The Coolermaster League V5

hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 07:46 PM

820 posts

sorry lor...
i use quick reply marh..
then that shortbox for quick reply always after i type one long sentence it goes down to another paragraph then after i post i lazy edit ady LOL
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 07:52 PM

820 posts

My table now

My Case Internals

Cable management at the back of mobo

current setup

My table used to look like this

some scary temperature of mine w/o aircond

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 19 2009, 07:55 PM
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 07:56 PM

820 posts

added 2 photo of SS ><

@abc.
either way u are getting dust =D
bottom intake usually brings in more dust than the side.
just clean it monthly then should be ok ady
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 07:58 PM

820 posts

as i said.. old photo... i did tidy up a bit more already
the pci-e power cable no choice but to be like this =/
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:04 PM

820 posts

i got my laptop 1st coz last time use P4 old desktop... slow till kenot tahan ady.. then beg dad to get laptop since u can use in college to do work and all. it still follows me to college everyday tho.. without the notepal infinite lar.

i put at the floor coz dun have enough table space. + it's suppose to be on the floor. cables wont look so messy on table. more spacious. front panel ports and jacks are more easily accessible and i can put my phones on the casing

btw k750i is now my 2nd phone. the T630 now it's only an alarm clock.
just bought a nokia tube 2 days ago. along with razer moray earphone =D
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:06 PM

820 posts

btw onnjeyyon i was on this leave since v4. when i got my CM690 that time this thread still v3. refer a bit from there. got post pic oso
and i did post CM690 photo of internal + cable management + whole casing appearance in dark in this v5.. u wasn't here only
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:07 PM

820 posts

@abc
DO NOT USE DUSTER TO DUST UR HAF!!! otherwise the dust will drop inside instead.. even those static dusters are rubbish.. use vacuum with a small end with brush on it
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:09 PM

820 posts

@liuteva
if u use this side panel
ur graphic card cooler better be disposing heat directly outside the casing. and u have to install another fan at the drive bay. else. the bottom part of the case will not get good ventilation. bottom fan compulsary also

Added on February 19, 2009, 8:10 pmoo... milky HAF..
yea the acrylic side panel look nice.
but we concentrate more on air flow so original setup would be better

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 19 2009, 08:10 PM
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:11 PM

820 posts

unless u go water cooling like the pic u posted.
that's look like a BGF tech H20 version of graphic card
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:14 PM

820 posts

haha depending on graphic card u can setup the side panel fan as exhaust
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:20 PM

820 posts

i mean depending on how ur graphic card cooler disperse it's heat
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 08:44 PM

820 posts

@liuteva
ur GC cooler send heat directly out of the case
this means if u have no side panel fan should be ok. if u wanna go full acrylic without fan la. but botton from intake fan get a powerful one since u say u using CM590.
try pekies concept on positive pressure. this means top fan will be use as intake.. since it's cm590 without the top cover meaning u have on do a cheap dust filter like pekies but installed inside..
or u can purchase those metal dust filter and screw holes for 12cm fan and screw it on top of the case. (this way better. easier to clean)
front panel have to do like pekies also.. block everything around the fan so that no air can go out from there. meaning strictly all intake and exhaust at the back. remove one PC bracket below the graphic card. and also seal up the ventilation hole beside the PCI bracket too.

Added on February 19, 2009, 8:46 pm@pekies
lol i tempted to try positive pressure on my HAF but just thinking of it and trying to imagine the outcome it always come out ugly =.=

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 19 2009, 08:46 PM
hahn87
post Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM

820 posts

liuteva. typo.. i mean bottom front intake fan.. install a stronger ones. not bottom intake. i know cm590 dun have bottom intake

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:17 pmjust too add. back exhaust fan NEVER install it as in INTAKE.
yes heat arise up, that applies when there are no air flow.
but air flow is still air flow.
even with stock intel cooler u need the back to exhaust the hot air out and passively cool the northbridge NOT pushing air in to fight the air flow of the cooler.
this will only make ur casing hotter.
as for you CM690 or CM590 user. front intake. install another fan on drive bay with cable tie or if u have extra cash go buy the CM drive conversion bay which enable you to install another fan
that module is included with CM590. just add another on top. if u not using any optical drive u can put even 3 front intake fan with CM590.
though most ppl will install an optical drive la.

if u have proper air flow inside your case there is noneed of using a table fan blowing directly to your case.
table fan are noisy anyway.

