126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

milky
post Jun 30 2009, 09:45 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

i got a jersey size L which i bought it @ Manchester United Experience @ Macao... if i order from StoreManUtd.. which size will it be? the tag jus indicate 105 is it in cm ? or jus coding?
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 30 2009, 10:14 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 30 2009, 09:45 PM)
i got a jersey size L which i bought it @ Manchester United Experience @ Macao... if i order from StoreManUtd.. which size will it be? the tag jus indicate 105 is it in cm ? or jus coding?
105 is the colour code... this is the 08/09 white away kit right?

For general.. 100 is for white coloured jersey and 010 is for black coloured jerseys...

If you bought L size then order the same size lor... Replica jerseys have the same sizing for all countries. Except for plain nike gears (made in Thailand) sold for asean market, they are one size down.. I bought a plain nike training jersey, it is XXL but in the washing tags it is korean sizing 110... while for my man utd replica jersey which is also XXL.. the washing tag shows korean sizing 115. korean size 110 is for europe XL .

So.. to conclude things.. the replica jersey you see and buy in local stores have the same sizing with it's equivalent version sold in UK and other countries.
milky
post Jun 30 2009, 10:29 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:14 PM)
105 is the colour code... this is the 08/09 white away kit right?

For general.. 100 is for white coloured jersey and 010 is for black coloured jerseys...

If you bought L size then order the same size lor... Replica jerseys have the same sizing for all countries. Except for plain nike gears (made in Thailand) sold for asean market, they are one size down.. I bought a plain nike training jersey, it is XXL but in the washing tags it is korean sizing 110... while for my man utd replica jersey which is also XXL.. the washing tag shows korean sizing 115. korean size 110 is for europe XL .

So.. to conclude things.. the replica jersey you see and buy in local stores have the same sizing with it's equivalent version sold in UK and other countries.
nop... mine is Red Jersey 07/08 ones..

like that i no need to worry about the size already.. thanks schmeichel7
pyroboy1911
post Jun 30 2009, 10:33 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i think the 105 is referring to size L.

115 = XXL
110 = XL
105 = L
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 30 2009, 11:12 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 30 2009, 10:29 PM)
nop... mine is Red Jersey 07/08 ones..
like that i no need to worry about the size already.. thanks schmeichel7
Oh... I thought you were talking about the colour code....

smudge
post Jul 1 2009, 12:27 AM

155 posts

just asking around.anyone ordering anythng from kitbag??can tumpang & share S&H
fookie
post Jul 1 2009, 01:09 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(smudge @ Jul 1 2009, 12:27 AM)
just asking around.anyone ordering anythng from kitbag??can tumpang & share S&H
i'm planning to get a jersey. pm me. and find more people biggrin.gif
ApeKG
post Jul 1 2009, 08:42 AM

538 posts

is it possible to get the new man utd jersey before 18july? cos im planning to wear the shirt during the match vs malaysia
ojp
post Jul 1 2009, 08:58 AM

193 posts

Hi All,
Just bought a used 1999 CL home jersey and found there is a few small hole at the bottom of the jersey, any chances to fix it ?

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 1 2009, 11:13 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Jul 1 2009, 08:42 AM)
is it possible to get the new man utd jersey before 18july? cos im planning to wear the shirt during the match vs malaysia
If you buy from united direct/kitbag, it might arrive on 17-18.. But I can't predict precisely when it will arrive because it's launch date is 16th. They might send it on 14 or 15 so it arrives on 16th.. If use UPS (express delivery) then there is a chance.

QUOTE(ojp @ Jul 1 2009, 08:58 AM)
Hi All,
Just bought a used 1999 CL home jersey and found there is a few small hole at the bottom of the jersey, any chances to fix it ?
Hard to tell.. most of the time, can't fix.
ojp
post Jul 1 2009, 11:19 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:13 AM)
If you buy from united direct/kitbag, it might arrive on 17-18.. But I can't predict precisely when it will arrive because it's launch date is 16th. They might send it on 14 or 15 so it arrives on 16th.. If use UPS (express delivery) then there is a chance.
Hard to tell.. most of the time, can't fix.
Hi Jerseyman,
Thanks for the reply. hmm..any past history of the ppl here get their jersey for fixing ? I'm just thinking of the embroidery thingy, maybe they could put on some string ...how you think ?

