Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 27 2009, 07:35 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 27 2009, 07:20 PM)
jerseyman nice info you have there, can we pay you to DIY our jerseys? hehehe just joking
Hehehe..

People have been asking me this, saying that I can make money out of it..

But to be honest, not sure if you guys would be interested with my methods...

I do my work on the floor, I use masking tape, I use a DIY template (I know some 'otais' make fun out of my template, including the previous method of using my songkok's casing cap) and I use a small handy iron (not a big bulky machine) to do my work.

I'll share with you guys my latest work.. just for useful info (not showing off.. because anyone can do it and there's no secret on doing it).

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jul 27 2009, 07:22 PM)
anyway, im ok with that, as long as is authentic one...  tongue.gif

too bad i not really dare to DIY NNs by myself, i scare i ruin it, so i jus send for printing by other experts  biggrin.gif

next one will be the OWEN#7 on 09/10 home jersey, but have to see got enuff budget anot  cry.gif

You can learn.. it's not that hard.. trust me.

The likes of pyroboy1911 who was a newbie once, then later learned how to do it and now can do his own DIY NNs.. is a good example. I don't want to be the master alone, would love to see you guys be an expert as well...

thumbup.gif

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 27 2009, 10:33 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:06 PM)
Hmmm... i might have to inspect the letter before they iron it on my jersey, i'm getting Evra's NN on my jersey too (for economic reason - RM59 only, and because he's such a cool dude... not to mention 1 heck of a left back).
Agreed... the best place to do it, is at al-ikhsan BB plaza or at Real One.

Look for Ahmad (long haired dark skin guy) at al-ikhsan or Daud (Kak Zaitun's brother.. pakistani or arabic looks with spiky hair..) at Real One. These two guys are 2 of the best around. Others like Sayuti from al-ikhsan or Dollah from Real One are also capable as well...

And as always, inspect them first before they finally apply them using the iron press machine.

And I won't recommend you guys to do the NNs printing at Singapore.

ckimy, your EVRA 3 costs RM109.80

If done in Malaysia, it would be only (RM6 x 4) + RM35 = RM59. Would be free of charge if you bought the nameset from that shop.

You would have saved almost half the price and the hassle as well....

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 27 2009, 10:46 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jul 27 2009, 10:37 PM)
u havent count in the BPL badge yet o  biggrin.gif mine is include the badges  tongue.gif

cos i station in Singapore, seldom go back JB (only once in a week, and the printing shop located in JB is quite far), so i got no choice to done in SG

Ah I forgot.. then there's not much difference then...

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 27 2009, 10:39 PM)
I wonder how much is the pressing machine is being sold. Is it expensive? maybe someone can buy one and charge us for doing DIY.
Last I heard was around RM7k
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 28 2009, 01:44 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(iuhneis @ Jul 28 2009, 12:43 PM)
Yes yes, Im interested to try out DIY as well. Please share with us your latest work  icon_idea.gif

But btw, PU and Lextra NN, which one is more difficult to DIY? If using normal Iron, at what temperature should we use?  hmm.gif

~ Personal Jersey Collections For Sale ~

PU is difficult. You can easily screw up using PU.

For PU namesets, I would advice to use the big bulky printing machine because the heat distribution must be equal and correct...
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 28 2009, 05:49 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

OK as promised, I would share again my guide on how I DIY apply my EPL namesets on to my jersey.

There is no magic secret on how to do it.. just that I use odd materials such as masking tape and I lay the jersey flat on the floor... So that my eyes can see from far.. how the alignment looks like...

This guide was posted in the my-fjc forum... so I hope it is useful for newbies around in this forum.. cheerio!

This is an updated guide on how to apply the EPL Name and Numbers (NNs) & Patches on to your jersey.

When you have some nice EPL NNs and patches as shown below.. it's always more satisfying when you apply them yourself. Unlike the PU type NNs that are a bit risky to apply, lextra type namesets are safer and easier to apply.

Nice namesets.... ready to be applied

The challenge here is to ensure that you apply the letters correctly using the proper template. If you don't have the official sporting ID template, you can DIY yourself the template like I did here:

Jerseyman's DIY nameset template.. sponsored by Nike

Another thing to consider when applying the namesets, is to ensure that the position of certain letters like S and I are correct. You can accidentally place the letters I and S upside down:

Ensure that the position of some letters like letter 'S' is correct as shown above

If you are not sure, you can always check in the internet first (browse to photos shown in this forum or other sites)

Finally remember to set your iron to medium heat (2 dots) and use cloth when you want to press iron the numbers patches.

