4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 10:14 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Feb 2 2009, 10:10 AM)
How long do u need to wait to get a GPS lockon?
if outside it only take 10 second to lock the sat brows.gif using garmin xt 5.20
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 10:23 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Feb 2 2009, 09:57 AM)
Hi fellow tubians..

My tube just died yesterday.. all of a sudden..
Its barely a month old (purchased 8-Jan-2009, died 1-Feb-2009)

It was working wonderfully well, I was using the GPS almost everyday, wifi, video etc.. one day after watching a movie on the tube, I put it into my pocket as usual, and when I reach home, it was off and couldnt be started again..

Tried to remove batteries and put it back in, doesnt boot.. tried to reboot without memory card / sim cad - doesnt even boot..

Any suggestions on what to try next? I plugged in the charger also it doesnt say charging anymore..

I'm planning to take it to one of the NCC today.. nearest to me would be Sunway Pyramid as I stay in Puchong.. I hope they got good service there..  Quite frustrating if the repairs etc takes long since I have already subscribed to Diginet unlimited data RM66 and also 1 month of Nokia Maps GPS at RM42.00.. if they take 1 month to fix, thats a waste of all those charges already.. grr.. 

Anyway it's less than 1 month old.. maybe I should press for a one on one replacement, if its allowed in the warranty terms? What do you guys think..
waaa..really dead meh? any software asing install at ur phone last before it restart? for ur infomation, this happen to me too but it cause by software failure. Phone unable to start when memory inserted. so i remove the memory and reboot the phone again.~ wahlaaa phone can start again. the moral of story, If software failure to work and it installed on ur phone memory then u need to reflash ur phone again. ( using method remove memory card is not working anymore since software was installed on phone memory and we can't reset just like other phone ).

Why waste ur money buy Nokia Maps since we can get free with Garmin XT + realtime update maps from malfreesing. icon_idea.gif

if ur phone main board broken then it maybe take 1 week to replace, and if oni software problem then it take 1 days to fix it.

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 10:27 AM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 10:54 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Feb 2 2009, 10:36 AM)
walao, very fast... mine sometime need to wait for 1 ~ 2 minutes. sad.gif
haih why take so long? it ur garmin was ehem?

converting SAW V "damn scared killer" movie for 5800 XM using high-quality with subtitle now. EST 1 hours to finish..waaa so long meh....any idea where i should upload this movie for u guys download? size for this movie 0.92GB brows.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 10:55 am
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 2 2009, 10:36 AM)
Yaaaay, my first ever video in the Tube!!  rclxm9.gif

It's Top Gear.  laugh.gif
where to get that tapak to hold tube like that meh?

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 10:55 AM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 11:02 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Feb 2 2009, 10:57 AM)
0.92gb. So big. I wonder how long u need 4 it to be uploaded n how long i need for me to download.  drool.gif
if using rapidshare then it only take 75 minutes to download. 200mb each files. 1 files est 15 minutes download ( Globalcrossing host ).

how much time i need to upload? ahhhh sure take longggggggg time sweat.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 11:11 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Feb 2 2009, 11:05 AM)
Do u hav ahem movie ?  drool.gif
got got which one u want meh? brows.gif oso got in HD 720p format...sure clearrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr al0tttttttttt drool.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 11:17 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Feb 2 2009, 11:15 AM)
How bout u upload tat for my tubey ? LOLZ. I can watch it anywhere  laugh.gif
icon_idea.gif wait i upload SAW V first then i upload ehem ehem brows.gif drool.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 11:46 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 2 2009, 11:31 AM)
i just ordered an extra original battery with desktop charger from mosguy in the garage sales section.
how much? got links?
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 05:12 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Feb 2 2009, 05:08 PM)
wat ahem movie? 3gp type, u wan? got loads here. hehe.
wa cha..kanot watch 3gp movie on tube meh...quality so bad...need ehem nHD quality brows.gif

still not finish uploading SAW V...damn really take time to upload 0.98GB sweat.gif

Uploading 190MB at megaupload EST time "03.44.58" cry.gif

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 05:16 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 05:21 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 2 2009, 05:17 PM)
find uncle bdl la, recommended seller!

