Congratulations to the TS... already version 8.....good job.
Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer
Feb 10 2009, 10:48 AM
234 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Congratulations to the TS... already version 8.....good job.
Feb 10 2009, 11:51 AM
Just updated to v20 using cable (hehehe..... luckily I always carry my cable with me in the laptop bag). No problems at all. I did not even have to restore my settings. Everything was where it was supposed to be including my contacts, sms and songs.....
Very happy as this is the first time I'm updating my phone firmware myself...... |
Feb 10 2009, 11:53 AM
I just noticed something after updating my firmware. The qwerty keyboard seems bigger.... is that just me or everyone also the same....
Feb 10 2009, 11:57 AM
I just had a problem. When I click on the search bar in the home screen, the was an error message "System Error". Anyone has this problem......
Feb 10 2009, 11:59 AM
Feb 10 2009, 05:08 PM
Feb 10 2009, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(ciavin @ Feb 10 2009, 05:26 PM) V20 just released only. why don't you try upgrading your firmware.Added on February 10, 2009, 6:09 pm QUOTE(Fazz @ Feb 10 2009, 05:44 PM) waa, page 12 eh.. Mine had no problems and did not have to restore my backups...... why most people hurrying to restore backup after update fw.? check 1st la ur content still der or not.. mostly, if u do rite it will not remove ur content i having no prob with v20 but then again i haven't install any ahem in my tube. so far,my tube is healthy This post has been edited by gaigene: Feb 10 2009, 06:09 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Fazz @ Feb 10 2009, 05:55 PM) yeah,true oso.. I also use a similar type of pouch. Bought mine from the shops that sells all sought of pouches for all phone (sorry... forgot the name liao... but i check using pc suite, so i can see the msg n contact were still der.. anyhow as promise in ver 7 thread (n there's a forumer keep asking), here is the pics for my tube with Moshi Pouch sell by Jacquei » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 12 2009, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Feb 12 2009, 04:43 PM) i think so..this is about security problem..hope nokia can fix it a.s.a.p lor.. I did not get that problem after I upgraded to v20. How did you upgrade to v20. I used the NSU sofware.after i upgrade to V20, then when i restart the phone, the lock code will appear.and when i enter my password there, it will show"code error".. but i can still use the phone after click cancel button or menu. |
| Change to: | 0.0444sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:40 AM |