Video from the launch by Cars, Bikes and Trucks

This post has been edited by momoOK: Feb 14 2009, 08:53 AM
b48753
post Feb 14 2009, 12:01 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 13 2009, 07:35 PM)
proton can make the car light also

using light high tensile steel but will the buyers pay the price for it?
Yup, just like savvy, but people in Malaysia too skeptical.
beez
post Feb 14 2009, 12:15 PM

40 posts

the front bumper reminds me of the mitsubishi lancer...

its a nice car btw. Cant wait to know the exact price of this car
hakunamatata
post Feb 14 2009, 01:47 PM

511 posts

1.6cps.. why dun proton jus make it a sport car 2.0 V6 will be nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 14 2009, 01:48 PM
bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM

177 posts

cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag doh.gif

if me i will get a used neo for 35k and drop in mivec would be faster
xshiro
post Feb 14 2009, 03:47 PM

133 posts

waaargh, i sooooo want this.

Added on February 14, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(paultantk @ Feb 14 2009, 04:31 AM)
if you want the wheels you can buy them from Advanti, Proton either licensed the design or ripped them off. The design is called the MEDUSA.

http://www.tyrepitstop.com.au/vshop/shopexd.asp?id=443

proton buy the design from advanti i guess.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 14 2009, 03:50 PM
eujinee
post Feb 14 2009, 04:01 PM

76 posts

btw..advanti is local malaysian made brand....at least proton wise enuf not to choose the jrds this time...hopefully it will be s light s advanti's rims...
rcracer
post Feb 14 2009, 04:35 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Advanti and proton i guess have been good friends for some time now
samlee860407
post Feb 14 2009, 05:39 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag  doh.gif

lol, u went to MME before? u saw how the R3 car race at track before?

Vengeance_Mad
post Feb 14 2009, 07:49 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

swiiiittt...
but alil pricey~
davvycroix
post Feb 14 2009, 07:49 PM

178 posts

overall its actually a cheap production?
ch1ck3n
post Feb 14 2009, 08:03 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag  doh.gif

have no idea wad crap are u talking, both the EG 6 and EK 9 are type-r models from Honda..
those are track ready cars which are street legal, it is a no brainer to think of comparing them.

at least if your comparing stock honda civic that is more appropriate.

to me any kind of improvements is better than no improvements.
At least there is a campro now..then there is the cps and iafm.

10 years ago we only had ripped-off mitsubishi engines.

aliftaufiq
post Feb 14 2009, 08:11 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
Advanti and proton i guess have been good friends for some time now
Yup...Even all R3 production cars (Satria,Neo) using Advanti wheels wink.gif
Azuma-kun
post Feb 14 2009, 08:20 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Just to check, 57k is OTR price izzit?
rcracer
post Feb 14 2009, 09:09 PM

?????
3,772 posts

57k is ok lah, mine gen2 camptakpro was 57 when launched 4 years ago, now worth less than 24k
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2009, 09:16 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

i think the ripped-off engine is better anyhow.
lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 10:16 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just went to see this car , interior space uilisation is poor.

and for city drive I think the seat and spacing not as comfortable as Gen2 , and there is no arm rest , but if racing I would say ok lah smile.gif , so end up I have booked Gen2 CPS .

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 14 2009, 10:22 PM
tifosi
post Feb 14 2009, 10:39 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I recon it should be a nice car, havent test driven or seen it yet but i agree to many that it is a little pricey. I think 3-4k extra to the current H-Line is enough but 6k is a little bit too much considering they didnt add much to the car. And they also should had retain the H-Line model at that price for ppl who want to opt for the CamTakPro engine. Now, ppl cannot get the airbag and abs if they want the CamTakPro engine.
ch1ck3n
post Feb 14 2009, 10:43 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 14 2009, 09:16 PM)
i think the ripped-off engine is better anyhow.
of course they are, no arguments there..

but I guess Proton had to step forward to develop their own engine if they want to improve as a car manufacturer
shift2
post Feb 14 2009, 10:58 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Feb 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
of course they are, no arguments there..

but I guess Proton had to step forward to develop their own engine if they want to improve as a car manufacturer
lol..when proton came out camtakpro. ppl said hell no to proton.
now the real campro is unveiled. wan mitsu engine pula? sweat.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 PM