Here we go:

1. Lay your jersey flat on the ground:

2. This is not a recommended step (it is more optional), but if you want to arrange the letters nicely and closely, you can peel off the plastic film from the letters:

J. S. PARK letters after they are peeled off from their plastic film

DO THIS CAREFULLY, don't over stretch them.. Sometimes you have to peel them off so it is more easier to arrange them (this is jerseyman's opinion.. if you don't agree then don't follow this step). Especially when you find certain letters and even the dot to apply and arrange later a bit tricky:

See for yourself.. how the dot and the plastic film is not centered.. so a bit hard to align later.. but it's up to you. So you can either skip this step or follow it..

3. So then later.. arrange the letters accordingly on to the jersey.. position it as wisely as you think.. There is no definite measurement on where to place them... it is up to your creativity.. use the template as a guide:

4. Once the letters are aligned nicely, use a masking tape to make sure they stick and are in order after you move your jersey to your ironing board:

Place the masking tape along all the letters.

Sometimes one long tape is enough... Or you can peel of small pieces of tapes and place them on top of the corner of all letters.

Then, only then you can remove the template:

To be continued..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 28 2009, 05:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

5. Then move your jersey on top of the ironing board and start ironing the letters carefully. DO NOT IRON on top of the masking tape (this will cause a big headache later). So try to avoid ironing them (manoeuvre or move the iron carefully) and press on to the areas of the letters where there is no masking tape:

6. Then you can peel of the masking tape:

7. Then you can continue ironing the areas where the masking tape was previously placed:

8. Almost done:

9. To make the letter bond better and stronger, flip the jersey inside out (terbalikkan jersi):

You can see the area where the newly applied letters sits after you've flipped the jersey inside out

Then iron press them:

10. Next step is to place the numbers. Align them properly using your creativity and put masking tape to align them and ensure they don't move when you take your jersey to the ironing board:

11. Then iron them.. Press for 5 seconds, then gently move the jersey around the plastic film surface. You can also use cloth to cover the plastic film to ensure the jersey is not ruined:

12. Then peel off the plastic film:

13. Looks nice right:

To be continued..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 28 2009, 05:53 PM
TSschmeichel7

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

14. Flip again your jersey inside out and iron press beneath the area where the number sits:

15. Next step is to apply the EPL patches on the sleeves. Use the existing iron sleeve line on the sleeve to align the patch. For a good guide, place the patches 10 cm from the end of the sleeves:

16. Cover the patch with an old plastic film or cloth. Then iron press it for 10 seconds.. then circle iron on it for 30 seconds:

17. Finally peel of the plastic film of the patch carefully:

18. Tadaaaaaaa...

Things to remember:

- Ensure that you set the iron to medium heat (2 dots)
- Use plastic film or cloth to cover the letters/number/patches before you iron them (to be safe..)
- Do not iron on top of the masking tape
- Before you iron, you can check and re-adjust the letters that you've sticked with masking tape...
- You can spray some water on the letters/numbers/patches to enhance the bonding (some disagree with this)
- If you want to apply any badges on the sleeves of a jersey that has straight cutting/stitches (opposite to a raglan style jersey), here's the guide:

If you notice.. all umbro man utd kits in the 90s that have non-raglan style.. have small sleeves.. Home 92-94, home 94/96, away 92/93, away 93/95 etc etc..

Ok to make matters clear, here is an example of a straight cut sleeve jersey:

And here is an example of a raglan style jersey:

See how the sleeves are stitched. One has straight cutting (from armpit to the edge of the shoulders) and another has a narrow cutting (from armpit to the collars)

For my own home treble kit.. since it is a normal straight cut sleeve jersey, I didn't apply 10cm height from the edge of the sleeves. Why?

This is how I calculate measurements to apply the patch on normal "straight cut sleeve" jerseys:

1. You measure from the sides of the sleeve's cutting/stitching to the edge of the sleeves:

If you notice.. from the photo above, I start measuring 0cm from the edge of the sleeves where the stitches are. Then I measure way down to the end of the sleeves.. how long is it?

approximately 18.9cm

To be continued..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 28 2009, 05:55 PM
TSschmeichel7

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

2. Then I measure how high is the EPL patch:

approximately 7.9cm

So you do the maths..

