Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Vint
post Feb 3 2009, 11:47 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 3 2009, 11:45 AM)
actually what the guy doing in the video? i really cant understand it. he just open the camera cover then ....so i dont know what he is doing lo...
bent something..not sure though..you can ask/pm alexdino for more details...he diy that himself
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 12:04 PM

109 posts

oo...to get the gps signal more strong is it?locking more faster
Vint
post Feb 3 2009, 12:06 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Feb 3 2009, 12:04 PM)
oo...to get the gps signal more strong is it?locking more faster
yup..it can speed up the locking time to less than 1 minute for those set that takes more than 1 minute to lock in to the satellite
ivanlmh
post Feb 3 2009, 12:34 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 3 2009, 11:47 AM)
bent something..not sure though..you can ask/pm alexdino for more details...he diy that himself
Did he get any results at all?

Yes, i know depends on a lot function. But i have one n85 and another 5800 side by side. Both have not connected to gps at this location, but 5800 still pwn me tongue.gif
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 12:44 PM

109 posts

sometimes my n85 cant lock the gps signal, so i restart my phone then i can lock in less then 1 minute.

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 3 2009, 12:45 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 02:35 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 2 2009, 02:12 PM)
To be available after I find more decent pictures of N85
use this

rclxms.gif can hamsup abit

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 3 2009, 02:46 PM
craxors
post Feb 3 2009, 02:44 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 3 2009, 02:35 PM)
Yo Im back.. Finally V2 ... hope this is not spam smile.gif

add me add me

[Alexdino] [25-Nov-2008] [AP] [1575] [thumbup.gif]
speak of a dev.......
jkjk...tongue.gif

hey hey..people looking for u to troubleshoot the gps... notworthy.gif

Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 02:48 PM

2,006 posts

add me add me

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
speak of a dev.......
jkjk...tongue.gif

hey hey..people looking for u to troubleshoot the gps... notworthy.gif

GPS antenna that located at the back of the headset somehow unable to contact with a signal film located at the casing.

This signal film on the casing provide extension in the range of signal for GPS receiver.

This video try fix the gap problem between GPS antenna and the casing by bending the antenna towards the casing.

Not all headset need to be fix, only those that unable to get GPS signal at all need.

And remember to prepare a T7 screwdriver and a clean area without dust and a proper lighting

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 3 2009, 03:17 PM
craxors
post Feb 3 2009, 04:02 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 3 2009, 02:48 PM)
add me add me

GPS antenna that located at the back of the headset somehow unable to contact with a signal film located at the casing.  

This signal film on the casing provide extension in the range of signal for GPS receiver.

This video try fix the gap problem between GPS antenna and the casing by bending the antenna towards the casing.

Not all headset need to be fix, only those that unable to get GPS signal at all need.

And remember to prepare a T7 screwdriver and a clean area without dust and a proper lighting
hmm...maybe u can give guide steps by step what to do...so TS can copy n paste this in 1st page... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Feb 3 2009, 04:03 PM
ITrocks
post Feb 3 2009, 04:09 PM

273 posts

Hey has anybody tried to *ahem* their ngage and had it sucessfully work yet? As in full game without the TRIAL and try game popups..
ivanlmh
post Feb 3 2009, 04:45 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Any improvements after you did that adjustment alexdino?
Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 04:50 PM

2,006 posts

wow tongue.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif good news

N85, N96, N79 all got h*cked liao,..haha

Try uncle google for HelloOX v1.01

or flyingspaghettimonster with the details step by step explanation.

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

But this step will not work on some phone untill you hard reset it.

And N-gage game still unable to install even with this H*ck method.

Wait A few more days, someone will have this method improve tongue.gif or maybe introduce installserver 9.3 soon

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 3 2009, 04:56 PM
craxors
post Feb 3 2009, 04:59 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 3 2009, 04:50 PM)
wow  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif good news

rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Wait A few more days, someone will have this method improve  tongue.gif or maybe introduce installserver 9.3 soon
so whos going to be the 1st lab rat...fast fast try...then let us know....and.....good luck... tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Feb 3 2009, 05:34 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
N85 Owners List

If you are N85 owner(and your nick is not in the list), kindly pm/post here to add your nick into the N85 owner list:

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info]

Example: [xadaf003] [11/06/2008] [ORI] [RM1,990] [It's so cool  thumbup.gif ]
me me me rclxm9.gif
[MyKy44][17th Jan 09][AP][1560][Loving this phone smile.gif]
NoN@me
post Feb 3 2009, 05:38 PM

426 posts

[non@me][1 feb 2009][AP][1600][WAH WAH WAH NICE AND PRO PHONE...IM LOVING IT...THE LCD RLLY NICE...FUNCTION PRO...EVERYTHING GOOD~~!!!!!!]

Added on February 3, 2009, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 3 2009, 04:59 PM)
so whos going to be the 1st lab rat...fast fast try...then let us know....and.....good luck... tongue.gif
HACK FOR?aiya don play hack hack la not good

This post has been edited by NoN@me: Feb 3 2009, 05:40 PM
ivanlmh
post Feb 3 2009, 05:48 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Great news!! I have my dev cert..so i'm going let someone to be white rat first tongue.gif
unitron
post Feb 3 2009, 06:08 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 3 2009, 05:48 PM)
Great news!! I have my dev cert..so i'm going let someone to be white rat first tongue.gif
dev cert tied to your IMEI right ? hmm.gif ... so only people can become white rat is urself.... lol laugh.gif
Vint
post Feb 3 2009, 06:28 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 3 2009, 04:50 PM)
wow  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif good news

rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Wait A few more days, someone will have this method improve  tongue.gif or maybe introduce installserver 9.3 soon
wow cool!!..i'll wait for a few days first before trying.. biggrin.gif

btw, it works for latest or older firmware??
Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 07:29 PM

2,006 posts

Haha. So no one dare to try. Dun worry alot n85 user reported the method work. But i m going to wait a few days before trying.
ITrocks
post Feb 3 2009, 07:30 PM

273 posts

Hey guys i've got a problem. Everytime i turn my n85 off, it goes off okay. But when i try to turn it on again, it vibrates, but nothing comes out. The past few times, i just removed the battery and it's okay. It keeps on crashing on ngage also. But now..it's not turning on..

120 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:06 PM