124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Need For Speed: Shift, another NFS annouced by EA, Fall 2009

Cheesenium
post Sep 18 2009, 10:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:30 PM)
DEMO (1,1GB):
http://www.needforspeed.com/web/nfs/downlo...ets_action=list
According to a user at EA forums the changes in the demo are et al.:
- The mouse works to change menu items and select things
- The driving force GT (and G27) have entries in the controller section)

Seems that the game is rushed that they forgot to include mouse. SMS has confirmed there will be a patch for this

Anyways some fix for the FFB settings
Seems it shares the same FFB file as GTR2 and GTR Evo, thus editing them should be easy
linkin is a kredit to team.
linkinstreet
post Sep 18 2009, 10:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yeah, as news filtered in, sharing the same engine as rFactor means that you can hack your FFB to suit you

I couldn’t make up my mind about the physics engine with such poor default FFB terrible awful deadzones. There is a distinct floaty detached feeling from the cars but I put this down to the FFB at first. I followed some advice here when I started I put my G25 to 900 degrees - bad advice, I couldn’t get around tight corners and any corrections needed excessive man-handling, which wasn’t fun.
I find my self having to predict inputs required to stop the car swaying on the straights, something I would expect from drifting cars in rFactor. It’s certainly more difficult than it should be. More difficult to drive and more fatiguing than real life.

That’s a minus point for realism right there and it seems that in a quest to make it more realistic they made it unnecessarily difficult in some regards. If you are having trouble holding cars in a straight line in SHIFT I don’t blame you.

So anyway I instantly went to rectify this issue by going to the only player config located in “my documents” - this however cannot be edited since it then corrupts the save file.

So then I went into ControllerDefaultsPC and imported by rFactor settings into the various fields in “vehicleset_pc_custom_wheel” and saved it. Among key things: Exponent=”0.780000″ GripFactor=”1.000000″ - so all FFB is from front wheels only and I also changed anything to do with deadzone to 0.000000. Then I found anything to do with Dampening and changed all that to 0.000000 as well.

Went back into game, loaded this blank control list re-entered all the inputs and it’s safe to say I did notice a difference! I now feel more connected to an actual steering rack, which good enough for me though the weight transfers is still a little too pronounced so far, and I can’t feel tyre grip levels that well. Needs adjusting later.

There are some more features that rFactor doesn’t have in the config and features including stationary forces on the steering wheel, Like iRacing and Leo’s FFB plugin. A lot of experimentation is needed and I’ll say Shift is keeping my enthusiasm for this testing atm because there is some simulation aspect that the physics engine clearly has. Whether this engine can be exploited unfairly using digital inputs from a keyboard remains in question.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 18 2009, 10:50 PM
maranello55
post Sep 18 2009, 10:51 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:42 PM)
lol aku nak main!! ALAAA BILA NAK BALIK KL NI!!!
Hmm, might need to race you one of these days to learn some tips about that. I always have problem with oversteer that I had to feather the throttle more than before
Ala ...counter, tekan minyak and counter again..heheh...dahtu tekan nos...lol rclxms.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Sep 18 2009, 10:52 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Sep 18 2009, 10:41 PM)
My first online vs with bulibuli. Teruk kena tapau. sweat.gif
Pas raya leh race lg thumbup.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 18 2009, 10:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Confirmed! NO NEW NFS NEXT YEAR!
carbonfibre: Q. How does support look for this game?
A. We plan on having much post-launch DLC available. This will include new game modes amongst other things. We plan on supporting the game with DLC for 24 to 36 months, so don’t expect a new Need for Speed game next year.

evolution120
post Sep 18 2009, 10:53 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Sep 18 2009, 10:38 PM)
set everything back to default

all medium except for graphic depth set to high

then, set reso to 1280x720 or anything in 1280xXXX range.

also, set filtering to trilinear
from my exp, motion and/or shadow set on low causes application (that i shift) to crash. could be randomly or everytime from 5-20 seconds u start racing
thx bro! u saved my day!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

bt that 1280x720 is not the size of my screen..

bt anyways, thx anway!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 18 2009, 10:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:52 PM)
This is fukken sold to me then.

