9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

TechnoDude94
post Feb 11 2009, 04:25 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Hey MTB-ikers! I'm back. flex.gif After a fu*king long break from forumming. Mainly due to the fact I've got PMR this year (October yawn.gif). doh.gif
Anyway, here's my question to "scotty", do you drive a grey-colored Proton Wira Aeroback and have two bike holders (Thule-branded)? Cause I saw a young man who is pretty slim, has a bike helmet, a hydration bag and a box of "Sonic Gear EGO" speakers in the rear seats? shocking.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 11 2009, 08:28 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 11 2009, 04:39 PM)
Wats the current weight?
Damn long never see u spam here
Yeap, I won't be able to spam in the forum as I'm *trying* to limit my computer usage. Even though my exams is only during October.
PS: I procastinate *a lot*. doh.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 11 2009, 05:03 PM)
sounds pretty much like him...

where u saw him?
It's definitely him because when I checked the "V8" thread for pictures of him, I instantly recognized him. I saw him around Bangsar Shopping Center, he was driving pass. But he stopped @ the road so I managed to capture a good look @ him. tongue.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 12 2009, 01:47 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Feb 12 2009, 11:32 AM)
dont tell me u are in the school bus? btw its a aego m. not a sonic gear tongue.gif
Fu*kin A! I was in the school bus. Btw, I just started going back by school bus this year. You were looking *pretty* frustrated especially when the bus blocked the road. tongue.gif PS: I live around that area as I was being dropped there. icon_idea.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 13 2009, 12:07 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 12 2009, 10:49 PM)
while i'm suspecting a leak in my fork's compression/rebound cartridge's air chamber...
That su*ks! Such a new fork and there's already air leaking. doh.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 13 2009, 09:18 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 13 2009, 01:00 PM)
not really leaking lol...

now i suspect its my pump's problem lol...

when unscrew the shock pump, some amount of air will be released and preassure drop by ard 5-10 psi
i guess i when i removed my rebound cartridge that time i did not tighten the top cap tight enough and it somehow unscrew itself and when that happens, all 150psi is released within the right leg lol...
May I know what brand and model is the shock pump that your using? I recommend Topeak, I'm don't have a shock pump as I walk across the street and borrow Rodalink's one. Also, when I remove the shock pump, there's zero/no air loss @ all. icon_idea.gif I'd recommend that you dismantle the whole fork and refit the whole fork with everything tightened to perfection just like a tight ass (brows.gif).

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Feb 13 2009, 02:16 PM)
Not really mtb but something to smile about.

[attachmentid=801483][attachmentid=801484]
I wonder where does the waste go to. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 13 2009, 07:05 PM)
gonna pick up my ride...happy as hell
Picture spam has been requested to "iman_210".

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 13 2009, 09:25 PM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 14 2009, 10:49 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Happy Valentines Day to all my loved cyclists!

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 14 2009, 11:58 AM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 14 2009, 11:59 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Anyone here wanna join me cycling?
Yesterday, my friends brought me to Lake Gardens @ Kuala Lumpur and I met many cyclists (MTB/Road) there and I thought it'll be good as I can go to Lake Gardens very easily without a car.
Please PM me if your interested.
Valentines Day Ride '09!
Meet-up Point: Entrance of Lake Gardens, near carpark.
Time: 5.15 pm (arrive), 5.20pm (start pedaling) -> 7.00 pm (end pedaling).

TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 08:51 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Morning guys! I know this is a little late notice but anyone wanna go cycling @ Lake Gardens, Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday (Today) during 5 pm -> 7 pm?Also, I need the pros here to please recommend me a fork to replace my forever-bottoming-out RST Capa T4! doh.gif My budget for the replacing fork is only RM1200 (School-student = Low-budget cry.gif) The fork *should* be air and not coil spring, this fork will be used only for XC. PS: The fork will only be purchased in the end-of-the-year so that I maybe able to get the fork @ a much cheaper/reasonable fork because there'll be a new range of forks (2010). I prefer a new fork that is of RockShox-branding with 120mm of travel/lockout and should be light. nod.gif Thanks in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 17 2009, 08:56 AM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 10:36 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 17 2009, 10:01 AM)
bottoming out remedy is get a higher travel...a lot of ppl get confuse with bottoming, 90% compression is not bottoming, its when you land and you hear a loud "clack" both tube hitting now that is bottoming.
If not mistaken, my current fork is 80mm (doh.gif). I know that I'm bottoming-out. What you said is correct, "its when you land and you hear a loud "clack" both tube hitting now that is bottoming." I've been experiencing that problem and the metal clanking sound is fu*king irritating! vmad.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 10:50 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Feb 15 2009, 03:54 PM)
no need to gatal upgrade. haha. student who needs money for studies ayeeeeee.
The best GT Chucker setup.

