13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

post May 21 2009, 08:46 PM

440 posts

aigh..no point looking at overseas news.. need it in Malaysia!! still nobody knows when will b in Malaysia n the price.
post May 24 2009, 08:08 PM

440 posts

last 2 mths i walk in to a Samsung handphone shop to ask when will launch but they dont know. I think impossible the model will not be selling in Msia. Msia is a damn fat pork if dun sell here den Samsung really stupid!
post May 30 2009, 12:47 AM

440 posts

anyone know when will it be in Msia? i think it's goin to b pretty soon as Omnia HD is now available in many foreign countries.

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:40 amfor those who desperately want the phone! it'll not be in Msia till July i guess.. the omnia hd is not even in the list for upcoming phone in samsng mobile website. Can get the silicon case to cure ur thirst 1st.. LoL http://cgi.ebay.com/For-Samsung-i8910-Omni...%3A1%7C294%3A50

This post has been edited by 13579: May 31 2009, 02:44 AM
post Jun 9 2009, 01:49 PM

440 posts

true.. i jz called samsung mobile n after 10mins of checking said no soft launch or official launch for this phone in Msia.. sigh.. the customer service also said no date stated for this phone so really dont know when will launch.

This post has been edited by 13579: Jun 9 2009, 01:51 PM
post Jun 12 2009, 08:25 PM

440 posts

woo hoo!!! it's alrdy up in Samsung mobile for upcoming phone!! gonna call samsung mobile to check on the launch date!
post Jun 13 2009, 04:06 PM

440 posts

jz called Samsung mobile n the person told me will b release on August! damn! tat's very long!!
post Jun 23 2009, 12:08 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 17 2009, 02:16 AM)
blink.gif i'm guessing... but is this the samsung fone featured in the REMAJA re-run last nite?

I remember the model was i-something, and it had 8 MP, HD capabilities, widescreen etc... wasn't sure if it was this one...

if it is... i think REMAJA stated dat the samsung mobile shop in the garden already has it in stock... unsure.gifunsure.gif

but i'm not sure lo... someone clarify?? (i'm very hp-illiterate)

impossible... i'm planning to get SE w995 (arnd 1.7k+) ... but if this isn't that much more expensive....
sure maR? so fast in the Gardens alrdy meh? if really got den i go c lo..
post Jun 23 2009, 12:28 AM

440 posts

rm2400 cheap lo.. compared to the stupid sucky nokia n97 the omnia hd damn cheap if rm2400.. i expect rm2700++ n97 stupid lauzy specs also rm2400 alrdy!
post Jun 23 2009, 02:04 AM

440 posts

N97 is only 3.5".. samsung only is the only phone with 3.7" amoled
post Jun 23 2009, 10:28 PM

440 posts

hi all! jz back frm work n receive a very shocking email from Samsung! Got an email from Samsumg malaysia title "Touch the HD Brilliance" n look very familiar.. open it's really Omnia HD! it's alrdy available!!
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/detail/...=GT-I8910TSBFMG
post Jun 23 2009, 11:54 PM

440 posts

bro.. u knw sellin how much? how come ur fren got the demo? u know when is the lauching party n when?
post Jun 24 2009, 01:01 AM

440 posts

since Samsung also publish so big in the website alrdy.. what u think? scam? lol
post Jun 25 2009, 02:53 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 24 2009, 08:47 PM)
Just went to Samsung Sunway Prymid still not available lor...
in the link is provided there got find retailer button mar.. i didnt c any samsung shop in the list. all also MOBILE CITY phone shop. Will go check out later. There is also this notice in samsung website "Important: Please call in advance to check on product availability." lol
post Jun 26 2009, 07:41 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 26 2009, 01:21 AM)
Tomorrow we will be at INC Cybercafe at SS2, Petaling Jaya.

We're doing a mobile game competition on "Asphalt4"

Whoever wants to be the first to experience the phone can come and meet us there. Got cute promoters as well.

Come meet me there, lowyat forumer ma come have some chit-chat.
waH!! mobile competition using omhia hd phone aR? 1 only or all also omnia hd? syok leh!
post Jun 27 2009, 12:17 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 26 2009, 11:07 PM)
We got 4 Omnia HD on hand, 2 for the competition and 2 more for ppl to try out.

Tomorrow we will be at Blitzone Damansara Jaya. Don't try and rob us can already.
wher u all get the omnia hd? from Samsung? they sponsor? so nice leh
post Jun 27 2009, 02:19 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 26 2009, 11:07 PM)
We got 4 Omnia HD on hand, 2 for the competition and 2 more for ppl to try out.

Tomorrow we will be at Blitzone Damansara Jaya. Don't try and rob us can already.
wat time to wat time bro? At night 9pm like tat stil got?
post Jun 27 2009, 07:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Jun 26 2009, 05:29 PM)
ppinions on gsm arena say that the recording audio on i8910 is horrible, and the audio doesn't sync well in HD videos...

can someone clarify? =/

The faulty audio sync could make or break this fone! D: and i kinda need recording for college...

**raising a flare for help here~
"It appears a fix for the much-maligned video recording issue on the Samsung i8910 Omnia HD may be on its way. If you remember, Samsung is currently using the AMR audio codec, which means that when recording video the sound quality is quite poor. It has been the biggest criticism that the phone has received since its launch.

Samsung Italia has now given an update on its Facebook page that is likely to please both current and prospective i8910 owners. It is saying that two updates are planned in the coming weeks. The first update will be released next week and will improve the general performance of the phone. The second update will replace the AMR codec with AAC when recording video at HD 720p resolutions. This particular update is planned for release in a fortnight’s time.

We would still be cautious until we hear it from a more official source, especially as Samsung always insisted that due to the sheer data being processed at 720p, a more enhanced audio codec wasn’t feasible. Also, it’s unknown at this stage whether AAC is coming to lower-resolution video recording such as VGA as well. So far, there is no confirmation on the Samsung Innovator boards, but fingers crossed this much needed update is on the way. " -- 27 June 2009.
post Jun 28 2009, 02:49 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 28 2009, 10:56 AM)
May I know what's the price?
dont be surprise! 90% ori set is ard RM2600!!
post Jun 29 2009, 12:15 AM

440 posts

in mid July u'll start to c the phone selling everywher alrdy.. Samsung will not release on August la.. too late alrdy.. now all potential Omnia HD customers become N97 owner alrdy.. LoL
post Jun 29 2009, 12:26 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:02 PM)
RRP 2899 is damn expensive and sure a lot of ppl will go for N97..Samsung M'sia should think brain out if they want to sell the set to the market...Nokia first want to sell N97 above 3k but now is starts from 2480....wah lau....have to wait price drop then.....hehehe
tat's y now planning get N97 first den wait after 4 or 5mths when Samsung drop only trade in get Omnia HD.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:37 PM