FAQ (Peninsular Malaysia Version)
1. What is Hotlink 365?
Hotlink 365 is Malaysia’s first one-year active prepaid plan. For 365 validity days (one year) you won’t have to top up your account to maintain an active mobile phone line. You can SMS and make outgoing calls simply by topping up your airtime credits when you desire within this time period.
2. What does Hotlink 365 offer compared to Hotlink Plan?
Upon subscribing to Hotlink 365, you will enjoy 365 validity days instead of the standard validity days you receive from each top up made on Hotlink Plan (e.g. top up RM10 and only get 10 validity days).
3. How do I subscribe to Hotlink 365? How much will I be charged?
For new customers:
Activate a new Hotlink starter pack
Top up to ensure a
minimum credit of RM33 is in your account
Dial *108*6#
Existing customers:
Top up to ensure a
minimum credit of RM33 is in your account
Dial *108*6#
Note: For existing customers, please ensure that your account is active
Once your subscription is successful, a non-returnable subscription fee of RM33 will be deducted from your account.
4. If I subscribe to Hotlink 365, what will be my call and SMS rates?
Hotlink 365 gives you the best call and SMS rates similar to our current best rate plan, which is Hotlink Plan.
Call rates
Normal With RM30 top up or more
(valid for 30days) SMS Rates
Activ10 15sen/min 15sen/min 1sen/SMS
Hotlink to same network 39sen/min 36sen/min 7sen/SMS
Hotlink to different network 49sen/min 36sen/min 15sen/SMS
5. I’m an existing Hotlink customer. If I subscribe to Hotlink 365, will I maintain my promotional free talktime/SMS/points from my current plan?
Yes. You will maintain your promotional free talktime/SMS/points from your previous plan.
6. I’ve subscribed to Hotlink 365. But after using it for 3 months, I want to switch back to my old plan or to another plan. Can I do so?
No. You cannot migrate to any other plans until your Hotlink 365 expires. Your Hotlink
365 will only expire for the following reasons:
a) Failure to fulfill the
accumulated top up condition of RM30 in the first six months of the subscription
b) Failure to renew your Hotlink 365 when the 365 validity days are over.
Note: You’ll be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan when your Hotlink 365 subscription expires.
CONDITIONS 1. Is there a condition I need to meet during my subscription to Hotlink 365?
Yes. You will need to
accumulate top up of RM30 or more in the first six months of your 365 validity days. (e.g. a minimum of RM5 x 6 months or RM10 x 3 months).
2. I’ve subscribed to Hotlink 365. But I
did not accumulate RM30 or more top up credits in the first six months of my 365 validity days. What will happen?
If you
did not fulfill the condition by
Day 180, your Hotlink 365 subscription (and the remaining 180 validity days) will
expire immediately. After that, you will be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan. You will then have to top up to earn your validity days (e.g. top up RM10 and get 10 validity days). You can subscribe to Hotlink 365 again by just dialing *108*6# and paying the RM33 annual fee.
RENEWAL
1. My 365 validity days are expiring soon. How can I renew it? How much will I be charged?
You will receive a renewal invitation SMS 30 days before your plan’s expiry date. Just follow the instruction to renew. Once the renewal is successful, RM33 will be deducted from your account.
2. What happens if I don’t renew the plan?
You will be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan. You will now have to top up to earn your validity days (e.g. top up RM10 and get 10 validity days). You can always subscribe to Hotlink 365 again by just dialing *108*6# and paying the
RM33 annual fee.Note : Extract from Hotlink website1st. Pay Rm33 a total loss, not an airtime.
2nd. Must reload RM30 within the 1st 6 months. [ "after tht can enjoy ZERO reload for the remaining 6 months. " my personal opinion dun know correct o not. ]
the catch is, once u failed to renew ur 365days plan, u have to re-subscribe again n again pay RM33 again.
hope my summary is correct. if anything wrong, pls advise.