post Jun 27 2009, 12:11 AM

3,786 posts

Better bring bodyguard to take care your all Omnia HD..hehehe
post Jun 27 2009, 12:17 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 26 2009, 11:07 PM)
We got 4 Omnia HD on hand, 2 for the competition and 2 more for ppl to try out.

Tomorrow we will be at Blitzone Damansara Jaya. Don't try and rob us can already.
wher u all get the omnia hd? from Samsung? they sponsor? so nice leh
post Jun 27 2009, 02:19 PM

440 posts

Tomorrow we will be at Blitzone Damansara Jaya. Don't try and rob us can already.
wat time to wat time bro? At night 9pm like tat stil got?
Darkmage12
post Jun 27 2009, 06:31 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

oo Blitzone DJ brows.gif
no one dare to rob there la
post Jun 27 2009, 07:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 26 2009, 05:29 PM)
ppinions on gsm arena say that the recording audio on i8910 is horrible, and the audio doesn't sync well in HD videos...

can someone clarify? =/

The faulty audio sync could make or break this fone! D: and i kinda need recording for college...

**raising a flare for help here~
"It appears a fix for the much-maligned video recording issue on the Samsung i8910 Omnia HD may be on its way. If you remember, Samsung is currently using the AMR audio codec, which means that when recording video the sound quality is quite poor. It has been the biggest criticism that the phone has received since its launch.

Samsung Italia has now given an update on its Facebook page that is likely to please both current and prospective i8910 owners. It is saying that two updates are planned in the coming weeks. The first update will be released next week and will improve the general performance of the phone. The second update will replace the AMR codec with AAC when recording video at HD 720p resolutions. This particular update is planned for release in a fortnight’s time.

We would still be cautious until we hear it from a more official source, especially as Samsung always insisted that due to the sheer data being processed at 720p, a more enhanced audio codec wasn’t feasible. Also, it’s unknown at this stage whether AAC is coming to lower-resolution video recording such as VGA as well. So far, there is no confirmation on the Samsung Innovator boards, but fingers crossed this much needed update is on the way. " -- 27 June 2009.
-kytz-
post Jun 28 2009, 01:35 AM

12,573 posts

Can't wait for this phone- although too expensive for me tongue.gif

Camera samples from gsmarena really impresses me
Mizu
post Jun 28 2009, 02:45 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Jun 27 2009, 07:22 PM)
"It appears a fix for the much-maligned video recording issue on the Samsung i8910 Omnia HD may be on its way. If you remember, Samsung is currently using the AMR audio codec, which means that when recording video the sound quality is quite poor. It has been the biggest criticism that the phone has received since its launch.

Samsung Italia has now given an update on its Facebook page that is likely to please both current and prospective i8910 owners. It is saying that two updates are planned in the coming weeks. The first update will be released next week and will improve the general performance of the phone. The second update will replace the AMR codec with AAC when recording video at HD 720p resolutions. This particular update is planned for release in a fortnight’s time.

We would still be cautious until we hear it from a more official source, especially as Samsung always insisted that due to the sheer data being processed at 720p, a more enhanced audio codec wasn’t feasible. Also, it’s unknown at this stage whether AAC is coming to lower-resolution video recording such as VGA as well. So far, there is no confirmation on the Samsung Innovator boards, but fingers crossed this much needed update is on the way. " -- 27 June 2009.
that's great!!! rclxms.gif so I'll wait another month to get this... then probably it'll get fixed? hmmm~

could you give me the link to this page, so i could keep myself in the know about this update without bothering you guys again? blush.gif

thank you so much for the help~~~! notworthy.gif

changfui
post Jun 28 2009, 08:06 AM

535 posts

can any1 confirm the release date and pricing?
Darkmage12
post Jun 28 2009, 10:56 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 28 2009, 01:35 AM)
Can't wait for this phone- although too expensive for me tongue.gif

Camera samples from gsmarena really impresses me
May I know what's the price?
post Jun 28 2009, 02:49 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:56 AM)
May I know what's the price?
dont be surprise! 90% ori set is ard RM2600!!
quahk2006
post Jun 28 2009, 10:37 PM

203 posts

release target august 09

when this phone out i will test first then ask some question and BUY !! LOL

This post has been edited by quahk2006: Jun 28 2009, 10:38 PM
post Jun 29 2009, 12:15 AM

440 posts

in mid July u'll start to c the phone selling everywher alrdy.. Samsung will not release on August la.. too late alrdy.. now all potential Omnia HD customers become N97 owner alrdy.. LoL
-kytz-
post Jun 29 2009, 02:12 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
Sure or not?Haizz.....my budget oni 1k-1.5k max
Shinichi
post Jun 29 2009, 09:04 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
If 2600 is still lower than Innov8's price when it launched here. It used to be RM2799 for 8GB Innov8...
Darkmage12
post Jun 29 2009, 09:28 AM

17,053 posts

This phone is direct competition with N97 or N86? N97 only has a 5MP camera while N86 has a 8mp right? if the disparity is so huge then how can they compete in price? W995 also their competition?
ultimalsh
post Jun 29 2009, 11:01 AM

36 posts

It seems that Speedy Video is currently holding a contest with the Omnia HD as first prize. The contest poster seems to hint that the phone will cost RM2899.

Link: http://www.speedy.com.my/store/Default.aspx?link=177

This post has been edited by ultimalsh: Jun 29 2009, 11:02 AM
aruja_69
post Jun 29 2009, 12:02 PM

3,786 posts

RRP 2899 is damn expensive and sure a lot of ppl will go for N97..Samsung M'sia should think brain out if they want to sell the set to the market...Nokia first want to sell N97 above 3k but now is starts from 2480....wah lau....have to wait price drop then.....hehehe
post Jun 29 2009, 12:26 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:02 PM)
RRP 2899 is damn expensive and sure a lot of ppl will go for N97..Samsung M'sia should think brain out if they want to sell the set to the market...Nokia first want to sell N97 above 3k but now is starts from 2480....wah lau....have to wait price drop then.....hehehe
tat's y now planning get N97 first den wait after 4 or 5mths when Samsung drop only trade in get Omnia HD.
Darkmage12
post Jun 29 2009, 02:17 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:02 PM)
ya lo they target wrong price entry sure hard to sell already
quahk2006
post Jun 29 2009, 02:44 PM

203 posts

could it be RM 2899 for 16GB?? and slightly lower for 8GB ??hm...

tomorrow i go speedy spend RM 30 try and win the phone back!!!!!

if i so lucly win and unlucky get another phone what should i do...hm......i wan omnia hd only~~~~~

This post has been edited by quahk2006: Jun 29 2009, 02:47 PM

85 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:54 PM