135 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

limauing
post Feb 5 2009, 10:38 PM

242 posts

if you have already found all the required stuff and know how to get it to work.. (the process is hard to digest at first).

Once you have gone through it , then it's ok..

It happen once after installing garmin, i restarted my phone..
It hung with a blank screen.. I took out the battery..
Lucky it booted again..

carbonytte
post Feb 5 2009, 10:41 PM

659 posts

yeay.. just back from hard reset.. seems go to do the thing TS said la.. awal2

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 5 2009, 09:39 PM)
good for you since you use data unlimited, but not everywhere you will get 3.6mbps signal loh-use in 1 location ok but if you are on the move........maybe stuck stuck loh....

my GPS free 1 loh, pandai pandai lah search.......hehe...fully utilise your tube.

and 1 more thing is s60 on tube is newer version and i don't think google maps support.
ya lor.. going to install after follow the hard reset tips. btw, symbian-freak promoted the gmaps together with google something, forgot what software it is.. can noe where ur friends are in the gmaps lol.. (can become stalker already already)..

p/s: msia not supported still, kaman google , sapot the software for msia maps, then can start stalking friends~

chicaman
post Feb 5 2009, 10:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:37 PM)
how large the map file if it is whole malaysia map?
40mb ~

QUOTE(limauing @ Feb 5 2009, 10:38 PM)
if you have already found all the required stuff and know how to get it to work.. (the process is hard to digest at first).

Lucky it booted again..
well don worry bout installing software, if it is flashing firmware then that is something u might need to worry~
squall_kay
post Feb 5 2009, 10:46 PM

5,725 posts

im not sure if this one already post or not, anyway js wanna share an app that can combine maps (so that can combine malfree and malsing map)

Attached File  ezGMap102.zip ( 309.64k ) Number of downloads: 38

carbonytte
post Feb 5 2009, 10:53 PM

659 posts

yeay.. just back from hard reset.. seems go to do the thing TS said la.. awal2

good for you since you use data unlimited, but not everywhere you will get 3.6mbps signal loh-use in 1 location ok but if you are on the move........maybe stuck stuck loh....

my GPS free 1 loh, pandai pandai lah search.......hehe...fully utilise your tube.

and 1 more thing is s60 on tube is newer version and i don't think google maps support.
ya lor.. going to install after follow the hard reset tips. btw, symbian-freak promoted the gmaps together with google something, forgot what software it is.. can noe where ur friends are in the gmaps lol.. (can become stalker already already)..

p/s: msia not supported still, kaman google , sapot the software for msia maps, then can start stalking friends~

kennyboy
post Feb 5 2009, 10:55 PM

256 posts

google maps works on 5800 just great....very nice.
tabletennis
post Feb 5 2009, 11:06 PM

641 posts

erm..any1 stil remember or saved the settings for camera for taking indoor pics??mind sharing? coz i noe its in v6 but c 4x pages aso pening d...camera settings for indoor pics...any1 can help?

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Feb 5 2009, 11:17 PM
hellwaker
post Feb 5 2009, 11:21 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 5 2009, 10:46 PM)
im not sure if this one already post or not, anyway js wanna share an app that can combine maps (so that can combine malfree and malsing map)
Attached File  ezGMap102.zip ( 309.64k ) Number of downloads: 38

What will be the significant differences after adding both maps?
qwerty79
post Feb 5 2009, 11:34 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(limauing @ Feb 5 2009, 10:38 PM)

Lucky it booted again..
My first time installing garmin without any knowledge cost me half day including searching for good website and understand things. But after that only takes 5 minutes.
jass80
post Feb 5 2009, 11:38 PM

334 posts

One weird thing happened to my fren Tube..after he install same application,songs and themes using the pcsuite...sudeenly the "setting: icon at the menu just dissapears????

try to rebbot,restart oso same thing...he cannot use do any setting to his Tube now !!
loselegend
post Feb 5 2009, 11:45 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Is there any other method to use front camera without installing other software?
hellwaker
post Feb 5 2009, 11:48 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Feb 5 2009, 11:45 PM)
Is there any other method to use front camera without installing other software?
I don't think so, the front camera is for 3G video call, u need to have 3rd party app to use the front camera. Check the FP if you need the app to enable the front camera.
RiuK3n
post Feb 5 2009, 11:51 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Wow, this thread is degrading quite a bit....
What happen to all the previous forumer? I kinda miss the friendly and fun atmosphere we used to had blink.gif

Anyway google maps working perfectly fine with even with v3 the newest google maps addition which is the latitude feature which lets you know where your friend or family is (provided if they are also signed up with the Gmaps Latitude feature)

tabletennis
post Feb 5 2009, 11:51 PM

641 posts

erm,any1 still can share their camera setting for indoor??
hellwaker
post Feb 5 2009, 11:55 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:34 PM)
My first time installing garmin without any knowledge cost me half day including searching for good website and understand things. But after that only takes 5 minutes.
I do agree it's a bit difficult for beginner (I m one of them). But once you have all the "ingredient".... it's a piece of cake.
sackeen
post Feb 5 2009, 11:56 PM

236 posts

this phone can play rmvb or not?
keagan
post Feb 6 2009, 12:06 AM

526 posts

Just got this phone from chris from atlantis @ ss2...really really good service...recommended seller...bought 2 phones from him straight away...
willchoong
post Feb 6 2009, 12:06 AM

90 posts

HI Guys,

I am having some problem with my Garmin Mobile XT. I have the map installed and detectable under My Managed Data. When i click on navigation, it showing no map at the bottom of the screen. How can i resolve this problem?
sackeen
post Feb 6 2009, 12:07 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 6 2009, 12:06 AM)
Just got this phone from chris from atlantis @ ss2...really really good service...recommended seller...bought 2 phones from him straight away...
how much did u buy it? planning to get from there too...
ljy1
post Feb 6 2009, 12:29 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(willchoong @ Feb 6 2009, 12:06 AM)
HI Guys,

I am having some problem with my Garmin Mobile XT. I have the map installed and detectable under My Managed Data. When i click on navigation, it showing no map at the bottom of the screen. How can i resolve this problem?
u need 2 dl malsingmaps or malfreemaps

135 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM