hi schmeichel7, interested to buy a crown paints liverpool jersey at subsidesports. its $82.49 after shipping. really need your advice about this.... tq
Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
May 30 2009, 02:37 PM
154 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hi schmeichel7, interested to buy a crown paints liverpool jersey at subsidesports. its $82.49 after shipping. really need your advice about this.... tq
May 30 2009, 02:37 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Care to share with us the link to the sales page at subside?
$82.49 in US Dollar or GBP? |
May 30 2009, 02:45 PM
154 posts Joined: May 2009 |
May 30 2009, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(pgf501 @ May 30 2009, 02:45 PM) The link you gave is dead.Anyway, $82.49 USD = 287.477 MYR So should be safe (hopefully).. |
May 30 2009, 03:55 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(pgf501 @ May 30 2009, 02:37 PM) hi schmeichel7, interested to buy a crown paints liverpool jersey at subsidesports. its $82.49 after shipping. really need your advice about this.... tq u talking about this one?![]() looks like its missing the watermark stripes etc. didnt know adidas reissued this either. anyway, u can compare it with an original here and see more differences. ![]() better just get the retro crown paints kit from lfcstore which comes up to 45 pounds inclusive of shipping, but now they got no stock. its missing the adidas logo, but sure looks better with the watermark stripes...and u know its somewhat original since its from lfc. This post has been edited by Everdying: May 30 2009, 03:58 PM |
May 30 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 30 2009, 03:55 PM) u talking about this one? It is a repro by adidas, yes, but it is not 100% accurate.![]() looks like its missing the watermark stripes etc. didnt know adidas reissued this either. anyway, u can compare it with an original here and see more differences. ![]() better just get the retro crown paints kit from lfcstore which comes up to 45 pounds inclusive of shipping, but now they got no stock. its missing the adidas logo, but sure looks better with the watermark stripes...and u know its somewhat original since its from lfc. Jerseyman is planning to let go one of his man united jerseys. If interested, here is the link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1046935 |
May 30 2009, 04:14 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 30 2009, 04:08 PM) It is a repro by adidas, yes, but it is not 100% accurate. wonder why they didnt do crown paints 100% accurate, cos the Candy repro is pretty nice.Jerseyman is planning to let go one of his man united jerseys. If interested, here is the link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1046935 looks more like a sweater from far. |
May 30 2009, 05:56 PM
394 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: putrajaya |
hey schmeichel7, interested to buy some stuff at pro direct soccer http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/home.asp, its secure?
May 30 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(naq_saviola @ May 30 2009, 05:56 PM) hey schmeichel7, interested to buy some stuff at pro direct soccer http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/home.asp, its secure? Hello there. What kind of stuffs are you looking for? If boots then they are a bit risky because of the weight + price. I have not bought any jerseys from them yet but I think they can deliver to you using Royal Mail. Read the help section in the website: http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/staticfeature.asp?ART=2199 For more enquiries, just send an email to: customerservices@prodirectsport.com |
May 31 2009, 04:40 PM
3,051 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I have bought from Pro Direct Soccer before, twice to be exact. They have no option for express services like UPS/DHL but their normal mail service is quite reasonable, with tracking too. Expect about 14-20 days delivery and it is delivered to you by Pos Malaysia. So nothing to shout about actually.
However, twice also i gotten baselayers, which is relatively lightweight. |
May 31 2009, 09:36 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(giotto @ May 31 2009, 04:40 PM) I have bought from Pro Direct Soccer before, twice to be exact. They have no option for express services like UPS/DHL but their normal mail service is quite reasonable, with tracking too. Expect about 14-20 days delivery and it is delivered to you by Pos Malaysia. So nothing to shout about actually. show muscle nampak However, twice also i gotten baselayers, which is relatively lightweight. anyway, when i wanna buy boots, 2 place comes to my mind: kitbag and prodirectsoccer. intro to me by my boot crazy fren, and if u are talking about secure in the sense of authenticity of items sold, dun worry it is safe. |
Jun 1 2009, 01:40 AM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
most probabably due to licensing issue that they cant repro the exact jersey
This post has been edited by qsp1985: Jun 1 2009, 01:41 AM |
Jun 2 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 31 2009, 09:36 PM) show muscle nampak To compress my fats more like it la.anyway, when i wanna buy boots, 2 place comes to my mind: kitbag and prodirectsoccer. intro to me by my boot crazy fren, and if u are talking about secure in the sense of authenticity of items sold, dun worry it is safe. But i think its not worth buying boots online. With boots, its quite easily identified and taxable by Malaysian customs, especially the high end ones which more than often cost more than RM500. And if you're interested in the lower end ones, its quite cheap in KL anyways. |
Jun 3 2009, 09:06 AM
For Malaysian astro viewers...
