135 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

keptz
post Feb 3 2009, 12:28 PM

140 posts

Been using the tube 1 week + already..best phone ever had. Wohooo add me up blue tube.
AsuKi
post Feb 3 2009, 12:34 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Feb 3 2009, 12:28 PM)
Been using the tube 1 week + already..best phone ever had. Wohooo add me up blue tube.
hehehe..welcome to da club~ so much got poison by this tube eh
tanseehua
post Feb 3 2009, 12:36 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:34 AM)
Anyone having problem with garmin?

First problem
When landscape the map looks so tiny?

Second problem
When in options how do u scroll down if there is more than 1 option? No scroll down button

Yes Landscape mode on 5800 is not compitable, maps will look wired with right hand side with wiered display.

what virtual key mapping set u use???? Im not using the 3 mapping as the volume up and down doestn work for me when mapping,
I use the 1st mapping for virtual key, camera button as down, menu button as up, it is working fine with me.................

Actually i seldom use GMXT on my 5800, as i have a Garmin Nuvi 760 with me.............i have a N82 that running GMXT as well, to install GMXT into my 5800 is to proof to my customer that 5800 also can run GMXT
AsuKi
post Feb 3 2009, 12:39 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Feb 3 2009, 12:36 PM)
Yes Landscape mode on 5800 is not compitable, maps will look wired with right hand side with wiered display.
what virtual key mapping set u use???? Im not using the 3 mapping as the volume up and down doestn work for me when mapping,
I use the 1st mapping for virtual key, camera button as down, menu button as up, it is working fine with me.................

Actually i seldom use GMXT on my 5800, as i have a Garmin Nuvi 760 with me.............i have a N82 that running GMXT as well, to install GMXT into my 5800 is to proof to my customer that 5800 also can run GMXT
so many garmin u got meh..it for backup or wat? like prepare for big war on jungle brows.gif
tanseehua
post Feb 3 2009, 12:42 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Feb 3 2009, 12:23 PM)
I think you mean tick only Integrated* GPS  smile.gif
yes u r right, for me all i ticked coz im Data unlimited user, haha. actually i seldom use 5800 as my GPS navigator one, i have a proper Car Navi name it Garmin Nuvi 760, for jungle trackking i have a Garmin GPSMaps 60CSx, For Traning and exersize i have a Garmin Forrunner 405 watches type GPS with heart rate monitor. Im a GPS hobby gila guy

Added on February 3, 2009, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 3 2009, 12:39 PM)
so many garmin u got meh..it for backup or wat? like prepare for big war on jungle  brows.gif
Im Garmin product reseller, but i deal with AECO Tech (Malaysia Official Garmin distributor) set only, i tak main Parellel import punya.

This post has been edited by tanseehua: Feb 3 2009, 12:47 PM
madman20
post Feb 3 2009, 01:24 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I realised my tube can hardly receive GPS signal..even though I'm outside..anyone else having the same problem?

It is as if I must have super clear skies only can receive signal..if got medium-sized clouds..my signal bar will be only 1 bar.. >_>
mugiwarabai
post Feb 3 2009, 01:33 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Feb 3 2009, 01:24 PM)
I realised my tube can hardly receive GPS signal..even though I'm outside..anyone else having the same problem?

It is as if I must have super clear skies only can receive signal..if got medium-sized clouds..my signal bar will be only 1 bar.. >_>
hey, im facing the same problem too. i dont have any idea how to make it work fast.
so, i changed my method & tick the 'assisted gps'.
it will be more faster. it wil be charged since its like using gprs to assist the gps.
its ok for me since im not owez using gps (only when i lost doh.gif )
mthc
post Feb 3 2009, 01:34 PM

4,525 posts

What is it about garmin and the latest firmware update? What is a garmin? Do I have to dl it to my tube?
Eiraku
post Feb 3 2009, 01:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Feb 3 2009, 01:33 PM)
hey, im facing the same problem too. i dont have any idea how to make it work fast.
so, i changed my method & tick the 'assisted gps'.
it will be more faster. it wil be charged since its like using gprs to assist the gps.
its ok for me since im not owez using gps (only when i lost  doh.gif )
No GPS coverage (is this EVEN possible?)?... I'm currently in Sungai Petani and it works fine sans AGPS (according to the settings) with 3-4 bars at least even in the fringes of the town, while being inside my 2 story rented house - no matter the weather (haven't been in a full blown thunderstorm yet lar)... biggrin.gif

Tall buildings tend to block GPS it seems, maybe that's the case? I get crap GPS reception in the middle of KL (around KLCC)... hmm.gif

IMHO, AGPS only speeds up GPS lock, not improve the signal (although I'm not really sure, havta ask the GPS experts here)... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 3 2009, 01:40 PM
ace9a
post Feb 3 2009, 01:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Feb 3 2009, 12:36 PM)

since you hav so many garmin around, do u try comparing them b4? which is the most accurate 1 rolleyes.gif
mugiwarabai
post Feb 3 2009, 01:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Feb 3 2009, 01:34 PM)
What is it about garmin and the latest firmware update? What is a garmin? Do I have to dl it to my tube?
you will know everything about Garmin here

Added on February 3, 2009, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 3 2009, 01:36 PM)
No GPS coverage (is this EVEN possible?)?... I'm currently in Sungai Petani and it works fine sans AGPS (according to the settings) with 3-4 bars at least even in the fringes of the town, while being inside by 2 story rented house - no matter the weather.

