Welcome to our new home. Hail to our new TS!
Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users
Feb 2 2009, 01:18 AM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
Welcome to our new home. Hail to our new TS!
Feb 2 2009, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Feb 2 2009, 01:35 AM) If your Video Converter have preview, try play it. Assuming that you already have .srt or any other subtitle file format and a correct codec already installed, you will see the subtitle in the preview. When you convert, the subtitle will be embed into movie file.I'm using Xvid4PSP for movie converting and K Lite codec. |
Feb 2 2009, 02:26 AM
What setting you are using? What format? Xvid or H264?
Feb 2 2009, 02:54 AM
mp4 is only a container. The video format can be xvid, h264, divx or Raw MPEG-4 visual.
Feb 2 2009, 03:09 AM
Feb 2 2009, 07:24 AM
Which quickoffice with tube? Still don't which one.
Feb 2 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 2 2009, 08:17 AM) Depends on how you define 100%. For me, its working 100% for 5800xt..just need some assistance from virtualkey program Working but not 100% compatible. The apps can work on 5800 but you have to use virtual key, so not 100%. For me, the function is enough, it serve it function. However, I have problem everytime I want to save a location. The phone will hang and I had to restart. One more thing, I can't entered house number when using address, need to skip.But overall, I'm satisfy with it. This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 09:25 AM
I just found a good way to add album art into our music. Try use MP3tag v2.42.
Usually I use "Find Media Info" in WMP to search for album art. So far I have no problem for international mp3 and the album arts show perfectly in WMP and also Winamp but not in my Tube. So, after I search around, I found that MP3tag v2.42 is a good freeware you can use for those who have the same problem. However this software only can add image file already in your computer, not online. |
Feb 2 2009, 01:56 PM
Feb 2 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 2 2009, 03:43 PM) SS2??? located near which part? murni? maybank? the cave? Type Atlantis SS2 in Google and you get your answer.plus, is it ORI set? because, im going to get it pretty soon...kena poison-ed by you all... Last time I want to buy cheap 5800 when I went to visit my sister so search Atlantis wehre about, but sadly it CNY QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 2 2009, 03:50 PM) i'd say, nokia set every price for a reason. RM3k with earpiece problem. Sure customer they aint aiming for the tubey, they are aiming for the bigger piece of cake ~ which is the Nokia N97. you can call tubey as their white mouse / experiement, remember, tubey is the second touch screen phone which is running on symbian s60v5, there're still alot of buggy and testing need to undergo. can you imagine, what if a customer bringing his Nokia N97 which worth more than 3K and bazooka-ing NCC, "what the heck, why speaker sound so soft one? why light leaking one?? why the software so unstable one??? why this why that???!" QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Feb 2 2009, 05:10 PM) im not sure wether it can function for 3G modem, Confirm can serve as 3G modem because I tried it last week when my LAN network got problem. I connect using usb cable and PC Suite.but for Garmin, yes, u can use Garmin on tube. Avaxx set, around RM13++. |
Feb 2 2009, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 2 2009, 05:21 PM) i am using casingless for now. I am also hunting. I heard the casing that comes with it some ppl experience the text fading it off due to sliding in and out too often The original SP give me an optical illusion. sometime I see the button bend, sometimes I', I like the original screen protector the lines very yeng. where to find this screen protector? |
Feb 2 2009, 05:27 PM
I'm also promote to my friend who own N73.
"Ada wifi?" "Mestila ada, siap ada GPS lagi" Ha...ha... Then the next question: "Mana ko beli?" |
Feb 2 2009, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 2 2009, 07:53 PM) guys. when converting movie what bitrate u choose?. now using 1200bitrate but the size so big. not test yet with 512bitrate. anyone using 512bitrate pls tell how video qty look? Why not you try yourself? Cut your favorite movie into one minute or less than try to convert using different bitrate. Higher bitrate give more details images but also bigger file size. For me 512 is not enough specially for cartoon and anime. For normal movie, 700 is acceptable but mostly I use 1000, just lazy to change the setings. |
Feb 2 2009, 08:40 PM
How to disable AGPS in Garmin? My AGPS keep enable everytime I start the app although I already disable it.
