Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 05:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Aug 4 2009, 05:36 PM)
I wonder if we buy these 'old' jerseys from sites like SS, etc in which the amount is >RM400/500....what are the chances of it getting taxed?
Very highly...

Guys.. if you really want to look for that retro jersey, better search them in ebay....

Ebay is a heaven for jersey collectors... there are loads of rare retro jerseys being sold everyday.. and they normally don't cost as crazy as the price set at SS

It's just a matter of being extra careful to not buy the fake jersey being auctioned or sold there.

For this matter, what I would advice is to pm me or ask publicly in this forum if a jersey that you are interested to buy from ebay is fake or not. We can help to determine it for you...

I've actually been doing this for loads of LYN members and also to some members in another forum who I used to help (even though now some of them backstabbed me back.. nevermind.. as I said, what goes around comes around).. anyway straight to the point.. we are there to help. If I'm not around, there are other members as well who can help. If you want it to be PNC, just pm me.

Be extra careful when buying from ebay.. but then... there are too many good precious jerseys there to overlook them....

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 4 2009, 05:42 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 05:55 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Aug 4 2009, 05:45 PM)
THanks for the info jerseyman.

I have one that I'm very keen of at classicfootballshirts, and it costs 100pounds, plus royal signed for delivery. If kena tax...how much % would it be?
Not 100% sure how it would be taxed, but I've talked about this before in this thread if you are taxed for purchases from kitbag or united direct..

It might be similar..

To read it again, here is the link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=26145716
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 06:33 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 4 2009, 06:07 PM)
if "kena" should be about 30% lor. its quite pain actually.
there is usually no other way to get around it.

under declaring is a way, but then if lost then insurance wont cover it.
so for your special jersey, better not risk it.

issit BNWT - brand new with tag?
Yup.. BNWT is brand new with tags, BNWOT is brand new without tags

I won't recommend of under declaring it.. not only insurance won't cover it but also in a way it is illegal.

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 07:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Aug 4 2009, 06:53 PM)
7-9 days that u mean is arriving in malaysia or my place?
i thought it is same with Express Delivery from kitbag,which is only 3-5 days laugh.gif
btw,it was posted on 28/07/09.

can i call after 5pm??
i start calling from 5pm but seems like everyone is "busy" hmm.gif
Kitbag uses UPS for express delivery, which is faster lorr.. UPS, DHL are courier companies.. why they exists when we have pos malaysia, us mail, royal mail? because they are faster and more reliable.. but more expensive as well..

My postage from UK (oppps.. pecah rahsia) bought from ebay was posted on 27/07/09, and it just arrived at KLIA today.. They've send it to my local post office and tomorrow only, they will post it. Your's was posted on 28th July, so I think it might arrive tomorrow or Thursday.

Try giving a call to 1300300300... dial 1 and then dial 0. Keep trying and trying.. I tried and only succeeded at around 4pm just now. I think you can contact them up until 9pm. Check out the pos malaysia website...

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 07:28 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Aug 4 2009, 07:18 PM)
i see, i see..
this is my 1st time buy from oversea instead of kitbag/united direct..
and it is man utd 07/08 BNWT away jersey,which is really hard to find.. tongue.gif
thats why i everyday wait for my parcel...cant wait to wear it rclxm9.gif
btw,thanks a lot..jerseyman.. thumbup.gif
No problem.

Mind sharing with us the link to the sales page of that jersey?
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 5 2009, 10:01 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Aug 5 2009, 09:48 AM)
10 pounds for royal signed for. That's the only option you have.
According to Doug from classicfootballshirts.co.uk:

It is £9.99 per 8 shirts that you purchase.

