126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

TechnoDude94
post Mar 10 2009, 10:29 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 10 2009, 08:22 PM)
No prob! But they're not much to see xD I think the GT Backwoods performs better but somehow the Giant XtC Team looks better (anyone notice the DJ bike trend?). My GT Backwoods has full XT and a nice Rock Shox SID XC which are still in tip-top condition now (hardly used). I guess it's the color theme of my Giant that makes it nice.. black/yellow.. matching yellow pedals.. hey Ober guess what I cabut the bottle cage like you said, it's been a bane recently - If I wear long or 3/4 pants it always somehow manage to hook itself on the bottle cage I should post the specs soon.. both bikes LOL.. one XC and one DJ bike.

Oh yeah BTW Adrian have you been to Kiara before?
I'd prefer if you call me TechnoDude94 and not my real name (Adrian) as this is the "internutzz". TIA. Btw, I haven't been to Kiara "yet".

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Mar 10 2009, 10:29 PM
iman_210
post Mar 11 2009, 12:09 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

once my wife is back from her confinement I shall ride again at BC...
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2009, 02:51 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

well, since i NBTD today, here are a few more photos of the bcdc race lol...

not much riding photos since i'm busy, well, riding laugh.gif

*goes to sleep* laugh.gif
monkey13
post Mar 11 2009, 04:09 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Mar 9 2009, 10:31 PM)
dicky,leave them alone.
The same kinds are always backing up their own kind.
flatfinger has a point though, no point arguing with them.
better take care ourselves than the others. take a chill pill! happy.gif
bro...wat da hell???
dude,Flatfinger is just trying to share his experiences..atleast he is trying to use English...
so help him rather then just condemning him..or is it becoz he is just not ur KIND to help??

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:14 am
QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 9 2009, 03:11 PM)
what do you mean by those china ppl? what has this got to do with race?
if anything, the ppl who went and caused a huge traffic jam in KL on saturday and got teargas in their eyes for their troubles were by and large Malay.
really this is not about winning or losing. it is a life lesson, if you cannot take criticism even when it is constructive, you are not going to be much good in life because everybody is a critic and will say even meaner things.
in any case, i have no argument with you, just a different viewpoint to yours.
perhaps, this inability to take criticism, a culture fostered by the government of the day is to blame for some of the problems we see today.
hei teacher....
In which dictionary define China as a race???
i tot China is a country while Chinese is a race??

This post has been edited by monkey13: Mar 11 2009, 04:16 AM
ober
post Mar 11 2009, 09:12 AM

1,431 posts

whistling.gif

QUOTE(monkey13 @ Mar 11 2009, 04:09 AM)
bro...wat da hell???
dude,Flatfinger is just trying to share his experiences..atleast he is trying to use English...
so help him rather then just condemning him..or is it becoz he is just not ur KIND to help??

hei teacher....
rushmode
post Mar 11 2009, 10:32 AM

221 posts

hei teacher....
i bet in his dictionary says otherwise.. so don't blame him tongue.gif
dickybird
post Mar 11 2009, 11:18 AM

2,093 posts

bro...wat da hell???

hei teacher....
dude,
did not condemn flatfinger, just said his english needed work that is all.
and dude, we are all brothers here on 2 wheels, how did it become ur kind and some other kind?
if i didnt want to help him, i would have just said he was crap and left it at that.
then someone came flying out saying i had "shamed" flatfinger.

as for china ppl, ober already clarified that so enough said.

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:29 am
QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Mar 9 2009, 10:31 PM)
dicky,leave them alone.
The same kinds are always backing up their own kind.
flatfinger has a point though, no point arguing with them.
better take care ourselves than the others. take a chill pill! happy.gif
peace dude,
we are all bros on wheels, must take care of each other la. if not, no point la this forum. if say improve english abit also drama, imagine in the real world if you told somebody to take a different racing line down the hill? you would think downhillers have thicker skin than that?

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:11 pmtechnodude94: my lbs says he can get them for 50 something a piece. i was thinking of swtiching from fire xc pro and cinder combo to that. but right now no duit la.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 11 2009, 12:39 PM
huh?
post Mar 11 2009, 12:32 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 11 2009, 10:32 AM)
i bet in his dictionary says otherwise.. so don't blame him tongue.gif
btw..
rushmode.. you got PM..
ober
post Mar 11 2009, 01:01 PM

1,431 posts

one day this forum fires me up, one day this forum made me laugh, one day this forum made me a happy man. haha. this forum is fun!
dickybird
post Mar 11 2009, 01:20 PM

2,093 posts

just like life lo. now i wonder where has sniper gone?
rushmode
post Mar 11 2009, 01:42 PM

221 posts

this last few days a few kids is working on a mini downhill trail (500 meters) nearby our house. nothing much for now... but scary as hell.. last section is so steep i think it's almost 70 - 80 degrees vertical then followed by a fast right turn with the berm only 1 feet high. the trail end with a few under construction tabletop (hoping to make them 3 feet or higher). will help them looking for sugar sack for the tabletop. the rain slows the progress.

these kids got balls. 2 of them riding a bust up bmx.