18.9cm - 7.9cm = 11cm

Therefore... how high should I apply the patch from the edge of the sleeves?

11cm / 2 = 5.5cm

This method is applicable for all jerseys with straight cut sleeves such as the current man united 2008/2009 away/third kit.

That is how I calculate.. but don't use the same 5.5cm measurement for your jersey if your size is M or L or different to XXL. This is just a mere simple guide.

Anyway nothing is wrong in applying NNs.. It is a form of art so we always appreciate our work.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 28 2009, 05:56 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 28 2009, 11:10 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 28 2009, 10:58 PM)
@ TS: might as well put that guide up in 1st page, for all to see lor.
There is an old guide posted in the first page. Check in the "Q&A, TIPS AND GUIDES ON FOOTBALL JERSEYS", item number 6.

This is an updated version, will post it later after this thread is closed and a new one is opened.
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 29 2009, 03:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:55 PM)
this is a fake jersey right?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1086268&hl=

the design is even so wrong. zomfg i was stoned when i looked at the pic properly.
Nope, I think that is an authentic jersey... has the correct style code, colour code, correct washing tags and black nike security tag....

Why did you say the design is wrong?

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 29 2009, 03:05 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 29 2009, 04:39 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jul 29 2009, 03:20 PM)
i think the seller misinformed about the season of jersey, that is 0708 jersey but seller said 0809. so in a way nimrod2 is right, that's not the design for 0809 tongue.gif

but it is authentic.
OH.. I didn't see the title...

It's the 07/08 Home Jersey.. with the 50th Year Anniversary of the Nou Camp Stadium.....
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 30 2009, 12:31 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Well.. this was not the first time they were lazy like this.

Remember the 2007/2009 home kit. The black 2007/2008 away kit had the same design like the home.. but it was a stunner back then. This one was a bit off.... but again, this is all initial views.. it might change when you get the real thing later.
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 30 2009, 01:52 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 30 2009, 12:39 AM)
2007/2008 kit is not exactly the same as it has red lines running over the shoulders to the armpit unlike this one, exact same, at least put some effort la nike designers.
I know la.. the red lines running on the shoulders is one difference. But it is just an extra extension on the stitching on the sleeves.

My point is, this is not the first time nike was lazy. I didn't say that the 07/09 home and the 07/08 away is 100% same.

And FYI, the new 09/10 away kit does have some differences with the 09/10 home kit. The sleeves are a bit baggier. And another difference is that the away is made in Thailand.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 30 2009, 01:52 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 30 2009, 05:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jul 30 2009, 09:07 AM)
i will buy the away kit as well when i got extra money  drool.gif

Added on July 30, 2009, 11:18 amis this website sell authentic jersey?  ohmy.gif

http://www.worldsportjersey.com/maun08hoje.html

http://www.worldsportjersey.com/maun08awwhje.html
First of all, this is a US based company. I've never made any purchases from them yet.

The photos used in the website are from authentic jersey photos.. but not sure if they are selling as shown in the photos or not.

I also found out that they have an ebay store as well: http://myworld.ebay.com/worldsportjersey

From their ebay ID feedback (http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=worldsportjersey&ftab=AllFeedback) it doesn't look good because there was an ebay buyer who claimed that the jersey they sold is fake, made from China.. typically for fakes from China, it comes with matching shorts. From the website, they claim to offer free shorts as well...

Your guess is as good as mines..

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 30 2009, 11:28 AM)
Last season's home kit was fantastic, unique design, love the back white stripe and fitting is just nice for me. IMHO, this season kit material looks and feel cheap. Design wise, so-so only, hate baggy fitting.
Last time, back in 2007.. I heard the same thing again when the leak photos of the 2007/2009 home came out for the first time.

Everyone slaughtered it.. since we had the great 2006/07 home kit that was sadly one season only.

The 2007/09 home kit was slagged off because it was so simple. No collars.. and the club crest looks funny back then with that funny outline surrounding the crest (they say that it was better if the crest was surronded with a circle shaped thingy).

But then.. what happened? People still bought it and loved it right?

zaidizero, I'll ask you again next year (Insya Allah god permit) if you still think the 2009/10 home jersey is awful or not.