TSschmeichel7
post Jul 1 2009, 01:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Jul 1 2009, 11:19 AM)
Hi Jerseyman,
Thanks for the reply. hmm..any past history of the ppl here get their jersey for fixing ? I'm just thinking of the embroidery thingy, maybe they could put on some string ...how you think ?
So far nope.. If there is, normally I fix the jersey myself by sewing or stitching it.
ojp
post Jul 1 2009, 02:14 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 1 2009, 01:48 PM)
So far nope.. If there is, normally I fix the jersey myself by sewing or stitching it.
wow , sew it on your own ?? mind to share your works ?

superooneyoi
post Jul 1 2009, 02:37 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 28 2009, 05:52 PM)
Haih....

Why la you guys do it the hard way...  doh.gif

Why not find the fonts used to create that embroidery.. that will be easier and more precise right?

Take a look at this:

Similar right?

But be carefull with the 'st' and 'th' in the 21st and 27th.. the actual one has a lower position (superscript) with the one in Microsoft Word by default will sit on the top (subscript). I tried using the subscript positioning in the format-font option in word but it didn't place it properly.

The font used for the FINAL MOSCOW 2008 is called 'trebuchet' and I think is already available by default in Microsoft Word.

Now for the font used for the FINAL ROMA 2009, the font is called 'augustus'.

So why not download the fonts and then use it to do the embroidery lah..

You can either bring it to the embroidery shop.. or just print out the wordings and then ask the embroidery shop to scan..

To download the font augustus.ttf: http://font-styles.com/cool-fonts-397.html

If you need to download the font trebuchet.ttf: http://www.webpagepublicity.com/free-fonts...buchet%20MS.ttf

Jerseyman was planning all along to DIY this.. but I was stuck with loads of work and the need to find an empty jersey to do it.. well.. maybe you guys can try first and please share the results with us later.

And finally to akkmutd0711, the fonts for the carling cup and CWC is just simply plain arial font..
Faiz, when do u plan to do it lah DIY embroidery? BB Plaza rite? Rm10 is real deal bro! hahaa... cant wait to do it on my UCL Moscow SCHOLES 18!
hans.excel
post Jul 1 2009, 06:55 PM

401 posts

I have read the tutorial part about NN peeling off, but rite now the Vodafone logo on my jersey had peel off completely. I think the material is totally different from the NN's so just wondering have you guys face this problem before and how you guys remedy it?
koro
post Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM

134 posts

Already pre-order the United new home kit, hope can get before the asia tour match...biggrin.gif
holoman
post Jul 1 2009, 11:42 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(koro @ Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM)
Already pre-order the United new home kit, hope can get before the asia tour match...biggrin.gif
dont think can receive it before tour
cuz they only able to ship out start on 16 july ..
ekspress courier almost 1weeks .. doh.gif

This post has been edited by holoman: Jul 1 2009, 11:43 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jul 2 2009, 11:12 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Jul 1 2009, 02:14 PM)
wow , sew it on your own ?? mind to share your works ?
It was done on my brother's jersey. He bought a Chelsea 93-95 home jersey (the last one with AMIGA sponsor). He bought this jersey from ebay and on the bottom half of the jersey is a small hole (suspected to be caused by a cigarette.. haha). What I did was I covered the hole by stitching it.. simply by using needle and thread.

Sometimes I also fix myself torn seams.. I just re-stitch them la.. you guys can do it yourself by just using a needle and thread. I would use a sewing machine if I had one..

QUOTE(superooneyoi @ Jul 1 2009, 02:37 PM)
Faiz, when do u plan to do it lah DIY embroidery? BB Plaza rite? Rm10 is real deal bro! hahaa... cant wait to do it on my UCL Moscow SCHOLES 18!
Dunno yet. Still don't have a plain jersey to experiment. Maybe one day.

QUOTE(hans.excel @ Jul 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
I have read the tutorial part about NN peeling off, but rite now the Vodafone logo on my jersey had peel off completely. I think the material is totally different from the NN's so just wondering have you guys face this problem before and how you guys remedy it?
Which jersey are you referring to? Is this the 02-04 nike home man united jersey? If yes, then the vodafone sponsors are velvet material right? If yes, then you can simply use gam gajah to stick it back on to the jersey. Simply put gam gajah, press back the sponsors on to the jersey, then flip your jersey inside out (terbalikkan the jersey) and then iron press it for 5 seconds. Set your iron to medium heat.

Don't use gam gajah if the material is PU (thin plastic type) because the acid that is part of the gam gajah will melt it.
plokoon
post Jul 2 2009, 11:15 AM

Baek
753 posts

Nike store at Mid Valley is now conducting pre-order of the MU home jersey from 1st to 14th of July. It could mean that the stock will be ready by 15th.
giotto
post Jul 2 2009, 12:10 PM

3,051 posts

My guess is that they already have the jersey in stock and just waiting for the right time to release it to public.

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:34 PM