Also,EA,please fix all the cars visual problems.Hated those visual problems in PS that make you cant mod some cars at all.
linkinstreet
post Sep 18 2009, 10:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

OK, SAY BYE BYE TO REPLAY MUSIC !
If you go into Shift’s ‘Audio’ folder, then rename the Music folder to whatever ‘Musicx’ for example. Then no more music during replays. YAY
I have music off in game anyway.
bulibulizaimon
post Sep 18 2009, 10:59 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:56 PM)
If you go into Shift’s ‘Audio’ folder, then rename the Music folder to whatever ‘Musicx’ for example. Then no more music during replays. YAY
I listening to Theme of Chun-Li -SF IV Arrange- while racing shocking.gif laugh.gif
Invince_Z
post Sep 18 2009, 11:04 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:48 PM)
Mana sempat. Terus G25.
aww...nanti ko balik kl bley test tak?

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:50 PM)
yeah, as news filtered in, sharing the same engine as rFactor means that you can hack your FFB to suit you
ini sudah bagus. tutorial time! teach us linkin sifu notworthy.gif

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 18 2009, 10:52 PM)
Pas raya leh race lg  thumbup.gif
takde raya race? brows.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:52 PM)
bermakna --> ea akan terus support shift? lagi bagus! ada harapan besar untuk dapat bug fix yg cun melecun. tak rugi beli ori rclxms.gif

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:53 PM)
thx bro! u saved my day!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

bt that 1280x720 is not the size of my screen..

bt anyways, thx anway!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
glad that i can help someone. if u hv ea forum account, u can share it there. i plan to share there too, but pc cannot on yet. balik kampung maa. pc tak pasang balik lg

since it run smooth now, u can tweak the setting bit by bit. find ou which causes the crash. and which best suit ur rig.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:56 PM)

aktifnye ko tweaking. but yeah..in-game replay music is annoying

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Sep 18 2009, 11:11 PM
frags
post Sep 18 2009, 11:12 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Shift demo up...First link

http://www.exp.de/download.php?id=17517
linkinstreet
post Sep 18 2009, 11:14 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Sep 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
Shift demo up...First link

actually first link is as I posted above from the NFS official site
frags
post Sep 18 2009, 11:16 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 11:14 PM)
actually first link is as I posted above from the NFS official site
Ah ok..that should be better than a German link
evolution120
post Sep 18 2009, 11:17 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Sep 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
aww...nanti ko balik kl bley test tak?
ini sudah bagus. tutorial time! teach us linkin sifu notworthy.gif
takde raya race? brows.gif
bermakna --> ea akan terus support shift? lagi bagus! ada harapan besar untuk dapat bug fix yg cun melecun. tak rugi beli ori rclxms.gif
glad that i can help someone. if u hv ea forum account, u can share it there. i plan to share there too, but pc cannot on yet. balik kampung maa. pc tak pasang balik lg

since it run smooth now, u can tweak the setting bit by bit. find ou which causes the crash. and which best suit ur rig.
aktifnye ko tweaking. but yeah..in-game replay music is annoying
whats an ea account? hmm.gif hmm.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 18 2009, 11:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Sep 18 2009, 11:16 PM)
Ah ok..that should be better than a German link

depends. More links means more mirror, especially if the NFS one is raped
frags
post Sep 18 2009, 11:19 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 18 2009, 10:30 PM)
DEMO (1,1GB):
http://www.needforspeed.com/web/nfs/downlo...ets_action=list
According to a user at EA forums the changes in the demo are et al.:
- The mouse works to change menu items and select things
- The driving force GT (and G27) have entries in the controller section)

Seems that the game is rushed that they forgot to include mouse. SMS has confirmed there will be a patch for this

Anyways some fix for the FFB settings
Seems it shares the same FFB file as GTR2 and GTR Evo, thus editing them should be easy
QFT

German link

This post has been edited by frags: Sep 18 2009, 11:20 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 18 2009, 11:35 PM

13,784 posts

just installed the game and test it..at 1st i can play 2 rounds..then i quit and play new profile again(overwrite existing) and when play 1st round, i got crashed out to windows..now i need reinstall again sad.gif

btw u all choose which car at 1st?i choose BMW135i tongue.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 18 2009, 11:38 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:17 PM)
whats an ea account?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
EA account is required if you want 2 play online...just register from the game can liao laugh.gif rclxms.gif
badaboom666
post Sep 18 2009, 11:39 PM

463 posts

wow, new NFS can open trunk... laugh.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 18 2009, 11:41 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 18 2009, 11:35 PM)
btw u all choose which car at 1st?i choose BMW135i tongue.gif
aih the game has reached ebgames australia dy ah rclxms.gif i take honda S2K and smokes that beemer big time laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:27 AM