14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

Learjet35
post Sep 17 2012, 04:56 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Sep 17 2012, 04:35 PM)
So, let's say if i want to work in malaysia. Which license is approved in most malaysia's aviation companies? Thx sifu

EDITED : silly question. Of course dcam part 66 is mostly approved. But i heard some of companies dont approve dcam part 66. Correct me if i'm wrong.

My friends just told me that dcam part 66 has tough questionairre than easa part 66. can somebody prove this?
depends on the aircraft reg bro.pls,i still have a lot more to learn. sweat.gif

and which company is that ?

yeah,my colleague told me that too.FYI,dcam part 66 have an extra syllabus in certain module.
Learjet35
post Sep 17 2012, 10:43 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Sep 17 2012, 10:40 PM)
taukeh sudah marah.. teh tarik tapau plss.. haha

what he said earlier was maybe, bcar section L not as laku as dcam since dcam is newer and the company wants instant dcam holders..(subject to whose busines the company wants to do).but well, better experienced sect L than newbie dcam... and in malaysia all must be atleast dcam or sect L to start work....... cant survive on easa holders alone... not enuf market for europe aircraft here:)
spot on! nod.gif and FAA registration quite a lot too..maybe most if in GA ? hmm.gif
Learjet35
post Sep 17 2012, 11:24 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 17 2012, 10:54 PM)
Hehe.. ok no harm done! laugh.gif

Honestly, with BCAR Section L (now DCA Part 66 with limitations) I still have job offers from the middle easts!

If you were to look at the number of FOREIGN registered aircrafts parked and coming in and out of Subang Airport.. you only need the FAA's A & P license to cari makan! wink.gif

HOWEVER, where I worked, under the company's approval system, I can sign for FAA's, DGAC's(Indonesia), and few other  foreign countries/authorities just by having DCA's Licence!

DCA licence tak laku/recognize? Think again! biggrin.gif
And those fall under company approval,am I right?

I just wondering,is it possible for dcam holder to convert their license to easa part 66?

Learjet35
post Oct 10 2012, 01:07 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hi sifus, I got some question here as for the Aviation Australia(AA):

1. After finishing study at AA, does ‘freezed’ EASA Part 66 License will be issued or only training certificate only.

3. If license will be issued, which National Aviation Authority (NAA) is the issuance authority for their EASA Part 66 License. Is it Australia NAA or UK?

4. If license had been issued, does those issued EASA Part 66 License can be converted to Department of Civil Aviation Malaysia (DCAM) Part 66 License in Malaysia by taking AirLEg and Human Factor only?
My first answer:

1.training cert..if u did OJT,part 147 recognition.

2.no license will be issued upon graduation.

3.Yes with restriction,by sitting those 2 module.

2nd:

AA tuition fees is freaking expensive to compared with Bristol.Tuition fees alone and OJT cost me about 180k.while bristol *this is from my colleague* about 120k inclusive accommodation and pocket money.

If bumi,try to apply Mara loan to AA.

Hope that helps.Good luck.

Learjet35
post Oct 10 2012, 05:55 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Oct 10 2012, 04:03 PM)
About the Bristol and Mara Scholarship. See these:
https://www.facebook.com/IGHEStudyAbroad
http://www.ighe.com.my/

I think those night class will not be fast thread class because it had to be approved 147 and N hours to complete only you will get fast thread.
+1

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:53 PM)
my plan is to get license while working, so
im asking for night class for selected module only..not for fast track..

i heard there this EMS Aero offer night class...http://www.emsaero.com/training/dcam
got any alternative aside from them???
as for me,i rather work in aviation industry and start learn the modules one by one on my own.its not easy,but its possible..

*question,who gonna employ when u dont have any aviation background ? hmm.gif
Learjet35
post Oct 11 2012, 11:03 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:38 AM)
im working right now at melaka airport... and im going to transfer to subang airport next month...
so thats why im looking for night class for 'tough' modules... for easy module, just straight away sit for exam..
mmhmmm...thats a start..

if u intend to sit the exam individually,u dont need to go to approved school..just some tutor would be enough..

good luck!
Learjet35
post Oct 31 2012, 02:17 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(adzyme @ Oct 31 2012, 02:06 PM)
120k as in british pound or myr?
haiya..if its in british pound,that would make the fees much more expensive compared to AA. sweat.gif
Learjet35
post Nov 10 2012, 09:40 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Mans_zass @ Nov 10 2012, 02:52 AM)
sifus. i need a recomendation. which one is the best place for me to take EASA PART 66 either AST or AA?
Don't quote me on this,but I heard ppl went to AST came back to Malaysia,can get their dcam part 66 with limitations.as for AA,u need to gain 2 years of experience in part 145 on various ATA chapter before u endorse your license to caa.uk.pls find out more about AST.it worth of your time.
Learjet35
post Dec 9 2012, 01:17 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(singonn2 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:50 PM)
"I heard ppl went to AST came back to Malaysia,can get their dcam part 66 with limitations"

may i know how long they have been study in AST and how get the 2years work exp for apply license?
Pls be more specific.thanks.

