2,006 posts

add me add me

[Alexdino] [25-Nov-2008] [AP] [1575] [thumbup.gif]

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
speak of a dev.......
jkjk...tongue.gif

hey hey..people looking for u to troubleshoot the gps... notworthy.gif

GPS antenna that located at the back of the headset somehow unable to contact with a signal film located at the casing.

This signal film on the casing provide extension in the range of signal for GPS receiver.

This video try fix the gap problem between GPS antenna and the casing by bending the antenna towards the casing.

Not all headset need to be fix, only those that unable to get GPS signal at all need.

And remember to prepare a T7 screwdriver and a clean area without dust and a proper lighting

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 3 2009, 03:17 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 04:50 PM

2,006 posts

wow tongue.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif good news

N85, N96, N79 all got h*cked liao,..haha

Try uncle google for HelloOX v1.01

or flyingspaghettimonster with the details step by step explanation.

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

But this step will not work on some phone untill you hard reset it.

And N-gage game still unable to install even with this H*ck method.

Wait A few more days, someone will have this method improve tongue.gif or maybe introduce installserver 9.3 soon

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 3 2009, 04:56 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 3 2009, 07:29 PM

2,006 posts

Haha. So no one dare to try. Dun worry alot n85 user reported the method work. But i m going to wait a few days before trying.
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 11:41 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sieowwei @ Feb 4 2009, 10:09 AM)
hi, can guide me how to lock it faster cos i been trying few days to get the signal but i cant!!! ;( so bring back to hp shop he can get the signal... when i try again outside the building is still no signal and some time just only have 1 bar of signal.... really duno what i did worng on my N85.... Please Help!!!!
Do you mean that you never got any satellite signal at all?

Is your phone AP or Ori?
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 12:49 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sieowwei @ Feb 4 2009, 12:40 PM)
mine is ap.. the shop guy manage to get it from the window of lowyat and when i out on the street there is no signal at all....
window of lowyat? what is the warranty company?

what is your network service provider? is 3G available?

go to tools- connect- gps data- positioning setting- positioning method. what is your tick option?

only tick integrated gps and assisted gps.

then try again in the gps data to search how many satellite signal bar you have there
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 01:28 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sieowwei @ Feb 4 2009, 01:06 PM)
Untick the network based. will try again outside the building later.
try again, the service technician may be using network base to connect when he did it near the window.

try to search and see what is the maximum signal bar you can get in the gps data - option - satellite status

Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 04:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sieowwei @ Feb 4 2009, 02:39 PM)
tried but no satelite  cry.gif
try to look at my post #68

i wouldnt recommend you to do it, but i fix my problem with it.

you need to buy a T7 screwdiver to open up the two screw at the back of the phone

for safe try to save this video into your phone and let the service technician have a look on it and ask them to fix it according to the instruction in the video.

Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 06:41 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 4 2009, 05:56 PM)
where to get a T7 screwdriver btw?
you can try any hardware shop like Ace hardware
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 07:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 4 2009, 06:48 PM)
penang still very expensive..about 100 more expensive than the selling price..
If Rm 100 differences is not much, cause nowadays travel from KL - Penang will cost around Rm40 per trip by bus Rm 150 by car.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 4 2009, 07:32 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 08:37 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 4 2009, 08:27 PM)
Don't have lar..juz that very slow to lock. Still can tahan lar..but if can improve then will be more better lo
I would advise you dont. the method only for those which unable to get satellite signal at all.

how slow is your GPS signal lock? did you tick Assisted GPS?
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 09:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 4 2009, 09:32 PM)
I only tick intergrated gps..scare will charge me money in anyway. That's why i wanna know if people actually tried it and get lock faster then me
around there lo..sometimes quite frustrating only. Plus my friend 5800 can lock within 10 sec >.<
10 sec because he tick assissted GPS and with 3G connection.

i can get it within 10 sec with assissted GPS and 3G connection. 5800 n N85 GPS are the same, i have try my friend one also, if you untick AGPS it will become very slow.

AGPS only charge a few cents only the most i got for a trip is around 12 cents.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 4 2009, 09:43 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 10:10 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 4 2009, 10:08 PM)
8gb full?? u put what file inside your phone...??

......  brows.gif drool.gif  .....
you can select memory card to save the transfre file
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 10:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 4 2009, 10:16 PM)
no no...the silly one is nokia... sweat.gif
and symbian also thumbup.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 4 2009, 10:18 PM)
this option appears during file receiving confirmation?
it depends on what type of files and from what phone. sometime it ask sometime it save to inbox. i also not so clear.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 4 2009, 10:22 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 4 2009, 11:40 PM

2,006 posts

lolz no one dare to try just yet

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 4 2009, 11:41 PM
Alexdino
post Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:58 AM)
as in nothing happen at all? no display, no music player display, no sound?
hmm.gif
did you switch on power saving mode? switch it off, then try again

i never use nokia music player, try ttpod player thumbup.gif
Alexdino
post Feb 5 2009, 11:46 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 5 2009, 11:06 AM)
check front page..trial version only i think
Opera mini is free

Added on February 5, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 5 2009, 11:01 AM)
i am using power safe mode =/
i'll try later hehe

ttpod?where 2 dl?nid cert??
TTPOD player 3.20 try using uncle google for english version

able to display lyrics with karaoke style

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 5 2009, 11:49 AM
Alexdino
post Feb 5 2009, 12:58 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 5 2009, 12:24 PM)
ttpod 3.20 cannot install =(
any pre-installation steps 2 carry out?
then i think only chinese version work for APAC firmware.
Alexdino
post Feb 5 2009, 03:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(vint @ Feb 5 2009, 02:43 PM)
alexdino, answer my previous question pls
??

u mean browser? i using opera mini

or charging time? usually i took about 3hours +- to charge the phone on 2pins charger, im not sure how well the 3pin charger work should ask someone with original set

Alexdino
post Feb 5 2009, 04:02 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2009, 03:50 PM)
lol it was the video converting  sweat.gif
sorry ah working la tongue.gif

u mean video converting software for PC? try uncle google for super which is freeware.

select conversion file as mp4 should be playable

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:44 AM