The Coolermaster League V5

hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 03:44 PM

820 posts

freezer extreme uses the retention. u put the clip screw a bit to the cooler then clip on the retention then only u tighten the screw to lock things up.
lol i just woke up... picture haven't put on to my PC.

words of advice. if u dun overclock that much there is noneed to too expensive coolers. decent ones already does wonders. i would recommend hyper 212 with 2 fans. it performs really really great for the price. summore blue led. looks cool lol.
if dowan much bling arctic cooling freezer 7 is great too. i used it b4.

uploading pic to PC

Added on March 7, 2009, 3:44 pm@GRexer
try moderno. his price list got listen the model with no transparent panel.

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 7 2009, 03:44 PM
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 04:40 PM

820 posts

@koki
yes i know a lot of ppl using. i build a PC with it also. just recommending it to ppl who wan a cooler with a great cooling performance for a decent price.
anyway......

cooling comparison screenshot will post later on tonite maybe

Added on March 7, 2009, 4:42 pmphotos are a bit dark for those of the internals coke photo was taken at night.. sorry about that

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 7 2009, 04:42 PM
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 05:09 PM

820 posts

V8 hands down =D

160w cooling vs 180w cooling..

not that fair to compare though

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 7 2009, 05:11 PM
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 05:39 PM

820 posts

i tested that also =D hyper 212 with 2x 90cfm fan. with a 3.6ghz clocked E7300 C2D tho. damn good =D

hyper 212 <- Freezer Xtreme <- V8 <- True 120 extreme
these is wad i can confirm

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 7 2009, 05:40 PM
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 06:12 PM

820 posts

not really. case close wont hear. 90cfm fan are loud only when u place beside a grill with small holes like cm690 side panel fan grill because the holes are small causing the more friction so thus generate the noise.
yesterday test true120exteme with 2 cm90cfm fan on open air naked system and my friend had lying around.. not loud at all.

@koki
canon powershot A630
Manual mode.
F5.6 and above
shutter 4 second and above.
flash power adjustment to -2 steps
on tripod. of course.
fluorescent WB since i am indoor with fluorecent light for the correct colour.
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 07:10 PM

820 posts

i am getting DSLR soon also... photography is my hobby.
canon powershot series those higher end ones allow manual function.
i bought this because i dun have money for DSLR that time. so i bought this to practice. at least i can play manual mode and stuff. so i pretty much understand the basics and foundation of it.

V8 + HAF = HELL YEAHH!! red red all the way =D
hahn87
post Mar 7 2009, 07:34 PM

820 posts

my camera under 1k when i bought. add on batts and stuff already 1180
using 4pcs of AA batt my cam... lol now ady out of productions
it's already 1 and half years old

hahn87
post Mar 8 2009, 05:33 AM

820 posts

@pekies.
i never went higher than 4ghz for my C2Ex. that night at my friend's place did 4.2 with my proc can pass 3dmark06. 4.4ghz reach but not stable but my friend was able to validate on cpuz lol.
i am very pleased with p5q-e. previously on my biostar the vdroop like mad.. have to set at 1.42 something vcore then under load it droop till 1.368v.
not i can set at much lower voltage as it wont droop anymore. so my idle temp is much much lower now.
+ now i added the V8 rclxms.gif lagi cooler =D

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 8 2009, 05:35 AM
hahn87
post Mar 9 2009, 03:10 AM

820 posts

i not totally MIA ler...
i just turn off my PC for once because i went prai to friends house then go movie at sunway..
come back turn on the forum only.. how many page ady.. i now oso haven't read finish -,- just thought i make some reply 1st incase u all think i died and call 911 or wad. lol

@xel
not really that rare lar. hahha 80x80x15cm fan can be found if u know where to look. just the CM ones recently appear in market.
for u CM690 back of mobo fan.

@dwdl
my camera skill. practice. practice.. and practice..
when i take these kinds of photos.. tripod is a must..
always have a tripod...

@koki
i think my msn detail is in my lowyat detail if u wan add u add lor i dun really mind =D
oh yah. my old p4 PC with cheapo PSU oso liddat hahah zap zap zap all the way when u touch the metal part especially the drive bay. i kept using it anyway lol didn't care. now set aside collect dust
@kazairol
that is the CM Scout

deciding weather or not to install UV violet CCFL on top and side of my motherboard =/ tempting.... but they dun look that bright and i dun have UV reactive stuff on in my system. dun like too much UV blingness

looking at the cebit photos.. the HAF932 and the HAF922 side by side... so cute!!! makes me feel like buying it just for the sake of putting it beside my big HAF.
the HAF HAF family lol
HAF+HAF = HOL (half+half=whole) lmao

This post has been edited by hahn87: Mar 9 2009, 03:16 AM
hahn87
post Mar 9 2009, 09:35 PM

820 posts

wanted to try vizo but dun have the colour i wanted... i wanna stick with dark colour with my HAF.. red or like the xigmatek orange or black fin.. for CM red.. no green no blue wadsoever
should be getting the orange blade xigmatek mostly for my case.. see wad i can find...
hahn87
post Mar 9 2009, 10:01 PM

820 posts

not really sure.. this PC suppose to have 5 quad core procs in it
hahn87
post Mar 10 2009, 05:57 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Cal83 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:23 AM)
Any CM centurion 534+ users here?  smile.gif  Can give me tips on cable management on this case? Very hard  doh.gif
My Centurion with 5 cm 90cfm and 1 Sunbeam fan. Why so many fans? Cause i like fans blush.gif

Also attached a 4 channel controller. Looks like it came with the case hmm.gif ?
[attachmentid=838913][attachmentid=838914][attachmentid=838915]
[attachmentid=838916][attachmentid=838918]
wow u cut a hole on the top and the right side panel to install fan? looks damn neat man
hahn87
post Mar 10 2009, 08:17 PM

820 posts

ahhah me, yen262 and ABC can guide u more hahha
we are here to pawn koki!!
just kidding lol

got some new about the red cm90cfm fan. may priced higher than the blue
around 34-38 each -,-
hahn87
post Mar 10 2009, 10:13 PM

820 posts

purple are usually UV. so they are not as bright as other colour. CM UV violet tube tested not that strong. test side by side with VIZO
but vizo a bit more expensive lol
fesick wad is ur system colour inside.. the fan led and stuff.. got any UV reactive stuff like sata cable or something else?
hahn87
post Mar 10 2009, 10:19 PM

820 posts

fesick.. blue all the way.. then get blue UV reactive stuff like sata cable or sleeve power supply. woohoo!!! blue heaven lol

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.1876sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:03 AM