126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 03:11 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Mar 9 2009, 02:19 PM)
just my xt rd problem during my mid race, it keep jump gear n hard to shift to certain gear...

n that place is full of mud, using new kenda tired more worst as it stick all the mud in my tire, make my ride more heavy...

overall, can say satisfy la...
your XT RD is a shadow type? i hear they are not so good in mud, they lose shifting precision. or maybe you bent your RD hanger that can also cause gears to jump. what kendas you using?

Added on March 9, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(ober @ Mar 9 2009, 02:18 PM)
oh i wont say stop using that language cause we're crap at it. im not like those China people. tongue.gif

ah, u old folks don't really wanna lose at an argument eh?

okay lah. no prob. he should take it positively into improving his english. smile.gif
what do you mean by those china ppl? what has this got to do with race?
if anything, the ppl who went and caused a huge traffic jam in KL on saturday and got teargas in their eyes for their troubles were by and large Malay.
really this is not about winning or losing. it is a life lesson, if you cannot take criticism even when it is constructive, you are not going to be much good in life because everybody is a critic and will say even meaner things.
in any case, i have no argument with you, just a different viewpoint to yours.
perhaps, this inability to take criticism, a culture fostered by the government of the day is to blame for some of the problems we see today.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 9 2009, 03:37 PM
kai5183
post Mar 9 2009, 04:50 PM

388 posts

im using xt rd-m770 and kenda nevagal cross country Size: 26x1.95 & 26x2.1
dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 04:59 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Mar 9 2009, 04:50 PM)
im using xt rd-m770 and kenda nevagal cross country Size: 26x1.95 & 26x2.1
nevegals eh, quite grippy they are and cheap too. but i think maybe too narrow in muddy conditions, if a wider tyre would float over the mud rather than sink into it. oh well, never mind. you live and learn.

orangutan
post Mar 9 2009, 05:10 PM

671 posts

Hi all!

I'm new to MTB. Just got a bike for casual cycling around my kampung.

What tyre pump should I get? And how much pressure do you pump your tyres?

smokey
post Mar 9 2009, 06:28 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

i use normal chapalang rm7 foot pump...
i usually pump 50psi coz im using slicks...kinda hard to achieve if using foot pump...so i usually pump at petrol station...hehe
maxguy
post Mar 9 2009, 06:32 PM

822 posts

this is good and with affordable price, topeak product. xc tire pressure front 28psi rear 30psi, slick 80psi
Topeak JoeBlowSport floor pump

This post has been edited by maxguy: Mar 9 2009, 06:35 PM
dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 06:55 PM

2,093 posts

my very flexible plastic pump which is already 5 years old can still get my slicks up to 110 psi. i am thinking of getting a replacement track pump that has a metal body like a Beto but have to wait la.
as to your question, how much psi? look at the markings on the tire sidewall lo, then adjust according to our comfort level.

dinraxxx
post Mar 9 2009, 07:04 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
rm200-500, save up more, get a SARS carbon frame...

and my friend kmal just got himself an 09' Suntour Epicon for his hardtail...

09 Epicon using Axon internals tongue.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:56 pm

apparently many ppl get comfused between the j-hop and bunny hop...

bunny hop is where the front goes first then the rear while j-hop, i'm not too sure laugh.gif

but hop is when both wheels lift the ground lol...
Oh.How much is that frame cost??And bro rushmode how much for that new Scott.Looks sexy..And I still dunno whether get it this year or not coz If I save more can get better.Or save and terus get myself a motor.Go for Aprilia RS125.Still I wan ride basikal fast..And anyone know where I can get Continental Vertical tyres?I remembered buying from our member.he used it for 1 half year and the blocks never worn off.Nice tyres.Wanna get it..

Added on March 9, 2009, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(flatfinger @ Mar 9 2009, 02:31 AM)
Bukit cermin race day

here some action by Ober, NS and Monkey...3rd BC race
Wah.Nice jumps shot.Ober,that's a one nice jump there.Now I'm not afraid to jump anymore lol.To scared makes me hard to jump.And anyone can teach me how to do that jump?I tried jumping at the stairs by leaning back but still can't pull my bike up?Is it due to my weight or my control? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Mar 9 2009, 07:08 PM
flatfinger
post Mar 9 2009, 07:58 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 9 2009, 12:00 PM)
man that blogger's english really needs work.
Dickybird...thanks bro...I do know about it...just wanna said...this is MTB thread not English class...if u want to correct others...maybe u can open new English thread in this forum...if u really really really care about others people writing...I suggest u be English teacher...

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 9 2009, 12:35 PM)
sheesh. as if urs is good enough.
Ober...there's no need to argued with this kind of people...the type that have nothing to do so they keep on comment to others....if u do so...it will only dragged u down to their level...meaningless...

As for me...I really dont mind using broken english or what so ever u wanna called it...it's not a MUET exam...as long as people understand and enjoy reading it...i'll be glad...if u r not 1 of them...I felt sorry and pity for u...

enough said...back to MTB topic....

This post has been edited by flatfinger: Mar 9 2009, 07:59 PM
latias93
post Mar 9 2009, 08:44 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 9 2009, 05:10 PM)
Hi all!

I'm new to MTB. Just got a bike for casual cycling around my kampung.

What tyre pump should I get? And how much pressure do you pump your tyres?
Hm.. if you're only planning to cycle around your kampung.. then Exitway (local brand) has pumps for about RM35. I'm assuming you use mountain bike/cross-country tyres, I put in about 30 psi each tyre but the other guy said about 28-30 psi so I suppose you should follow his more accurate advice using hand pumps. Make sure you don't pump to the MAX. Just let it be slightly bouncy and not too hard.