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 5 2009, 12:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Aug 5 2009, 12:39 PM)
its hard to find BPL Champ patch 08/09 for MAN UTD jersey nowdays. called ALI, called R1, neither has it. was thinking to order it from singapore. but seriously will be overpriced and jacked up.

aiyooo... feel naked without the patch. N&N doesnt have the impact wthout the champs patch...

anyone got lubang for the patch?
If you can't wait for it to arrive locally:

1. http://www.wiggysports.co.uk/pl_08-09_champions_badges.html
2. http://www.wrealsports.co.uk/Premier_Leagu...ons_Badges.html
3. ebay

All 3 above can be paid using paypal.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 5 2009, 01:35 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 5 2009, 10:12 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
how do i determine the jersey is Player Issued? besides the tag...

wat kind of pic shd i ask the seller provide to me?

A very very hard question to answer.

Because player specs are so different for each jersey.

Some have different characteristics.. example, brasil nike player specs has PU printed nike swoosh and brasil crest. But other nike national teams don't follow that trait.

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 6 2009, 01:05 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 6 2009, 11:39 AM)

u said PI, is Player Issued?

i oso wonder, cos the washing tag same like those replica one...

Player issue should have printed washing instructions in that jersey.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 6 2009, 01:10 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Aug 6 2009, 01:07 PM)
What is the difference between the 2 photos? Was wondering why the first photo has 2 stars but the second photo has like 8 stars?
Both are the same. The left one is because the batch is still with it's plastic protective film.

The right one is what the patch would look like after it has applied. Beginning last season, the UCL champions starball has this unique watermark that mimics the rest of the stars that doesn't appear on the patch. So the extra stars you see there are actually watermark shapes of the stars that appears on the stitched navy layer beneath the starball
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 6 2009, 03:43 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Yup.. It's replica..

06/07 player issue is super duper truper hard to find one....

07/09 player issue, yes.. was easy. Nike UK did a warehouse sale few years back and suddenly sold off all these player issue kits...
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 6 2009, 08:35 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 6 2009, 05:31 PM)
oh oh jerseyman gonna get angry doh.gif
Hahahahahah... You are my friend

QUOTE(zamarano @ Aug 6 2009, 07:44 PM)
jc = jersey WRONG  shakehead.gif
jc = jersey collector  RIGHT   laugh.gif
You are my friend also

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 6 2009, 08:02 PM)
yep yep that explains it thumbup.gif

just wrong usage of the term JC smile.gif no biggie.
When I created this thread (few years back.. I think around 2007) I created a few terms that are now popular at other forums:

NNs (name and number)
JCs (jersey collectors)

Some terms were already popular in the word of football jersey such as:

BNWT (brand new with tags)
PU (polyurethane which is thin plastic)
LEXTRA (the name of a copyrighted technique of manufacturing 3D felt patches/namesets)

Hehe.. Thanks to those who appreciated the usage of the term 'JCs'.

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 7 2009, 03:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Aug 7 2009, 01:32 PM)
Do they sell the new MU kit here in ladies size? how much do they cost?
Yup.. you can look for it at Nike Sportsland Outlets or Nike Hytex Studio Outlets...

Price wise.. can't remember but it's RM1xx. I think it's RM189 if not mistaken
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 8 2009, 12:11 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 8 2009, 10:59 AM)
Man Utd sure win  flex.gif
Heheh.. I wont be so confident mate....

Anyway for those who has pre-ordered at kitbag, prepare to receive it next monday. My order was shipped last night and should arrive next Monday:

Your Order 6xxxxxx was despatched on 07/08/2009 06:00:10 containing the following item(s) :-

Manchester United Away Shirt 2009/10 XXL 48"/122cm... Read more
Manchester United Away Shorts 2009/10 XXL 40/42" Waist
Manchester United Away Socks 2009/10 L 7.5-12 UK Foot

Your Order was shipped with UPS. Please follow this link to track your order xxxxxxxxxxx.

If you require any further information regarding this order then please contact customerservice@kitbag.com.

Thank you for shopping at Kitbag

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 11 2009, 09:57 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Aug 10 2009, 07:50 PM)
Do they sell the aqua coloured MU keeper jersey here in the country?
Nope. If you want one, order from united direct or kitbag.