I subscribed a package from astro called 'Metro Package' that includes channel 732 which is Crime and Investigation channel (citvasia). ![]() One of the shows that caught my eyes is a documentary series called 'Fakes'. There is part 1 and part 2. To see a sneak preview of the documentary series, visit the links below: http://www.citvasia.com/detailssynopsis.as...=248&sTime=1200 http://www.citvasia.com/detailssynopsis.as...=249&sTime=1200 QUOTE We all love them: cheap ‘Rolexes’, cut-price handbags that are ‘just the same’, DVDs, or drugs we can only get off the internet. No-one suffers, do they? Fakes is the human story of the fastest rising crime of our times, worth billions of dollars a year. A generation ago some of the world's top brands we’ve outsourced to the East to take advantage of cheap labour. Now it's payback time as counterfeited goods, produced in industrial quantities, are flooding western markets. Nothing is safe, with everything from toothpaste to toys, and mobile phones to car parts being counterfeited. And lives are being put at risk as even prescription medicines are being faked. In Nigeria, as much as 40 per cent of drugs in circulation are counterfeit, and record quantities have now been detected in the UK. The series travels to China, Nigeria and Thailand to meet the fakers, and the men and women risking their lives to take them on. Southern China is the heart of global counterfeiting, with a tradition of copying going back centuries. And while brands are unable to stop the tide, the Chinese government are doing nothing. The series features some of the victims of the trade; from workers forced to work in faking factories, to relatives of people who died due to bogus medicines. And it reveals how the internet, and otherwise law-abiding people, are being used to sell fakes. What was discussed in the documentary show is how counterfeit products (yes.. including football jerseys) were produced in Thailand and China, how they were smuggled illegally distributed to western countries and how it effected the victims.. Don't just think that fake products are just jerseys or other materials such as designer handbags or watches.. but also fake medicine. Fake medicines produced from China are very potentially harmful to the victims life.. it is a major problem in Nigeria.. There was this lady who is fighting to stop the distribution of fake medicines (almost 80% medicines in the market were counterfeited) and how her life and safety was threaten because of this.. Counterfeited medicines is the worst and most dangerous because clearly.. the victims will suffer if fake medicines were taken. Heck... It is also becoming a problem for chemists from UK who might not realized that they were supplied with fake medicines.. And to those who didn't know how bad fake jerseys could be.. it was documented that now fake jerseys are being produced by not just factories in Thailand but from neighbouring country Cambodia. And how sad it is when innocent girls being 'sold' by parents in debt to fake factory owners.. how they are chained and treated inhumanly like dogs (even being fed like dogs).. I guess what opened my eyes is how avoiding fake jerseys is another way to say NO to inhuman treatment and human trafficking that most of us might not know... Trust me, it looks brutal. Now I know why I should say no to fake jerseys. This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 3 2009, 09:11 AM |
Jun 3 2009, 12:50 PM
Schmikes,
Not only are fake jerseys the cause of cheap human labour, there are thousands of other factories in various industries that use cheap child labour and are inhumanely treated. There was once Nike's factory in one of those third world countries were exposed and they were caught using child labour too. |
Jun 3 2009, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(giotto @ Jun 3 2009, 12:50 PM) Schmikes, That is another story..Not only are fake jerseys the cause of cheap human labour, there are thousands of other factories in various industries that use cheap child labour and are inhumanely treated. There was once Nike's factory in one of those third world countries were exposed and they were caught using child labour too. But from what I saw.. people being chained to the factory machines, working 20 hours per day, being fed using dog bowls... totally inhuman. It was found at one of the fake factories in bordering Thailand/Cambodia. So who said supporting fake jerseys does no harm? |
Jun 3 2009, 10:19 PM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Well, then the major sports labels should do their part and stop ripping us off
Jun 3 2009, 10:23 PM
622 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
wanna ask something, where around KL got sell original NNs(PU & lextra)
and how much approximately for JS PARK13's NN? |
Jun 3 2009, 10:30 PM
1,600 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam |
Jun 3 2009, 11:44 PM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Will the next season's MU jersey ony last for 1 year? Since it's AIG's last season and it's for commemorative purpose?
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:01 AM |