Lord_darkslide
post Mar 11 2009, 01:46 PM

537 posts

he's somewhere in europe...

or....

he's out there preparing more poison for us... hehehehhe
iman_210
post Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 11 2009, 01:01 PM)
one day this forum fires me up, one day this forum made me laugh, one day this forum made me a happy man. haha. this forum is fun!
thats life mate...as long as we are tolerant to each other...

guys,

quick question...I think I am poision by SRAM...give me good reasons not changing from my current xt shifter and slx rd to sram x7/9 or 0?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM
maxguy
post Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM

822 posts

hi dickybird, mind to share which lbs offer good deal for tires. thanks
huh?
post Mar 11 2009, 02:08 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM)

guys,

quick question...I think I am poision by SRAM...give me good reasons not changing from my current xt shifter and slx rd to sram x7/9 or 0?
1:1 actuation ratio.. less ghost shifting.. and you can sell it second hand to me..lol..hahahaha..

but then.. what is the point of changing when you already have a good setup right?
dickybird
post Mar 11 2009, 02:15 PM

2,093 posts

guys,

resist temptation! you must resist! well, at least until the recession really starts to bite and kedai basikals start to do liquidation sales! then you strike! hehehe
TechnoDude94
post Mar 11 2009, 02:45 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 11 2009, 01:01 PM)
Well, I'm really grad that we've gotten over the conflicts.

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 11 2009, 01:42 PM)
this last few days a few kids is working on a mini downhill trail (500 meters) nearby our house. nothing much for now... but scary as hell.. last section is so steep i think it's almost 70 - 80 degrees vertical then followed by a fast right turn with the berm only 1 feet high. the trail end with a few under construction tabletop (hoping to make them 3 feet or higher). will help them looking for sugar sack for the tabletop. the rain slows the progress.

Mind telling me what are the kids name and what school are they from?

guys,
When recession strikes, then we hit the LBSes, if we didn't lose money by crumpling stocks. Don't buy things yet (be it electronical).

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 11 2009, 02:08 PM)
1:1 actuation ratio.. less ghost shifting.. and you can sell it second hand to me..lol..hahahaha..
but then.. what is the point of changing when you already have a good setup right?
May I know what does "ghost shifting" mean? And if it's so good, why doesn't Shimano use "1:1 actuation ratio" in their drive trains.
dickybird
post Mar 11 2009, 03:05 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM)
hi dickybird, mind to share which lbs offer good deal for tires. thanks
dude,
i dont really know where gives a good deal to be honest but my lbs seems quite reasonable but his choice is limited lo and he has to order if you want the branded stuff. but i think he is would be cheaper than places like ksh or bikepro since it is just a 1 man show. walao! 2 thin strips of rubber will cost me a new tire for my avanza at those places!
how come we dont see anymore trail vids with your helmet cam?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 11 2009, 03:27 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2009, 03:13 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:45 PM)
Well, I'm really grad that we've gotten over the conflicts.
When recession strikes, then we hit the LBSes, if we didn't lose money by crumpling stocks. Don't buy things yet (be it electronical).
May I know what does "ghost shifting" mean? And if it's so good, why doesn't Shimano use "1:1 actuation ratio" in their drive trains.
1:1 actuation ratio, if not mistaken, is patented by SRAM...

and shimano had been using 2:1 all the while, if they suddenly change to 1:1, there'll be conflicts in parts...
monkey13
post Mar 11 2009, 03:28 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 11 2009, 11:18 AM)
dude,
did not condemn flatfinger, just said his english needed work that is all.
and dude, we are all brothers here on 2 wheels, how did it become ur kind and some other kind?
if i didnt want to help him, i would have just said he was crap and left it at that.
then someone came flying out saying i had "shamed" flatfinger. 

as for china ppl, ober already clarified that so enough said.

hei bro...i understand wat u meant..n i do agree with u dat many Malays are not good with their English..
n i myself is much unsatisfied with those ppl who are protesting against Science & Math in English..(IDIOTS)....
jus lay off those racism pls....
oh,i was jus quoting our fren here about 'ur kind'...

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 11 2009, 01:42 PM)

wow...new trail...
location pls....if its near by,i cud help n try the trail..
hehehe

Added on March 11, 2009, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:45 PM)
hei dude...
y r u so obsess with what school are they from???

Added on March 11, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:13 PM)
1:1 actuation ratio, if not mistaken, is patented by SRAM...

and shimano had been using 2:1 all the while, if they suddenly change to 1:1, there'll be conflicts in parts...
hei bro...
im not sure about it,bt isnt high end shimano are using 1:1???

This post has been edited by monkey13: Mar 11 2009, 03:32 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:34 AM