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Jul 30 2009, 03:57 PM)
One of the shop i seldom sent my office team kit to be printed is having a sale for the current 09/10 club kit. MUFC home kit can get only RM230 (last time i check, really regret buying from nike outlet).

if u are from penang, and want any team kit, i can try and asked the availability of the jersey u want. the problem is the waiting time, coz he gets his stock from SG. just helping out...
Bro.. what is the shop's name? Is it located at komtar? I just returned back from my wife's hometown at kpg melayu... hehehe.. if got time, i'll check out again komtar..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jul 30 2009, 05:43 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 1 2009, 11:15 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Just to inform you guys..

The new 2009/2010 Man United's men home jersey is Made In Indonesia. But the Man United's ladies home jersey, kids home jersey and goalkeeper jerseys are Made in Thailand.

Last year, it was the first time ever that Nike Thailand produced a replica jersey.. which is the Barcelona 08/09 home jersey. Nike Sri Lanka also did the same, producing some replica kits such as for Juventus.. So please don't be surprised with this new development..

And bad news is that the fakers from thailand and china will benefit from this

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 1 2009, 11:16 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 1 2009, 11:31 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Not just nike, adidas also take the same approach.

The authentic adidas replicas are made in Thailand or China.

I think other brands are also making the same move.

Now you get the idea why the fakers are getting better and better..
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 2 2009, 12:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Don't worry guys... we have this thread for a reason.

To learn and share the knowledge with others.

To help others to ensure that they buy authentic jerseys.

To educate people not to buy fake jerseys.

But the main point here is, is that we are here to help.... I don't make money from helping people and I know there are others like chcher, pyroboy1911 and others who can cover me to answer questions.. They too were newbies like anyone, but they later learned and followed my simple rule... to share the knowledge with others later.

Although I've been through some hard times (for example.. having to handle with challenges like this 1 individual who hated me like hell and caused me to lose friends from another forum, but I accept the fate and can only pray to Allah that what goes around, comes around someday.. so I better keep quiet and not retaliate like I did in the past... keep a low profile (I'm not an attention seeker) and continue to help those who appreciate my help) I will continue to help people. I am not a football jersey seller (I do sometimes sell my old collection) but I try to help in other ways..

So you guys don't worry. If you want to buy authentic jerseys, we are there to help and talk. That's why it's called Football Jersey Talk.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 2 2009, 12:23 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 2 2009, 02:30 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2009, 02:19 PM)
there are also fake nike jerseys printed made in morocco.
i've also seen fake adidas jerseys with made in germany printed on them.
what u should be looking at is the quality.
Not only just the quality but also on other features as well.....

It's a bit tricky but then..... we can always work together to tell if a jersey is fake or not

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 2 2009, 02:56 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2009, 02:37 PM)
yea other features of cos la...
just loosely saying that u cant tell if its ori or fake by where it says its made.

also i think the way adidas are going now...their jersey standard is going to drop down to the level of the best pirated ones in 2-3yrs time.
Agreed..

Not only because these giants (adidas and nike) are now outsourcing their manufacturing factories to other countries that includes Thailand and China.. that helps the fakers to get even better, but also.. we are seeing kits that are too generic and lacking individuality and uniqueness..

Man United kits during umbro era were unique... They were made exclusively by umbro to be different from others. Take example of the 93/95 black away kit (first ever to be made), the one with the old trafford watermark, the zipped collars and so on..... They were one of a kind.

Adidas... since the 90s were generic.. The adidas equipment kits were always the same standard template.... if it's Liverpool, Arsenal... but once in a while there was uniqueness, such as the yellow liverpool adidas third kit (1994-1996) with the nice patterns on the surface... The chequered 1995-1996 away kit was unique (no other team, except for Sabah wore that design) and so on...

This uniqueness also helps as well.... to make it hard to duplicate. Not a lot but more or less...

Gone are the days where jerseys were unique... now.. you can see so many jerseys with the same template design.. being used again and again. So lazy.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 4 2009, 12:32 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Aug 3 2009, 06:42 PM)
hi
how to trace my international signed for parcel after it arrive in malaysia??
the tracking number provided by royal mail still can be used in malaysia??
The good thing is that you used royal mail international signed for.

First is to check it's status at Royal Mail's website.. go to: track.royalmail.com

Then key in the exact tracking code and check when was it post from UK. It normally takes 7-9 days to arrive from the date it was posted.

Then, use the same tracking code and call Pos Malaysia (1 300 300 300) or call 03-87871122. Quote the same tracking code you have and get the pos malaysia version tracking code that is tied to the one from UK.

Then you can check the status of it from this site:

http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/T...aftar/track.asp

Good luck

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:11 PM