Feb 2 2009, 08:49 PM
Feb 3 2009, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 3 2009, 01:06 AM) For me you need to compare N82 with N85. N82 still better than N85 except for the small screen.Last time I'm also consider between N82 or 5800. N82 produce much better picture under low light compare to 5800 (not even near But now I'm a proud owner of 5800. The lack of good quality camera is overcome by many others functionality such as bigger screen and of course touchscreen. Do side by side comparison befre you buy. By the end, it all depend on you. QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 3 2009, 01:31 AM) I never use nokia smart phone b4 Used a SE phone before. IMHO, Smartphone have many advantage over a function pack phone. One thing is flexibility. My friends with SE phone usually have the same interface (theme) and use default app. But if compare to my old N73, their phones are faster.migrating from SE to nokia so dunno which one is better the newer version is better?? However, with 5800, the response is fast, even with memory card 80% full. With this phone you can install app that suitable for you and you have lots of choice. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 3 2009, 02:35 AM) anyone know whats the right dimension for photo call. I also want to know. I watch the tips video and see that the contact image is almost covering half of the screen. But mine small small image when receiving/calling. What is the right dimension?The photo you put in your contact and when they call their photo appear? The number box block half of the image who knows the right dimension to attach so can see the entire face? |
Feb 3 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(lordskarn @ Feb 3 2009, 09:06 AM) Hi guys, So, not phone fault. Charger, guilty as charge The problem settle already.. It was the charger after all! Here's my Nokia Service Center experience in Sunway : - Its located at the top floor along the ice skating rink - I was there at 1.30PM but got like 5-6 people queing inside the service center part of the shop - Since Service Center staff all so busy, I grabbed a salesman there who did some troubleshooting also - Basically he tried his own charger on the phone, and it worked! - He tested my charger and somehow got it to work.. he said if it stops working again I can come to replace - Quite fast service despite the crowd.. - The phones on display there are REAL sets for most models, and replicas for some.. you can touch them, pick em up and play with the interface etc, so if anybody is still deciding whether to buy or not, here's a good chance to do some live comparisons with other Nokia models! (Oh and if you're in Sunway and you're battery is dreadfully low, and you really really need to make a phone call etc, ask one of the salesman at this NCC if you can charge for a while.. basically all the display set there are connected to a charger, and they let me use one of the chargers for a while to get my phone running.. ) Well happy that my phone seems to work properly again.. I'm off to encode more movies into the phone.. ~~ Cheers! |
Feb 3 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 3 2009, 10:15 AM) Anyhow, turning off agps from the phone setting --> some packet data is STILL downloaded by GarXT (checking log)... Any cause to worry? I already ask this question in GPS section but no reply. May be not many ppl there.Also, anybody find out how to cache GoogeMaps so that we DON'T have to download data every time we use it? *sigh* It's refreshing to just ask questions again without having to update stuff (with my unstable/unpredictable online times nowadays)... So, I post here, QUOTE Guys, just want to confirm one thing. Regarding GPS and AGPS. So from what I understand, GPS is using 3 or more satellites to triangulate our location and it cost close to none. Free. But for AGPS, some data are being transfer from and to our telco server. So, there are some charges. Currently I'm using postpaid so can confirm myself. So, those who use prepaid, it is true GPS is free and AGPS is costly? For an hour of AGPS, how much is the charge? I'm really concern about this because last time, I get my phone bill with RM30 of internet usage, which I'm not remember when actually I used it. So, hopefully AGPS doesn't cost much. Anyone care to check? |
Feb 3 2009, 04:37 PM
Nice, thank you.
This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 3 2009, 04:37 PM |
Feb 3 2009, 04:41 PM