TSschmeichel7
post Aug 14 2009, 11:06 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Catrix @ Aug 14 2009, 10:51 AM)
Jerseyman ...can u tell me which CL patches r use on MU 06/07 season jersey ?

is tis ma ? same with 07/08 season izzit ?

You've already joined my-fjc right? Go and check it there. The answers are already there
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 14 2009, 04:09 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

On a side note...

I'm actually hoping to see more jerseys from other teams (other than United) being talked in this thread...

I don't know.. it's maybe me but it seems that it's only about Man United... Would love to see jerseys from other teams being discussed as well.... oh well...

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 14 2009, 04:10 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 14 2009, 07:24 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redyap @ Aug 14 2009, 07:08 PM)
i get 1 which Made in Portugal.....bought through United Direct...
Are there any washing tags inside the jersey? Or there's no washing tags but the washing info is printed inside the jersey?
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 14 2009, 08:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Aug 14 2009, 08:16 PM)
Both the away and third looks stunning, only 1 complain tho. The sleeve cuffs are a little too thick and the opening of the sleeves is REALLY huge. Can see your armpit very easily when you lift your arms.
Blame it on nike, because it seems that for this season's kit.. most teams have that kind of cuffs at the sleeves.

But I have to admit, the away and third kit is a beauty.

QUOTE(plokoon @ Aug 14 2009, 08:20 PM)
Super fast Giotto with your Bendtner 52! I like that. Haha. And the Arshavin 23, I thought you wanted to wait until the summer transfer ends to be on the 'safe' side? Hehe.
So next time during LYN Futsal, lets all wait and see if Arshavin here wears his Arshavin 23 jersey during futsal.. haha laugh.gif

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 16 2009, 03:05 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
rm259 as usual?
No.. It's 10 ringgit only..
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 04:22 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redyap @ Aug 16 2009, 03:19 PM)
Hi, there is funny thing wanna share......just get this email  rclxms.gif

[B]"hi, i hate delay .

reply to me. please

if you don't answer, i will block you.

purchase is not important issue.

but, manner is very important issue.

regards, "
[/B]  rclxub.gif

I get find 1 seller from Korea at ebay, just wondering why there are 10pcs original past season BNWT jersey available for purchase??
Somemore when i asked him for more pic, then send this email to me... icon_idea.gif 
"hi, my friend borrowed my camera for his vacation.

so, i can't send a pic, now.

and if you have a doubt, you can't buy it.

i don't want to sell it ( if buyer have a doubt)"

whistling.gif
Mind to share with us the ebay seller's sales page?

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 17 2009, 04:11 PM)
Jerseyman,

Can u detemine this jersey, is it a fake or an original 1?

the seller claimed it's an XL size

Wahhh.. from one photo only ah.. very hard to tell.. blurry some more..

Please ask the seller to take more photos including some closeups to the club crest and washing tags inside the jersey....
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 04:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 17 2009, 04:34 PM)
That's y laaa i asked

will ask for more photo
if can see the washing tag, of course can determine whether it's fake or not

thank u
From my initial view, it looks authentic.. but XL size is a bit risky...

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 17 2009, 04:39 PM)
I have a friend that can determine whether it's fake or not by looking at the picture (not small or blurry picture la, of course)
Wah.. who is your friend? May I know who?
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 04:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 17 2009, 04:45 PM)
He's not in LYN  wink.gif
Ask him to join la.. maybe I can learn a thing or two from him...
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 04:52 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 17 2009, 04:49 PM)
Why XL size is a bit risky? blink.gif
Because in the past.. all the fakes are in XL size. Only 2 years back... there were M sized fake jerseys and last season, there were M,L,XL.. getting scarier
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 04:56 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 17 2009, 04:55 PM)
OMG, i wear XL size... But if purchase from Nike shop, is it possible got fake 1 also?
No lah.. of course not.. The nike boutique shops are selling authentic ones..
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 05:06 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Aug 17 2009, 05:01 PM)
I noticed Al-Ikhsan jersey are from the same fabric especially the cheap jersey etc futsal jersey or any branded jersey
even new MU jersey also looked kinda the same
All the jerseys sold at al-ikhsan are authentic..

I've met with the marketing manager from nike sales sdn bhd (the office at the curve) and he has personally spoken to me that they supply the jerseys to al-ikhsan.

Other stores such as from Real One (highly recommended) are also selling authentic jerseys. Do not worry about the authenticity.

Check the first page of this thread, I've already listed the recommended local stores that you guys can drop by and buy authentic jerseys.

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:05 PM)
i dont think fake 09/10 Man Utd jersey has V shaped ventilation holes at the back, like original ones.i've seen one.how bout other jerseys?
Yup. Not only that, the surface of the jersey is also wrong.. the front layer is bricklayered like last season's away/third...