@liuteva
as i was saying just now. u can follow pekies's setup.
front 2 intake and cover other excess hole around the fan.
top 2 vents install intake fan.
back exhaust fan remain exhaust.
side panel install as intake (unless u are changing to non fan side panel)
then open 1 pci bracket below the graphic card.
the vent holes beside the pci bracket cover it up.
this would make ur casing exhaust air only from the back fan and ur graphic card and the pci bracket hole below ur graphic card.

dust filter for power supply are not really recommended.
let it have all the air flow it can so that's it's cooler and more efficient.
clean it once a while. or constantly clean the surface below ur desktop.
that would save you the hassel of terbaliking the case or removing the PSU to clean it.

my siggy got removed my mods T_T gonna have to redo it all over again

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 19 2009, 10:19 PM
hahn87
post Feb 20 2009, 01:00 AM

820 posts

i have a dog... home town satu... penang here satu.... now i stay in penang.. this dog punya hair dun really drop lol. so no worries for me. the prob is my windows is directly facing the main road. so DUST keeps coming in..
i dun mean to disgust you guys but staying here.. it's compulsory to pick my nose everyday lol. filter too much
hahhaha
hahn87
post Feb 20 2009, 06:31 PM

820 posts

dan137
say meow~~ lol

if i am not mistaken 1st gen CM690 with the front panel header at drive bay model doesn't have dust filter for bottom fan.

hahn87
post Feb 21 2009, 12:04 AM

820 posts

i dun think CM690 production stopped
and HAF is definitely NOT a successor to CM690
HAF is another series.
CM690 should belong to the centurion series.
and casing doesn't have warranty.

@yen
u get 480 quite ok ady lar
the time when i getting KL price selling 485. penang still 599
i have gadgetzone order some unit down purposely and they sold it to me at 500.
since then penang HAF price drop because of that LOL.
now HAF penang i think still around 500 bucks. depending on where you find.
i haven't check the latest case price here.. since i am not getting any casing anymore...

considering V10 =D
then my freezer xtreme can move to my C2D E8600 system that soon to be build just for normal home use for my dad.

hahn87
post Feb 21 2009, 12:31 AM

820 posts

taking out the ram is easy. putting them back is another question
to take them off u just open the ram lock then pop it out then bring it out though the side of the mobo one by one.
installing them however.. it's gonna be hard to press it down.
my case worst.. since my corsair ram with it's dhx heat spreader. the clearance between my ram top and the V10 heatsink is just about few milimetre only...
months back ady got a person preview and tested the cooler. get to see the ram clearance... when i saw it with my ram i was like ......................................... damn.....

@yen
good thing we using HAF casing. so removing the cooler doesn't require removing our motherboard. our mobo tray got lubang for the job~~
HAF932 FTW~~~~
ATCS oso got.
most of expensive casing oso got...
too bad to CM590/690 users ><
hahn87
post Feb 21 2009, 10:57 AM

820 posts

yea the V10 has 2 fans. one blow in the direction to the back of the casing and another blow directly to ur ram above the heatsink marh.
i am using XMS2 DHX DDR2 800 4-4-4-12.
i dun have the dominator cooler.
if u were to get the V10 there is noneed for ram cooler already lar.
that fan that blow down to the ram is actually the cm90cfm fan. red led ones. the air sure stonger than ram cooler lar hahahha
it's gonna be quite a waste got crucial balistic tracer ram user
coz u kenot see the LEDs anymore hahhha
hahn87
post Feb 21 2009, 11:16 AM

820 posts

performance definately better than v8... please. once the TEC is activated they will perform neck to neck. if ur processor overclock higher and generate more heat. v10 surely will handle the heat a lot better than v8

This is the page which i talk about
beta test unit. with photos. with ram clearance and installed pic. read the thread. keep scroll down coz there is more pic below

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 21 2009, 11:18 AM
hahn87
post Feb 21 2009, 11:20 AM

820 posts

just edit my post with the link
there are cooler that is better than v8 but just by a tiny bit margin.
v8 actually go neck to neck with thermalright ultra 120 extreme.
win by a tiny bit margin.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0395sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:01 AM