paikut
post Jun 9 2008, 08:34 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(ali2um @ Jun 8 2008, 06:20 PM)
just wanna to ask

how much the GPRS rate/min?

sometimes i surfing net using it, i had no subscribe 3G
The charges are 1cent/kb peak and 0.5cent/kb off peak pay per use la if unlimmited is 99/month.The charges are regardless of u using GPRS or 3G..cheers cheers.gif
paikut
post Jun 18 2008, 10:25 AM

469 posts

future80

I think yr problem is due to yr registration of yr account is not complete la i think but i dont dare to comfirm that is the problem..cheers cheers.gif
paikut
post Jun 18 2008, 05:06 PM

469 posts

Well maybe ha receive it already but he ignore or the maxis ppl dint complete his detail lots of possibilties la cause i came across before customer cant check balance all those than after register all the details he can do it already..
paikut
post Jul 16 2008, 12:24 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jul 16 2008, 11:46 AM)
today i just call maxis service center and ask them bout my line, they told me they don't receive any information bout me changing into another line, so means that they still don't send my application to maxis service center.

Seems i got cheat by them bout my line will be change to postpaid in 1 day, i so disappointed with what they told me especially when they told me that i can change it into prepaid anytime i want without fee but unfortunately i have to wait for 6 month and need to pay rm30 for change fee, WTh lerrr..i got cheat by them, wasting my time going to carefour and change the line, better for me to go to maxis center and can change it on the spot....

oh i hate when they do like that to me..zzzzzzzzzzzz
when i call them just now, they were telling me that i have to wait for 2 or 3 days, yesterday when i change it they told me today morning can be use already. oh i hate it when they do like that, i know it was their marketing strategies but its like cheating people ooo... sad.gif
Wow i understand yr situation la but normaly for prepaid to postpaid it takes max just 1 hour if they really wanna do it and if for new number request it takes not more than 1 day la..next time go to maxis stores not those authoirse dealer or agents.Next time u wanna do look for me la ill help u to do it with in 1 day biggrin.gif cheers bro.. cheers.gif and if they still dont activate yr number just go back return the sim card la cause dealers are hopeless they only care about their commision after 3 months..
paikut
post Jul 17 2008, 10:39 AM

469 posts

Well but now if u change back from postpaid to prepaid its not charge anymore la..
paikut
post Jul 17 2008, 05:57 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 17 2008, 05:51 PM)
haiya, no such thing as free lunch. In short. you need to pay RM63 to Maxis a year.... that's around RM5 / month subscription fee...
Well bro i think u got it wrong la u only pay RM33 and the RM30 u can use ma so not consider as pay lo..
paikut
post Jul 18 2008, 03:28 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 18 2008, 02:20 PM)
Hehe.... Can i just walk to Maxis centre and retrieve my line back? They will issue me a new sim card? Do i need to pay any processing fee?
Well i dont think so if no line most probably its already expired and even u go maxis centre they cant replace it back la and if they can replace they would only charge u RM10..
paikut
post Jul 18 2008, 06:07 PM

469 posts

Well bro can call this no. up 1800 82 3333 but it might be chargeable la...but doubt if they can do it or not as i fell that they cant do it as well cause expired no. will go back to the number pool and will be reloacated back again and might be postpaid no. or hotlink no. and if ur no. is FUC*ING nice than it goes to postpaid VIP no. lo...anyway good luck bro to get it back u need it lots of luck...cheers... cheers.gif
paikut
post Jul 20 2008, 12:05 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 18 2008, 10:08 PM)
I just back from Maxis Centre in Sunway Pyramid... They said my line is terminated and there is no way to retrieve it back...so sad...  cry.gif
Well too bad for u bro x choice la the system is restricted to do a replacement lo..maybe try postpaid lo their new value plus 50 on net call is 12cent off net 18 cent monthly commitment is 50 lo or u if really use very little than take their hotlink 365 la validity for 1yr la..anyway cheers bro no point to be sad thumbup.gif

Added on July 20, 2008, 12:14 am
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Jul 19 2008, 04:21 PM)
hi all....wanna ask did ur receive mms from maxis (maxis@mms.maxis.net.my).......i got receive these message but always fail to retrieve the message ....wat happen ar ????
any1 receive b4?
Oh tat is because yr phone has no setting for GPRS and MMS settings lo so cant retrive lo and make sure yr wap service is on lo than u can use n open mms even send out as well la

This post has been edited by paikut: Jul 20 2008, 12:14 AM
paikut
post Jul 20 2008, 04:07 PM

