Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 11:45 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 3 2009, 11:35 AM)
anyone dare to try the diy method suggested by alexdino in page 36 V1??

haha..i'll transfer the video to my phone and show it to the sales person..
actually what the guy doing in the video? i really cant understand it. he just open the camera cover then ....so i dont know what he is doing lo...
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 12:04 PM

109 posts

oo...to get the gps signal more strong is it?locking more faster
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 12:44 PM

109 posts

sometimes my n85 cant lock the gps signal, so i restart my phone then i can lock in less then 1 minute.

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 3 2009, 12:45 PM
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 09:43 PM

109 posts

1 game around Rm 20-Rm30...i think so...correct me if i am wrong.

Added on February 3, 2009, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
N85 Owners List

add me also
[jin1119][19/11/2008][AP][Rm1665][Telstra 2 years warranty] rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 3 2009, 09:47 PM
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 10:17 PM

109 posts

i dont understand what do u guy mean by h*ck the phone?after h*ck what will happen to the phone?
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 10:52 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 3 2009, 10:22 PM)
means you don't have to sign the application everytime you need to install app, can install ahem n-gage game right away, get into the root of the hp itselt -allowing you to adjust setting like shut off shutter sound etc..

might have other benefits also..anyone mind to add?? smile.gif
that is quite interested wo, will damage the phone or not ar?can still update the firmware or not after h*ck?

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 3 2009, 10:58 PM
jin1119
post Feb 3 2009, 11:10 PM

109 posts

icic...when u ahem liao then tell me ar...i also wan ahme...hehe
jin1119
post Feb 5 2009, 12:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:39 AM)
no ah.. mine's ok only smile.gif

btw the shop's gonna replace my battery later, hope my battery issue will be resolved biggrin.gif
your battery got problem?battery power drop faster ar?i bought a new one from garage there but haven reach my home, still dont dare to charge it le. worry boom later my phone became smoke...(worry is fake battery)
now i got a problem, my battery indicator not accurate at all.always saw that the indicator in full level, once i restart the phone only can get the true power indicator.(mean sometime i need restart phone after 2 days use like that to get real power indicator, if not battery always in full bar...read from nokia discussion, they said firmware problem,hope nokia can fast release new firmware lar) rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 5 2009, 12:25 PM
jin1119
post Feb 7 2009, 06:35 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 7 2009, 10:48 AM)
lol reporting in using n85. rclxm9.gif changed the battery but still got issue sad.gif well at least it lasts longer slightly now
what is the issue do facing right now after changed your battery? blink.gif
jin1119
post Feb 8 2009, 12:41 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 7 2009, 09:44 PM)
ermmm Any other user facing this problem?
i think if the screen protector is transparent, that will not affect the function of the sensor, my screen protector cover up the sensor, but it works according to the ambient light... tongue.gif
jin1119
post Feb 8 2009, 01:01 AM

109 posts

yeah...i think the mirror screen protector will affect lo.screen protector must be in fully transparent, not even got dark colour, i think should be fine.no need to change setting in light sensor.my one work fine.
jin1119
post Feb 8 2009, 01:20 AM

109 posts

last time i just consider to change the mirror screen protector, but worry the sensor cannot work. so just use back transparent de bah...
jin1119
post Feb 9 2009, 01:52 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:25 AM)
hmm.gif
i went to maps (the nokia maps), then i pressed on My Positions.

But like nothing happen also. Am i having the same problem as Vint ka? sad.gif

Lao my battery now is at 4 bars doh.gif
sad.gif rly something wrong jor
u need to go out to an open area that is not cover by anythings(can see the sky) to get the satellite locking first then only can get where is the position.the map there got a satellite signal bar, u can refer at there also.you can also use the 3g or wireless connection to acquire your location without locking but just need to pay a bit money lo.
after changed the battery also got problem ar?how come?what problem u facing?according from the nokia discussion there, some of the user facing the battery indicator problem, i think next firmware will update about this soon...