QUOTE(giotto @ Aug 10 2009, 11:26 PM)
I've not seen any local sports store selling the GK kits simply because the demand isn't there. Even selling long sleeve kit in a tropical weathered country like here is bad enough, let alone GK kits.
Eric, last time they did sell the man utd nike goalkeeper kit.. but it was the short sleeve version (the first ever nike goalkeeper kit) as worn by barthez. They were sold at the old Man United store at One Utama (no longer exists now) and at a sports store called Topper Sports in Pertama Kompleks.

Now they no longer sell it.. maybe because of low demand. But I doubt that there is low demand. Try sell some and you might see people buying it...
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 11 2009, 04:15 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

My away kit from kitbag has arrived yesterday... Was suppose to reach my hand yesterday but then the UPS driver didn't come to my house yesterday.. I guess because too many orders to deliver. I was pissed, so this morning I went to UPS HQ at PJ and collected it myself...

All I can say is the away kit is nice. Will do review later, maybe tomorrow because tonight I have some office work to do....
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 12 2009, 01:43 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Catrix @ Aug 12 2009, 09:41 AM)
Wow ! So fast arrive !!!!
can take some photo 2 us see see ? I interest mu away jersey too .... thumbup.gif
Sneak peek:

Will upload the review later tonight.... I have a big meeting to attend soon with my beloved customer.. wish me luck!
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 13 2009, 12:38 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Aug 12 2009, 02:36 PM)
Schmikes,
The jersey is making you look thin and hunky!
You are making me blushed... haha..

QUOTE(interestingsht @ Aug 12 2009, 03:38 PM)
hey.. schmeichel is the new host of dirty jobs! discovery channel
Yeah, I watched it.... Really funny to see him do those dirty jobs.. Makes me remember his old reebok advert... Pig farmer.. haha..

QUOTE(cavynz @ Aug 12 2009, 03:52 PM)
Hey Jerseyman, does the sleeves looked abit to long for you ? btw, what size is that ? smile.gif
So far the sleeves are ok... I wear XXL

QUOTE(redyap @ Aug 12 2009, 04:28 PM)
Woo.......Sharp colour of the blue "V" ....... thumbup.gif
The blue is not sky blue.. so no worries

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 12 2009, 10:33 PM)
wow... nice bro... cant wait of ur review....
Coming soon..

All I can say is.. don't hesitate to grab it once it's sold later...
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 13 2009, 02:16 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Aug 13 2009, 02:15 AM)
want to ask the shade of blue on the chevron, is it same as last season's third kit?
Nope.. it's pale blue...

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 13 2009, 02:58 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Finally.. the jerseyman review on the new away kit. Enjoy:

Ah.. The new away kit....

This kit.. by far is the most controversial kit between the new man united kits launched this year....

Previously we (United fans) were being taunted and being made a laughing stock by the press and rival fans when it was rumoured that the new away kit uses a blue colour that is similar to the colours that is normally associated with Man City. From the initial sneak peek photos from certain websites.. we saw an initial glimpse of the new away kit and was shocked to see that it initially looked like it had a V logo with light blue colours.....

Lets recall back the scary initial sneak peek photos of the rumoured new away kit:

This photo was the first glimpse of the new away kit.... scary...

The next photos didn't do any justice to ease our (United fans) concern:

user posted image user posted image

Take a look closely at the 3 initial photos above... what colour is the blue being used?

Scary....

Anyway.... Jerseyman still proceeded to order it since it looked great during the AUDI CUP friendly match vs Bayern, an order was placed and it was shipped on Friday (7th August)... It arrived at Malaysia on Monday (10th August) but the UPS driver didn't deliver it to my home on Monday....

The UPS tracking code site shows that the delivery man failed to deliver it on time as scheduled and promised by UPS

I was so pissed, I decided to collect it myself at UPS's HQ office at Jalan Tandang, PJ the next Tuesday morning... So here's the parcel in my car:

Safe and sound.....

Then back home, I was so glad to see the contents... and the first thing I inspected was... what kind of blue was used...

Fortunately it's not sky blue.. You could say it's pale blue but not too pale or light...

The new away kit....

To be continued..

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 PM