I can't see anything? sweat.gif Picture is too dark.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 15 2009, 08:31 PM)
lol...
finally after 1 day of waiting, here are some real pics

oh wai- you want the whole bike eh?
here it is

Side view

oh and if u noticed, theres a brand spanking new Deity saddle onboard
now its ur turn lo
NS, where's your GT Chucker? Btw, since when did you change your frame to Da Bomb Sputnik? shocking.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:23 PM)
NS...great looker...camo...
here is mine...

will put up whole bike later...
here u go guys...
i would list up the specs later...

Nice bike, seems like so many people upgrading/changing even though it's economic recession. wub.gif

QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 02:01 PM)
really? cause zure was helping the owner to sell at rm2.2k . who's the guys name u bought from?

yes. bukit pelindung.

stab design better but not suitable for our trails. same as V10. not so suitable for our msian trails.

ure joinin the BCDH?
is the guy's name azahari? lives in bangsar?
Bro, got other cyclists in Bangsar meh? I thought I was one of the few cyclists in Bangsar, never ever seen people cycling in Bangsar except me. doh.gif

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:52 am
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:46 AM)
this t bolt cost rm6500....whoa.... sweat.gif

Tbolt at BBS

Mail! Motha-fu*ka! That's one hell of an overpriced but sleek and sexy baby. Do you know the specs of the bike and how'd you find out the selling price of the bike? Also, the owner forgot to change the rear shock. He needs some Fox-powah! drool.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 17 2009, 10:55 AM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 12:38 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
i called him up to ask for the wheelset...didnt know it would cost that much until 6.5k...but he should have list out the specs...

just wandering guys the steerer tube of 1.5 at the fornt fork can be machined shop to make a 1.1/8?
You mean that just the wheelset costs RM6.5k or the whole bike costs 6.5k? blink.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 06:14 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:46 PM)
Suntour Epicon 09' - RM600+
try using the RST Capa and u would know that no matter how much that thing can give, it'll still bottom lol...
u got the one point five version Durolux?
btw, according to Zure, Suntour forks(at least for the Durolux) and Kowa forks comes out from the same factory lol...

Added on February 17, 2009, 1:47 pm
since... 3 days ago? lol...
the chucker cracked...
But I thought that you experienced problems with your Epicon? But yours was Epicon '08 right, so guys, anymore recommendations? brows.gif I doubt "moorish" has experienced the RST Capa T4, it's a very cheap and budget fork. What was the damage done to yourself when the GT Chucker cracked? brows.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 17 2009, 03:31 PM)
Mmmm... 09 Spinner Aeris.. now with rebound adjustment finally.
http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=315&t=900140
Do you have any idea on how much that'll cost? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 17 2009, 04:22 PM)
whole bike cost 6.5k

Added on February 17, 2009, 4:24 pm
nolah...i have the 1.1/8...just that i have a manitou 1.5 wandering whether can shim it down to 1.1/8

Added on February 17, 2009, 4:25 pmfound atomlab pimp white wheelset from a fren...good for FR/DH guys? bombproof?
He just got into my book of "Most Expensive T-Bolt". whistling.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 17 2009, 06:17 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Anyone here wanna go cycling this Friday (20th Feb) @ Lake Gardens, Kuala Lumpur during 5 pm -> 7 pm? At least this time, I'm giving earlier notice. tongue.gif PS: I'm kinda' slow so I'll have to tag behind you. flex.gif If it rains, it'll have to be cancelled. doh.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 18 2009, 07:24 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Anyone here wanna go cycling @ Lake Gardens, KL this Friday during 5pm -> 7pm? Please PM me.