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 9 2009, 01:57 AM
jin1119
post Feb 9 2009, 12:22 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:59 AM)
ok, i'll try again later.

the battery life issue, ok today's usage:

10am: battery charged full. Went to class. Not much usage. Sms only. 1 2 calls only. Played N-Gage for like 10 minutes or so

8pm: I played n-gage for about 1 hour plus, then the batter decreased by 2 bars ady.

Just now tried the GPS thing (in between n-gage time till GPS only receive smses), it decrease another bar. So now left 4 bars only

I just think it's kinda abnormal la... Wat u think?
how about you try not to play nagage game anymore first, just try only sms and call only, test can last for how many days. i agree with them, ngage game really drain battery faster like hell....and u can try this out to monitor your battery usage nokia energy profilergood luck

Added on February 9, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 9 2009, 12:02 PM)
not really that bulky actually but it looks like a toy to me( no offense n95 8gb user tongue.gif )..in my personal opinion, n85 looks much better than n95.8gb..plus n85 is newer, fp2 ..not forgetting the OLED screen  biggrin.gif

i believe most of us were contemplating to pick between those 2 at first, we end up making a wise decision by picking our beloved n85 baby.. biggrin.gif ..

so for those who wish to pick between those 2, i'll advise to head to any hp kiosk, ask for both of the phone and compare them in real life( as in the design)..the function are practically almost on par right now as n85 can be ahem soon rclxms.gif ..almost a perfect phone with fm transmitter as a bonus smile.gif
actually before i bought this phone i really don't know what the function inside the phone, but the most important things that attractive to me is the design of this phone really attract me lo...when i join this forum only i knw there are so many function of this n85.(first time use high end and symbian phone) it's cool phone thumbup.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 9 2009, 12:21 PM)
You got PM.. smile.gif
vint what cert is that ?can share or not?hehe icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 9 2009, 12:28 PM
jin1119
post Feb 9 2009, 01:01 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 9 2009, 12:39 PM)
jin, Itrocks ask how to sign his app using the cert that he obtained from a site..

have you got your cert to sign application?
i don't have.what mean by sign app using the cert?mean install a application need to get the signed cert first ar? sweat.gif
jin1119
post Feb 9 2009, 02:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 9 2009, 01:48 PM)
try google to read more bout signing your application using your cert..

coz some app cant be installed without signing it unless you ahem your phone
oh i can get what is it already.thanks ya... biggrin.gif
jin1119
post Feb 10 2009, 12:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 10 2009, 10:32 AM)
i tried this, it doesn't work..
wat should i do now? sad.gif
wow.... yeah mine's AP
i haven't install garmin yet. But i've registered the license and activated the fre 30-days trial GPS
if like that, try go menu>tools>connect>gps data>position>options>satellite status.(just worry about your nokia map got problem) try u can get a excellent signal strength or not.if your satellite signal got lock, then the position screen will show your position.good luck rolleyes.gif
and also according to forum members that the positioning method, u should tick only assist gps and integrated gps

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 10 2009, 12:33 PM
jin1119
post Feb 10 2009, 12:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:26 PM)
regarding Garmin:
after i set the location i wanted to go, it will giv the direction thru voice and maps as usual...the problem is, after each turning, the map bcome UNZOOM and so after few turnings, the map bcome so small...
please help
try zoom button, if i am not wrong press 3 on the keypad....after u got a turn the map become unzoom, mean there is no more turning in few Kilometres.but when u reach a junction(need to turn), the map will automatically zoom back and show u the right junction u should turn.

This post has been edited by jin1119: Feb 10 2009, 12:33 PM
jin1119
post Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
found it =D getting it A.S.A.P
invisible shield nice ar?wont get scratch meh?
jin1119
post Feb 10 2009, 12:59 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 10 2009, 12:56 PM)
ohoh... is it the shield stick on the phone?

0.0430sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:55 PM