Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

unitron
post Feb 3 2009, 11:37 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

i doubt 5800 gps chip is different from n85. How fast you get a lock depends on many factors which i posted before in v1 thread.
i get sat lock in 10 sec or less before also.
unitron
post Feb 3 2009, 06:08 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 3 2009, 05:48 PM)
Great news!! I have my dev cert..so i'm going let someone to be white rat first tongue.gif
dev cert tied to your IMEI right ? hmm.gif ... so only people can become white rat is urself.... lol laugh.gif
unitron
post Feb 12 2009, 10:14 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

aiks!! vint... gps problem not solved yet kah.
did u ever manage to get satellite lock before when u using the phone urself ?
unitron
post Feb 17 2009, 10:38 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

still waiting for the full h@ck
unitron
post Feb 20 2009, 08:18 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 20 2009, 01:57 AM)
anybody here has a comment about n85 sliders? it is okay or what and compared to what phone's sliders.

i've used n81 and 5610xm and n95 8gb...n81's slider wins in terms of durability and firmness..
the slider could be better, never used other slide phone before. Normally i avoid slide phone. But N series now all slide for the higher version.
unitron
post Feb 20 2009, 10:01 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 20 2009, 09:47 AM)
hey i wanna ask 1 lame question.... uhm the screen protector instruction always ask us to apply screen protector in a dust free enviroment... but dust is everywhere~!!! where is dust free enviroment? how to avoid from dust?
of course find the most dust free available place la... There is no such thing as a totally 100% dust free environment. Most importantly ensure your fingers and clean and as oil free as possible.

I'm lucky enough to be working in a place where we have a Class 10K clean room, and I have a particle counter to verify the amount of dust in the air.
unitron
post Feb 20 2009, 10:30 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 20 2009, 10:08 AM)
loll...try close all window and door..on aircond..wash your hand clean..with static cloth..wipe your phone thoroughly then continue installing your sp..

i cannot think of better solution for it..loll
i can think of one... do it in Class 1K clean room and wipe surface with IPA. tongue.gif tongue.gif
unitron
post Feb 25 2009, 05:04 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 25 2009, 04:02 PM)
All my post...sob sob!

I dropped my phone once only..haha, luckily still ok and no scratches biggrin.gif
Was on the passenger side of the car in heavy traffic playing a game on the phone. Suddenly the driver stop the car and ask everyone to get down. So in the haste of getting out of the car accidentally let go of the phone, the phone flew out of my hand, skidded on the road and the battery cover came off. cry.gif cry.gif Almost heart attack that time.

Luckily no car or motorcycle run over the phone. Phone still working, just have some scratches....
unitron
post Feb 25 2009, 06:50 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 25 2009, 05:22 PM)
If you land those tar road..kena damage a lot lo. I dropped mine on marble floor nia tongue.gif
ya..tar road... cry.gif cry.gif
unitron
post Mar 2 2009, 12:03 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 2 2009, 11:48 AM)
because of your siggy lol  tongue.gif

It should be like this

hehehe.. i think purposely put the siggy like dat one... tongue.gif
unitron
post Mar 3 2009, 02:05 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

just curious... how the heck you guys phone get infected by virus ??
unitron
post Mar 4 2009, 01:50 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

ok, i think ahemed the phone, why cannot access the private folder one ?
unitron
post Mar 4 2009, 06:47 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 4 2009, 02:24 PM)
try access it through modo..
modo ? i've chosen option to install modo, but cannot find it. It's an application or wat ?

0.0442sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:44 PM