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 18 2009, 07:24 PM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 18 2009, 09:55 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Feb 18 2009, 08:28 PM)
hey there, newbie here,
wanna ask, i want to buy a mtb, budget around 1.5k, which 1 is good leh?
First and foremost, welcome to MTB Heaven V9! Actually, if your a beginner. RM800 would be sufficient for a Proton T-Bolt, do note however, it doesn't have warranty so after your purchase, I'd recommend that you immediately send it for a complete servicing/regreasing/relubricating. Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 18 2009, 08:31 PM)
jeng jeng jeng.Introducing Saphyra.But later Songbird is coming in!! drool.gif

NS:update my pic okay?
I've met your "girlfriend" (Saphyra) but how can you be so mean and have an affair with "Songbird"? brows.gif Btw, can you cycle @ Lake Gardens @ KL this Friday during 5 pm -> 7 pm? hmm.gif Btw, may we know what's the difference with this "newer" Saphyra. Also, I love the "Apple" sticker. My T-Bolt has 4 of it (2 MacBooks icon_idea.gif).

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 18 2009, 09:56 PM
TechnoDude94
post Feb 19 2009, 12:05 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 18 2009, 10:22 PM)
Bro,My X7 people stole including my Truvativ and my KORE.So farking hell.!!

Added on February 18, 2009, 10:23 pm
I can't bro.I dun even know and that night got class.Well the songbird I meant is the new frame I'm getting this May.Hopefully got cash..Now aiming for DSLR bag.
Why need DSLR bag? I carry my D40x over my neck. blush.gif It's okay if you can't join me cycling on Friday, was just asking whether your interested.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 18 2009, 10:50 PM)
how did they stole ur x7 and truvativ and kore?

if they wanna take the RD they need to either cut the chain or remove the jockeys which are a pain in the arse, and what truvativ and kore? kore pedals ar?

btw, i cycle to school everyday and so far no problems...
May I know, where'd you park your bike?

QUOTE(monkey13 @ Feb 19 2009, 09:10 AM)
doesnt my chainguide matches my rim..
hehehe...
FYI...my chainring washer is a DIY...

sum new stuff...
oh,take a gud look at my shifter..
matches rite??
Dayum! That's one sick bike! shocking.gif Btw, your using which Boxxer? Race/Team?

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
ur shfiter and rd may have limitation...care to share what series are those?

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:56 amthis is 1 sweet wheelset...

DT Swiss = FTW!
TechnoDude94
post Feb 19 2009, 12:07 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Btw, please don't quote pictures. If you have do, please use the spoiler. TIA. icon_rolleyes.gif
TechnoDude94
post Feb 19 2009, 10:26 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 19 2009, 01:50 PM)
you'd need a new hub too if u wanna use a 9 spd cassette and most probably a new frame...

RD can be reused but shifter must be changed...
i park my bike in... school? lol
too much poison
My question is, where'd you place your bike in school? You mentioned that you cycle to school but where'd you place the bike?

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Feb 19 2009, 06:59 PM)
wah... syok oooo live in KL.....can mengular and pegi kedai basikal best2... hehehehehe....
BTW... my guarder sunglasses has arrived from HK today... yippey...~~!!
now can ride with style... hehehehhe
Mind sharing pictures of your new and stylish sunglasses?
TechnoDude94
post Feb 20 2009, 01:08 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:12 PM)
freakin cool, THC just got POD'ed on Pinkbike drool.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 11:21 pm

the bike stand? lol...
Your school got bike stand? Darn it! Mine doesn't. mad.gif Urm, do you lock your bike. Btw, who's "THC"?
TechnoDude94
post Feb 21 2009, 08:12 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Feb 20 2009, 11:32 AM)
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=44244

guys... selling my cheap S frame....

Bro, please re-check your link. Whenever, I click on your link, it redirects me here:
"http://server356.ip-asia.com/suspended.page/?id=44244". sweat.gif

Added on February 21, 2009, 8:12 amEdit: BBS is down due to an error.

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Feb 21 2009, 08:12 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0663sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 PM