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 17 2009, 05:07 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 17 2009, 06:37 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 17 2009, 05:19 PM)
Oh ic, but some frens told me they might sell fake 1 also. Besides, what the diff between 100% authentic  and also top grade replica jersey?

Added on August 17, 2009, 5:23 pm
Then can try ask ur fren to meet schmeichel7 in real life... rclxms.gif
No lah.. your friend is incorrect.. You can see my signature below and know that I buy jerseys there as well so I know..

Would love to meet the person in real life... hihi
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 02:23 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 17 2009, 07:36 PM)
schmeichel7, wanna to ask u did the ebay seller refund the $ to u?
Sorry, missed out on your question here.

Yes, I did it before.. because the item didn't arrive to my house.

What I did was, I raised a dispute at Paypal's Resolution Center. Later they investigated, the final results favoured to me and I was refunded.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 03:44 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 18 2009, 03:37 PM)
i think white jerseys must wash as soon as possible.

cos sweat can discolour it. right?
Not only that.. the longer you keep your jersey sweaty and stained, the worse the dirty stains will become..

Try to keep them as fresh and clean as possible..

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 18 2009, 03:40 PM)
Why want to sell that jersey bro.. That one is super rare... rugi lah..

All the best
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 09:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 18 2009, 03:59 PM)
Its ok, no worry. Good to hear that they refund for u, damn pissed when purchase a fake jersey with a original price. What if i purchase online, then i found that its was fake. Can i make police report or what can i do? ( If the seller stated its original...)
If it's a fake, then paypal normally won't back you up easily.

Report to police might help...... might....... I doubt they will take it seriously.

Another thing you could do is embarrass the seller who scammed you in a kind way. How? See my signature below.. I pasted a link to a story of an ebay seller who scammed me.. The link is HERE

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Aug 18 2009, 07:39 PM)
thanks for the replies to my question.

oh another thing, u guys do wash jerseys with detergent right? which is better liquid or powdered detergent? any pros and cons?

thanks.
I prefer liquid detergent.. smells better and is easier to use.. The powder one, sometimes if you don't wash it properly, there might be leftovers and might make your jersey messy. Jerseyman highly recommends liquid detergent and jerseyman uses Breeze because the liquid is thick and smells good.

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 18 2009, 08:09 PM)
say tak nak to replicas!
Hahaha.. so familiar the statement..

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Aug 18 2009, 08:31 PM)
i got 1 tips to share with you guys.. to prevent molds, or fungus or whatever you wanna call it from colonizing your beloved jersey and to prevent jerseys turn yellowish especially for white jersey, put some calsium cloride in your cupboard, like thirsty hippo or any brand. i used rm5 one, bought from daiso (rm5 shop).. last time my Hargreaves NNs turns yellowish(i mean very very yellowish) even though i just put it inside my cupbord. after i put the thing, my other jerseys seems ok.
if the tips has been shared before just ignore cos i lazy to read the 1st page tongue.gif
Thanks mate.. this is a good tip for those who keep their jerseys in their cupboard or closet.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 09:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Ok guys.. If you want to brush your jersey, try look for this kind of soft plastic brush:

Look closely at the brushes:

Use this kind of brush to scrub off the stains at the embossed sponsor or stain near the collars etc etc.. It's made out of plastic, is soft and doesn't ruin your jersey easily....

Another thing to take note, ebay seller homeofbadges has a new website. You can visit it at http://www.homeofbadges.com

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 18 2009, 10:15 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 10:17 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 18 2009, 10:14 PM)
Even this season MU kit also must use hand wash, or all jerseys?
I always wash my jerseys by my hands..
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 10:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2009, 10:44 PM)
yea the XL i think cannot wear, never tried yet tho tongue.gif
the 02 i only like the black one, didnt see the point in the red since cutting the same only the neck different.
but then the 02 i got is XL and fits ok.
damn slack la all these guys QC, same with adidas also with cambodia la, vietnam la and the stupid asian sizing crap...all messed up QC.
Not sure for reebok, but for adidas.. their sizing is a bit generous compared to nike...

Actually I think adidas did a decent good job this season... I love the new chelsea white third kit.. cool as ice, from a jersey collector and enthusiast point of view..

You guys too have a nice away and third kit as well..
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 11:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2009, 10:57 PM)
our away kit...hmm...its also a weird cutting.
for a L, the sleeves are abit long compared to last season's while the neck is abit tight.
i cant go M either due to the risk of suffocating tongue.gif
Well.. aerodynamics maaa...

That's why the chelsea home kit is like cycling shirt.. haha...

Anyway I think I know why the dudes at adidas designed your black away kit like that:

user posted image = user posted image

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 18 2009, 11:59 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
tempted to buy the away kit without the sponsors. i think around 55 pounds after shipment fees and all. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Go ahead bro.. it's a stunning kit.. These sponsorless kits are normally player issue jerseys (formotion)

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0359sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:51 AM