5800 ExpressMusic .. rm1,350 ... Avaxx warranty .. ** NEW **

RM1350 ONLY MAHHHHH laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/85389
yayay let poison...oni RM1350 meh..u get full screen 640x480~ superb phone for nokia model~ brows.gif + 8GB free memory card class 4 rclxm9.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 06:48 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
sigh i also wanna know how to remove default application. Some application cant be uninstall from the menus
you can do this by custom the firmware for 5800 XM. how?
go to this url
Custom Nokia firmware
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 06:51 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Feb 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
anyone got the invisible shield already?
looks like it's not suitable for 5800
well skool and martin might suitable for tube

AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 06:57 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 2 2009, 06:55 PM)
that's damn helpful sweat.gif
brows.gif google the best friends on the net aite? she tech everything you u need to know.

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 07:02 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 07:15 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Feb 2 2009, 07:08 PM)
i'm using martin, got hairline scratches on it already. must tilt at angle on light then can see.

mainly use fingernail, so not so surprised. better on sp than on screen.
sweat.gif fingernail on tube? i just use my finger not nail to touch tube. tube likca touch bomb to me. laugh.gif . how screen look under sunlight? fade? or clear? mine (skool brand) not so clear. yawn.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 07:21 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Ziramitchi @ Feb 2 2009, 07:17 PM)
ridyz - how come i follow your guide..i converted the vid form avi to mp4 but i only got the sound no image =(
ridyz. what softwre u use for convert? i use Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate. and this is my setting

Video
Video codec: mpeg4
Video Size: 640x480
Bitrate: 1200
Frame rate: auto
Aspect ratio: auto
Zoom: letterbox

Audio
Audio Codec: mpeg4aac
Bitrate: 128
Sample rate: 48000
Channels: 2 (stereo)
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 07:35 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Feb 2 2009, 07:22 PM)
your reso.. should be 640x360 and sample rate 44100 should be enough.
thanks for info laugh.gif

AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 07:53 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

guys. when converting movie what bitrate u choose?. now using 1200bitrate but the size so big. not test yet with 512bitrate. anyone using 512bitrate pls tell how video qty look?

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 07:58 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 08:26 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 2 2009, 08:19 PM)
erm, Finally.. i am proud owner of Nk XM 5800 TUBE, please add me to the RED team, TS! Thanks, Zitron, at RM1.3k, cheers
welcome to da club rclxm9.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 08:41 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

Added on February 2, 2009, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(lalaitout @ Feb 2 2009, 08:38 PM)
i have a memory card taken from my e66, can use for e71, n78,n82 etc.. may i know if i insert the card into the 5800 tube, will it work if i follow the steps at page 1?? experts.. pls guide...thx
can you detail please. empty memory card or what?

ridzy. can put my name on red team please laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 08:47 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 2 2009, 08:48 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 2 2009, 08:44 PM)
why wanna ask Jack sparrow?  rclxub.gif
this one didnt relate la duh  sweat.gif

to qwert79

setting > application setting > positioning > positioning methods > untick assisted GPS
hiah...sorry² sweat.gif it garmin meh...i think this mainly cause by unregisterd garmin. im wrong? please correct me!

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 2 2009, 08:50 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 3 2009, 11:20 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM)
Sensei 5800,

I got a comsat set red and want to upgrade to V11 but seem can't try to download the software on the front page but seem the flie already deleted. Any idea to solve this problem beside sending to Comsat Service Centre....thanks in advance
here
Nokia 5800 XM Firmware.

v11.0.008 v2.0

v11.0.008 v2.4 (Jan 09 Release)

Changes logs for v.11.0.008 v2.4

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 3 2009, 11:30 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top