Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion
jimlim007
Feb 22 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 22 2009, 09:02 PM) wow hokc...superb shots =) something from me today... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my eh-peeerr~~~ *poisoned* haha i know d, the background is Apple laptop, infront of it is small box made robot This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 22 2009, 09:09 PM
vcxv
Feb 22 2009, 09:10 PM
i've always like the creativity in achew's work. why dont you try make the green apple having the same shape as mac logo?
hokc77
Feb 22 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 22 2009, 08:53 PM) 16105 quite soft at 105...hmm hehe.. i think coz my hand not steady enuff during panning. here's an earlier shot at 105mm
AlphaBeta
Feb 22 2009, 09:16 PM
cropped? or original photo? i think is cropped...ya?
achew
Feb 22 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(vcxv @ Feb 22 2009, 09:10 PM) i've always like the creativity in achew's work. why dont you try make the green apple having the same shape as mac logo? hehehe...actually im going to do something with the apples..just finish my night shift this morning...so hvn got time to start it =D
SinnerBuyer
Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(vcxv @ Feb 22 2009, 09:10 PM) i've always like the creativity in achew's work. why dont you try make the green apple having the same shape as mac logo? I like his previous pic - a small box-robot shows at a ball. the bigger box-robot looks with the weird face... It's funny and replicated exactly like human...
AlphaBeta
Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM
achew...wht is ur job? hmm u seems like can cari makan with ur creativity...
achew
Feb 22 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 22 2009, 09:18 PM) achew...wht is ur job? hmm u seems like can cari makan with ur creativity...  haha..imma engineer in semi-conductor industry...working in rotating shift..so sometimes u might notice i would disappear from here for a few days..usually due to working night shifts..lol..company doesnt allow us to logon to internet =(
jimlim007
Feb 22 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 22 2009, 09:22 PM) haha..imma engineer in semi-conductor industry...working in rotating shift..so sometimes u might notice i would disappear from here for a few days..usually due to working night shifts..lol..company doesnt allow us to logon to internet =( hehe, riches engr
Seng_Kiat
Feb 22 2009, 10:24 PM
how to do the object is in color while the others are blank and white using camera without photoshop? if I am not mistaken, this feature is available for some cameras.
neo_lam
Feb 22 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 22 2009, 09:22 PM) haha..imma engineer in semi-conductor industry...working in rotating shift..so sometimes u might notice i would disappear from here for a few days..usually due to working night shifts..lol..company doesnt allow us to logon to internet =( the salary should be decent loh man.... i still student....
ryzan76
Feb 22 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 22 2009, 10:24 PM) how to do the object is in color while the others are blank and white using camera without photoshop? if I am not mistaken, this feature is available for some cameras. made a layer then brush brush it
achew
Feb 22 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 22 2009, 10:24 PM) how to do the object is in color while the others are blank and white using camera without photoshop? if I am not mistaken, this feature is available for some cameras. process in camera?? 0.o QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 22 2009, 10:25 PM) the salary should be decent loh man.... i still student....  my pay just good enough to let me survive...i save penny by penny to buy those i wish to buy =) haha..and if u nv go into the student stage..how to go work n get ur decent salary =p
raist86
Feb 22 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:31 PM) made a layer then brush brush it some camera allows you to just pick a certain color to show. I know when i was playing with my bro's ixus 70, i can point at a color, den select it to only show that color when shooting. If i point at a red color source, the photo will only highlight red colors while the rest is in greytone. Pretty cool effect.. i dun think alpha cameras have that feature built in.
ryzan76
Feb 22 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 22 2009, 10:40 PM) process in camera?? 0.o my pay just good enough to let me survive...i save penny by penny to buy those i wish to buy =) haha..and if u nv go into the student stage..how to go work n get ur decent salary =p bro how much a700 in singapore?
achew
Feb 22 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:49 PM) bro how much a700 in singapore? haha..i nt sure,...need to get equote from shop..but don bother to buy camera here...i can 100% assure u msia is cheaper...ALOT cheaper =) Added on February 22, 2009, 10:56 pmQUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:46 PM) some camera allows you to just pick a certain color to show. I know when i was playing with my bro's ixus 70, i can point at a color, den select it to only show that color when shooting. If i point at a red color source, the photo will only highlight red colors while the rest is in greytone. Pretty cool effect.. i dun think alpha cameras have that feature built in. den what if ur object has more than 1 colors? This post has been edited by achew: Feb 22 2009, 10:56 PM
ryzan76
Feb 22 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Feb 22 2009, 10:55 PM) haha..i nt sure,...need to get equote from shop..but don bother to buy camera here...i can 100% assure u msia is cheaper...ALOT cheaper =) thanks bro....i just survey and lookin for the upgrading my gear....
AlphaBeta
Feb 22 2009, 11:00 PM
wht software is able to resize a batch of photos? i find photoscape a bit tricky to resize photos...
vcxv
Feb 22 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 22 2009, 11:00 PM) wht software is able to resize a batch of photos? i find photoscape a bit tricky to resize photos... in what way its tricky? i used photoscape most of the time. so far no problem
TSamadeo
Feb 22 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 22 2009, 11:00 PM) wht software is able to resize a batch of photos? i find photoscape a bit tricky to resize photos... Try VSO Image Resizer.. it's free..