BTW, anyone here went Kiara just now petang? There was a group of 4 people and 3 of them are using BH bikes.. while the other one used a Santa Cruz. Was wondering if it was any of you guys. Followed them into 2k trail.. nowadays it's rainy seasons it was rather muddy and the roots are so damn slippery.

This post has been edited by latias93: Mar 9 2009, 08:47 PM
dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 08:51 PM

2,093 posts

Flatfinger:

this is exactly the kind narrow minded, "you dont agree with us so you can take a hike" attitude that seems to be winning these days.
one, if cannot even use the right words, how does one express oneself?
and if you cannot express yourself, how would you stand for being laughed at?
and if you are already told me to take a hike, i cannot imagine what you would if i laughed about it in your face.

two, i did not call it anything.
if you people cannot deal with comments like this, good luck with life where there will be loads more comments like this or worse. or good luck living in a cave.

three, save your pity for those people out there who cannot get a job precisely because their english is so poor.
only in this country will you find people who are proud to be ignorant, cannot master English, never mind we dump it!
malaysia boleh!

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 9 2009, 08:57 PM
flatfinger
post Mar 9 2009, 09:29 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 9 2009, 08:51 PM)
Flatfinger:

this is exactly the kind narrow minded, "you dont agree with us so you can take a hike" attitude that seems to be winning these days.
one, if cannot even use the right words, how does one express oneself?
and if you cannot express yourself, how would you stand for being laughed at?
and if you are already told me to take a hike, i cannot imagine what you would if i laughed about it in your face.   

two, i did not call it anything.
if you people cannot deal with comments like this, good luck with life where there will be loads more comments like this or worse. or good luck living in a cave.

three, save your pity for those people out there who cannot get a job precisely because their english is so poor.
only in this country will you find people who are proud to be ignorant, cannot master English, never mind we dump it!
malaysia boleh!
it's not about narrow minded...pls read my words...I do said "I do know about it"...so u cant said that I dont agreed to what u said about my English...am I rite? It's u that cant take others comment...like what Ober said directly to u in his posted...well it's meaningless to argued with u..there's nothing to gained from it...ur type always everywhere...

I felt pity to u coz u cant understand it but other people can...that's all...

If u wanna laugh...pls do...when u laughed do think back it's not u the only one laughing...people might laugh back to u also...

peace out!! icon_rolleyes.gif Malaysia always boleh rclxm9.gif ...
dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 09:50 PM

2,093 posts

Flatfinger:
Peace be with you too. i get what you mean on the page. but that is not the point. others might not and that is the point.
again, save your pity for all those grads who cannot find a job because they lack english proficiency.
it all has to be better, our english needs to better, our riding needs to be better, our minds need to be better. how else are we going to compete with the world?
i find that funny that i cannot take other people's comments when it is other people telling me take a hike. have you actually read my reply to ober?
i have not been defensive but have engaged in a discussion with you guys. and up till now, is a lame "take a hike if you dont like it" defensive response.
as my malay friends would put it, so "sensitif ke?"
well, if that is the way then malaysia surely tak boleh.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Mar 9 2009, 09:53 PM
flatfinger
post Mar 9 2009, 10:07 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

hahahha...yala yala...take it or leave it...i dont want this to panjang2x...cut the ketam...later ppl bosan already....

btw BC 3rd race photos at FakawiTribe
dickybird
post Mar 9 2009, 10:09 PM

2,093 posts

agreed, let the bufaloes wallow in their muddy hole.
M@r0R!
post Mar 9 2009, 10:31 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

dicky,leave them alone.
The same kinds are always backing up their own kind.
flatfinger has a point though, no point arguing with them.
better take care ourselves than the others. take a chill pill! happy.gif
rushmode
post Mar 9 2009, 10:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 9 2009, 07:04 PM)
Oh.How much is that frame cost??And bro rushmode how much for that new Scott.Looks sexy..And I still dunno whether get it this year or not coz If I save more can get better.Or save and terus get myself a motor.Go for Aprilia RS125.Still I wan ride basikal fast..And anyone know where I can get Continental Vertical tyres?I remembered buying from our member.he used it for 1 half year and the blocks never worn off.Nice tyres.Wanna get it..
sorry bro... sold the frame last sunday... u sure you can handle RS125? start slow man.. try a skuter 1st tongue.gif

eh.. since when a personal blog need to be grammatically correct, anyways? english is not hard. you start learning with broken english then climb yourself up. eventually you'll be good at it. even the mat salleh don't mind as long as they understand what we are trying to say to them. can't get job because english is poor? boo-f***in-hoo.. stop whining, pick yourself up and try harder. at least, that's what i do. it's just a standard set up by the companies. there's always a company that does not put such a high standard on english skills. nod.gif

flatfinger
post Mar 9 2009, 10:46 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

M@r0R! nod.gif
rushmode nod.gif

ok guys..back to MTB thingy pls.... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by flatfinger: Mar 9 2009, 10:53 PM
ch1ck3n
post Mar 9 2009, 11:28 PM

1,437 posts

i see drama here!

Hello people, long time no see..
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 9 2009, 11:39 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

hey guys, stop yer' fightin' about some stupid language problem...

who cares if the blog is in broken english, as long as its understood...

anyway, just recovered from a main HDD failure of my pc, got a hdd from a friend and running a fresh copy of windows(my files cry.gif )

bcdc yesterday was crazy, the seeding run was exactly like KDD5, wet, muddy, slippery and crazy...

imagine this, the trail is pointing straight but u're fishtailing all the way and pedalling leads to spinouts rclxub.gif

tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:05 PM