Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

chris2k
post Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:58 AM)
Is the keypad bigger or is the font just bigger? Ahaha. Just wanna figure this out tongue.gif
Seems like only the font is bigger..
gaigene

234 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:58 AM)
Is the keypad bigger or is the font just bigger? Ahaha. Just wanna figure this out tongue.gif
I think its the font..... but its a lot easier to see now....
kalel181

68 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:56 AM)
What's your problem? Your NSU doesn't display any update? From my experience, AP set should not has any problem to update. Check your version. Some update only available for certain region such as APAC or Europe.
i will try it today... just found out that ver10 Fw must use NSU to update.. Thanks man!

This post has been edited by kalel181: Feb 10 2009, 12:00 PM
chris2k
post Feb 10 2009, 12:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM)
do refer to thread v7, the last few pages, there's a code for it...u need to do a reset on the settings...for me i just hit the *7370# and the error was gone..but that's gonna wipe out everything on the phone u installed...
No need to do that. As I said just uninstall any 1 software which you installed.
qwerty79
post Feb 10 2009, 12:02 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Feb 10 2009, 11:57 AM)
I just had a problem. When I click on the search bar in the home screen, the was an error message "System Error". Anyone has this problem......  icon_question.gif Mine is already v20 firmware.
First try uninstall some application. Some forumer said that any application will do. If not, you have to reset the phone.
keagan
post Feb 10 2009, 12:02 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Feb 10 2009, 12:00 PM)
No need to do that. As I said just uninstall any 1 software which you installed.
yeah, unless u had nothing installed and still that problems occur..i have it actually..nothing installed on the phone..yet the error came on after i did the update
qwerty79
post Feb 10 2009, 12:03 PM

1,907 posts

But for me, hard reset is better for any major update. I only installed a few application, so hard reset doesn't cost me much.
hvaly
post Feb 10 2009, 12:04 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM)
do refer to thread v7, the last few pages, there's a code for it...u need to do a reset on the settings...for me i just hit the *7370# and the error was gone..but that's gonna wipe out everything on the phone u installed...
actually you can try this option instead of soft reset your phone

只要在手机设置里的语言中,改成自动,重启机子后,再改回中文,搜索功能就可以用了,
set your phone language to auto, reboot phone, set back the language u desire icon_rolleyes.gif

chris2k
post Feb 10 2009, 12:04 PM

104 posts

Did you try installing something then? wink.gif
-i-c-h-i-g-o-
post Feb 10 2009, 12:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM)
Seems like only the font is bigger..
QUOTE(gaigene @ Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM)
I think its the font..... but its a lot easier to see now....
lol i tot its the pad is bigger...

i guess its a "magic trick" Nokia gave us... lol~
omega17
post Feb 10 2009, 12:05 PM

Validating
48 posts

do anyone know how to use GPS google map offline in 5800 and is there any GPS software that is FOC and map king use on 5800?
doomx
post Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 10 2009, 11:51 AM)
my screen will suddenly turn green,then blue or sometimes fade out. sigh it is time to send for warranty. anybody had the same problem like me?
anybody?
zackloy
post Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:51 AM)
Please enlighten me, this is the first time I heard about it. So, the usb connector will be connected to pc and the power connector to 5800? So far I only heard about, normal changer, USB(pc)-->USB(phone) and power-->USB(phone). As far I know, only the normal charger can be use. But USB(PC)-->power(phone) is something new for me. Should find this charger as it will be more convenience than a normal chager.
Yes, they do sell that cable, Nokia has original cable but I think it's quite pricey, can get "compatible" one in LY.

You can check the cable out here: http://www.nokia.com.my/A41047270

This post has been edited by zackloy: Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM
carbonytte
post Feb 10 2009, 12:07 PM

659 posts

eik.. got v20 meh. anyone upd8 w/o using the nsu ? i mean, update using wifi/3g/wap using the tube only...

tried upd8ing but no updates found.. mebi got something to do with the server profile?? ???
zackloy
post Feb 10 2009, 12:08 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM)
anybody?
This problem was for firmware v10, it was fixed in v11 if I remember correctly. Check your firmware and update it to the latest v20 firmware.
ridzyroo
post Feb 10 2009, 12:09 PM

1,018 posts

oh man...I need to reflash the firmware...any idea how to do it?step by step instructions would be much appreciated...I'm in Aussie and I doubt the Nokia Care Center here has ever seen the phone in here...
carbonytte
post Feb 10 2009, 12:12 PM

659 posts

reflash firmware.. try hard resetting lor.. look @ TS posts..
zackloy
post Feb 10 2009, 12:14 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(omega17 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:05 PM)
do anyone know how to use GPS google map offline in 5800 and is there any GPS software that is FOC and map king use on 5800?
I don't think you can use Google maps offline. You can however plot your route first when you have a connection and get the directions. As for GPS software - all are non FOC, you have to buy them. Google a little for more information. FYI Garmin XT GPS software can be used together with Virtual Key. Instructions can be found on the 1st page of this thread or if not on the 1st page of the earlier versions of this thread.
doomx
post Feb 10 2009, 12:16 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 10 2009, 12:08 PM)
This problem was for firmware v10, it was fixed in v11 if I remember correctly. Check your firmware and update it to the latest v20 firmware.
are u sure? because when i update to v20 im having problem with my screen. before that at v11 everything is alright
now im having blue,green and red colour suddenly just covering the whole screen. sigh
tachlio
post Feb 10 2009, 12:24 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM)
Yes, they do sell that cable, Nokia has original cable but I think it's quite pricey, can get "compatible" one in LY.

You can check the cable out here: http://www.nokia.com.my/A41047270
should be this right

Nokia Charger Adapter CA-44 - Small & useful

This adapter enables Nokia chargers with 3.5mm charger plugs to be used with phones with smaller Nokia 2.0mm charger connectors.

131 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:50 AM