This post has been edited by maryjane9996: Dec 13 2012, 11:41 AM
Learjet35
post Dec 13 2012, 11:41 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

"Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to your email, please note the reference D4.5 refers to the engineering guidance document (ELGD) which is no longer applicable, applicants should refer to the current EASA regulation, however as of 1st September 2012, where the practical experience to support the application for a Part 66 basic licence is gained outside a Part 145 approved maintenance organisation, the applicant is required to submit with their application, confirmation from the National Authority that has regulatory oversight of the approval under which the maintenance organisation where the experience was gained is based, confirming that the maintenance organisation is fully compliant in all the relevant areas of the application regulation, and that the signatory in Form 19 (Recommendation) is confirmed by the National Authority of holding the position stated in the maintenance organisation. "
Learjet35
post Jan 3 2013, 04:21 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:32 PM)
Can you put that in 'plain' English for the benefit of affected parties? wink.gif
Sorry Sir,just got back from states few days back,haven't got time to sit in front of the computer to properly reply to this thread.

As to those who want to buy snap on tools,do let me know the product no,maybe I can get it cheaper compared to the other agent.I do have contact with the main distributor.

Learjet35
post Jan 26 2013, 02:14 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

There's vacancy in my company for tech or senior tech.prefer with Beechcraft experience.if interested pm me k.thanks
Learjet35
post May 1 2013, 05:03 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Apr 30 2013, 11:15 PM)
Learn about job opportunities for new graduates by submitting your resumes to Composites Technology Research Malaysia Sdn Bhd (CTRM). CTRM is a single source and the largest composites component supplier for the Airbus A320 Series Aircraft Wing, covering 20% of the wing surface. Almost 50% of the Airbus A320 aircrafts in service today, around the world, have its wing component made by CTRM.

The Eagle 150B is a light aircraft built by CTRM.

Sad..foreign buyer reluctant to buy the a/c when they heard its made in Malaysia.
Learjet35
post May 15 2013, 01:24 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(harvinder4295 @ May 15 2013, 01:21 PM)
Dear, I have been going thru some colleges for aircraft maintainence engineering.  but i found NILAI UNIVERSITY is offering cheapest with EASA license and partt 66 and all that in just RM43,000. But why MALAYSIAN AVIATION TRAINING ACEDEMY (MATA) offering this course for RM94,400 and another one Aeronotic Development Centre in Melaka offrring for RM112,00. WHY ? Maybe i dont have alot of knowledge. Can anyone help me ?  give me some explanation. hanks.
Don't..just go to apr or dilog..
Learjet35
post May 20 2013, 08:55 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ May 20 2013, 08:19 AM)
Not good enough, unless they're Part 147 ATO.
OJT is not a substitute for a live aircraft experience. Take it from an assessor.
That 737 thing is just a sale pitch.
Hi Sifu,u with fly jet?i shook hand with u before.i bet u didnt recognise me at all. tongue.gif

QUOTE(LG775 @ May 20 2013, 08:36 AM)
they are an ATO part 147. so how do i get live aircraft experience if its not OJT.
If they can grant u 2years ojt on live a/c in 145 after u complete all the modules then go.if not,better do it locally.

I took your path,it's not easy..better do it locally. smile.gif

Learjet35
post May 22 2013, 10:52 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ May 20 2013, 09:08 AM)
Ok. They're Part 147 ATO.
This is the deal. If at the end of the course you're getting a diploma + a license, then its ok. Otherwise, not that price! Take heed to maryjane9996's advice.

maryjane9996, I am sorry I can't recall. I shook hands with a lot of people, including my ex-students..
yeah u with Encik Dollah at that time.seems u guys rushing somewhere.. smile.gif

Learjet35
post May 22 2013, 11:59 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(akjian @ May 22 2013, 11:56 AM)
Those who is interested in TLAE program . Can try to look into ST AEROSPACE ENGINEERING Singapore ..
u went there for training ? im goin there tomorrow.
Learjet35
post Jun 6 2013, 10:01 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

got an email from MATA student.

"I am graduated from Malaysian Aviation Training Academy (MATA) with a DCAM part-66 Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Technician majoring in Airframe and Engine."

Learjet35
post Jun 7 2013, 09:21 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(guitar89 @ Jun 7 2013, 09:10 AM)
So the main concern isn't about part-145 AMO, but to get assessed is more pressing issue ?

What about DCAM ? getting experience need to specify on part-145 ? (didn't found any list of them) As long I'm working on Live Aircraft for required period (5 years maximum) then it is fine ? or I have to find some validator or other procedure ?
5 years changing wheel doesnt count.must be broad range of ATA chapter.i can give u my guideline.eg chap 28..make sure u have few inspection,removal installation and operational test.make sure u have that range for other chap as well.maybe Jazzy can give more details on that. smile.gif
Another question is examination period relation to experience. We need to have both experience and required module examination to get the basic license, all module must be completed within time frame of 5 years. (from registration onwards, or from date of first examination ?)
examination date

Is there relationship between exam time frame with taking experience, example:
~After I finish all module in 2 years, is there any limitation I must take my experience not after long ?
As per AN1101, 4.6d "Experience Requirements":

Does this means the one year must be at least from the time you register/first exam ?
lets say u goin to endorse december 2012.so u must log your work sched from jan 2012.

btw,for caa.uk only 6month.
Learjet35
post Jun 7 2013, 11:40 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(aimanace94 @ Jun 7 2013, 11:28 PM)
Hello everyone ! Can I know how's the specific demand for both fixed wing and rotor in Malaysia for current time and in 5 years ?

Thanks !
How we supposed to know? hmm.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 PM