Tall buildings tend to block GPS it seems, maybe that's the case? I get crap GPS reception in the middle of KL (around KLCC)... hmm.gif
actually its not that there's no GPS coverage. its just the phone hardly to be connected with the sattelite to receive signal.
thats y enabling AGPS wil solve the problem. but it might be charged by network line we're using.
i wonder how much it costs hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mugiwarabai: Feb 3 2009, 01:40 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 3 2009, 01:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Feb 3 2009, 01:37 PM)
actually its not that there's no GPS coverage. its just the phone hardly to be connected with the sattelite to receive signal.
thats y enabling AGPS wil solve the problem. but it might be charged by network line we're using.
i wonder how much it costs hmm.gif
I estimate around 10kb-200kb per session, I've connected a couple of times myself (say, 5-15 times) and my packet data download rate is around 500kb, upload around 90KB (GPRS only as I've turned 3G off already)... Again, estimation as I'm no expert, and I might have done some other downloading through GPRS by accident... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 3 2009, 01:45 PM
mugiwarabai
post Feb 3 2009, 01:48 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
I estimate around 10kb-200kb per session, I've connected a couple of times myself (say, 5-15 times) and my packet data download rate is around 500kb, upload around 90KB (GPRS only as I've turned 3G off already)... Again, estimation as I'm no expert, and I might have done some other downloading through GPRS by accident... biggrin.gif
so for celcom user 100kb = 10cent.
RM0.50 per session.
i think its worth it nod.gif
Kopitard
post Feb 3 2009, 01:50 PM

92 posts

Hmm why Nokia wants to use some "weird technique" on the tube to make the music volume loud?Something like put the phone on the table so the sound could reflect off the table rclxub.gif
Anyway my tube is almost a week old add me to the blue list please icon_rolleyes.gif
AskarPerang
post Feb 3 2009, 01:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Kopitard @ Feb 3 2009, 01:50 PM)
Hmm why Nokia wants to use some "weird technique" on the tube to make the music volume loud?Something like put the phone on the table so the sound could reflect off the table rclxub.gif
Anyway my tube is almost a week old add me to the blue list please icon_rolleyes.gif
what you mean???
weird technique? I think you just have to press the volume key at the side.
Kopitard
post Feb 3 2009, 02:09 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 3 2009, 01:58 PM)
what you mean???
weird technique? I think you just have to press the volume key at the side.
I mean that when the volume is at the max,you can still make it sound louder by putting the phone on the desk so that the sound would reflect off the table
Some reviews say that Nokia made it purposely like that so that the sound is louder sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Kopitard: Feb 3 2009, 02:10 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 3 2009, 02:10 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kopitard @ Feb 3 2009, 01:50 PM)
IMHO, that's not 'weird technique', it's just smart design... People WILL put their phones on the table anyway, at one point or another... Why not take advantage of that? Louder sound minus the power consumption of physically louder speakers... hmm.gif

One of the advantages of the SE W550i had vs the W810i is that the W550i was designed with this "table echo" in mind (not to mention it's external speakers were just darned loud to begin with)... biggrin.gif

And the fact that both speakers are on the right side - genius, if you take into account that you will be putting the 5800 on its side every time you watch movies, first really useful stereo speakers I've ever had on a handset... Great design touches BTW, if only they can improve a bit on the QC... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 3 2009, 02:25 PM
AskarPerang
post Feb 3 2009, 02:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

for me, max is already loud enough.
i don't use max also anyway, scared will break the speaker.
sonic_cd
post Feb 3 2009, 02:17 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
good lor, problem solved, all hail to Nokia 5800  rclxm9.gif
whats more amazing is the fact that the salesman lets people charge the phone on the dislay rack there sweat.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 3 2009, 02:23 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Feb 3 2009, 12:42 PM)
yes u r right, for me all i ticked coz im Data unlimited user, haha. actually i seldom use 5800 as my GPS navigator one, i have a proper Car Navi name it Garmin Nuvi 760, for jungle trackking i have a Garmin GPSMaps 60CSx, For Traning and exersize i have a Garmin Forrunner 405 watches type GPS with heart rate monitor. Im a GPS hobby gila guy

Added on February 3, 2009, 12:47 pm
Im Garmin product reseller, but i deal with AECO Tech (Malaysia Official Garmin distributor) set only, i tak main Parellel import punya.
Haih garmin reseller icon_rolleyes.gif . Got suggestion which garmin product to put into my cars? Viva and myvi laugh.gif

135 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:51 AM