469 posts

Well i agree as well la sometimes half way talking than it will become like very blur keep on hang hang like tat and sometimes when talk for a longer period it will automaticly hang up by it self than i thought it was the phone problem than i try switching phone than the problem still happen....really dono what happen to them lately...Any others facing my same problem??
paikut
post Jul 20 2008, 11:23 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jul 20 2008, 08:28 PM)
just wanna ask
if i want to change my simcard
go to big capacity of storage memory.
can i change at maxis srvice centre?
how much?
my current card now is too low space memory
Yea u can go any maxis centre to do it but depends if yr using postpaid its free la capacity is 256 n if prepaid the 256 card coast around rm25 if x mistaken la but its a 3g sim card n transperant kinda nice design la
paikut
post Jul 21 2008, 02:03 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 21 2008, 01:04 PM)
Anyone using Hotlink 365 already?
I have tried to subsribe it but after the deduction need to wait for the sms to reach 1st before u top up again because if not the validity still remains the same and not 365..so just a reminder la for the forumers so u all wont rugi..cheers cheers.gif
paikut
post Jul 21 2008, 02:30 PM

469 posts

Yes true need to top up RM30 with in the 6months..darn wasted my RM30..
paikut
post Jul 21 2008, 11:25 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 21 2008, 07:52 PM)
Yes and if you request again, they'll charge you another RM 33.
Yes yr rm33 fly away lo but no need to worry la because they there will be sms to remind u from time to time lo so dont think its a problem la

Added on July 21, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 21 2008, 02:34 PM)
anyone on hotlink experiencing poor delivery time for their smses? (in excess of 2 hours delay?)
Yea i do feel it as well n i got 1 fren using postpaid he receive a sms saying tat his usage is still far from his commitment ask him to use more than after 2hours like tat he receive another sms saying tat his usage is already 100++ how terrible la

This post has been edited by paikut: Jul 21 2008, 11:44 PM
paikut
post Jul 22 2008, 10:07 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(DiGi @ Jul 22 2008, 08:59 AM)
I have 0 problem with my smses
Well bro good for u but dont say it so soon who know it might happen anytime brows.gif

paikut
post Jul 23 2008, 02:22 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Jul 23 2008, 01:06 PM)
wanted to ask....if i'm calling from my 012 hotlink (malaysia) to another hotlink user in australia. how much they will charge. can't find any info from the website
and will the person in australia using hotlink be charged as well?
Oh u still get charge the same rate but yr fren receive call wil get charge as well la because its roaming..
paikut
post Jul 23 2008, 08:02 PM

469 posts

Dont u all check yr bills???dont u all feel curious where is all the charges come from than just paying blindly like that??Advice is just check your bill clearly la cause it might due to data usage or even maybe ECP so best solution check yr bills..and best if u have itemised bill or just subscribe for online billing..cheers.. cheers.gif
paikut
post Jul 24 2008, 09:49 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(ankw @ Jul 24 2008, 01:39 PM)
it depends on individual.

eg one handphone view the realtime streaming stock codes and the other hp calling remisier. Not to interrupt and can see the buying and selling queues and the other info in front of u and at the mean time on the phone with the remisier.
Have a few phone also good bcos in case one spoilt or have no battery fast etc

friend finder have a lot of usage eg know where yr girlfriend/wife/children is to see they are telling the truth or not (betray u or not oneday). people do change. today can be friend tomorow can be yr enemy.
Haha have more phone die faster la radiation so strong..i got 3 numbers 3 phones but i only bring 2 out to work o outside la and i alwys keep it in my pocket the whole day and sometimes it do feel terrible and can feel like hot..its really not good at all to carry so much phone or number..just sharing my oppinion...

Added on July 24, 2008, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(jianee89 @ Jul 24 2008, 08:00 PM)
Thx brother!!! Nice way to keep the line alive! Better then the XXX365 plan! Although its more troublesome but it saves money.
Well if u think so than wat happen if like u forget to top up or emergency u cant call out there is alot of possibilities that could happen..so i think the hotlink 365 is not that bad also lo make yr life easier and no need to worry about credit expiry or cant call out..cheers cheers.gif but lucky my bill is pay by company so i dont really care abut the charges and bills as long as i no need to pay than its ok if not ill be facing the same problem like u all .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by paikut: Jul 24 2008, 09:51 PM
paikut
post Sep 2 2008, 09:44 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(TuanKing @ Sep 2 2008, 09:10 PM)
However,today I buy Rm 30 from one of the dealer..they said as long as you reload you can get the points (No matter how much you reload)...  blink.gif
That is not true la bro..u can reload bit by bit butit must accumulate till RM30 with in a month than u will get the points..
paikut
post Sep 4 2008, 06:21 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(NewGuy07 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:44 AM)
i need help here guys...

i am using maxis postpaid using a sub line from another number.

right, now i am trying to subscribe for Extra Ten.

however, when i typed *100# keyed in 3 for extra values and 3 again for extra ten,

they replied, 'Sorry, you are not eligible for Value Extras. Thank you.'

anyone faced this problem before, i need help to overcome this issue,

phone bill is starting to exceed my budget.

Thanks in advance!
Bro yr problem is yr plan now..u might be still be using the P75 or P138 or P238 or P500 or Std plan and those kinda plans u cant subscribe for Extra 10 lor..maybe u can change to V50,V80,V150. sure no problem..

0.0422sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:32 PM