74 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

Fishy.
post Jun 9 2009, 11:20 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jun 8 2009, 08:40 PM)
ok thx for the info hehe.
do u guys know any good and useful apps for my htc touch?
sorry this is my first WM mobile phone  biggrin.gif

oh yea 1 more thing, wats the price for the extended battery
where can i download the gsensor app?thx
Extended battery priced at RM250++. But u can find one for RM199 in garage sale. There are plenty of applications in the net, google for it.
~Rogue~
post Jun 9 2009, 06:57 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

guys any iedea how to open jar/jad files ?
TSBaronic
post Jun 9 2009, 08:45 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Jun 9 2009, 06:57 PM)
guys any iedea how to open jar/jad files ?
open your java program , Jblend etc, or whatever u have, and run the jar files.
~Rogue~
post Jun 9 2009, 09:43 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

i just flash my ROM to a cooked version, and have no ida where to get the java application form, saerch java and sun java also tarak!
wen9x88
post Jun 9 2009, 11:34 PM

2,933 posts

how to make my htc diamond can read chinese word?
because something my friend send me some chinese message,i just saw the square only.
~Rogue~
post Jun 10 2009, 01:20 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

uhei00m-gray

Download this and install in ur diamond! after soft reset! and u can see chinese edi!

This post has been edited by ~Rogue~: Jun 10 2009, 01:20 AM
alpha33
post Jun 10 2009, 06:56 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Jun 10 2009, 01:20 AM)
uhei00m-gray

Download this and install in ur diamond! after soft reset! and u can see chinese edi!
But cant input, any suggestion to free input too?

Added on June 10, 2009, 7:20 amand i just fuked up my diamond with CE star 2.5........
rendered all buttons/touchscreen useles...
tonite come back kena hard reset...adoi........

This post has been edited by alpha33: Jun 10 2009, 07:20 AM
~Rogue~
post Jun 10 2009, 01:18 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

for input try this

imeonly.CAB

user posted image user posted image

First screen respond "No", the later "Yes" to reboot.

crimsonhead
post Jun 10 2009, 01:49 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

wat is soft reset and hard reset? wats the diff la?
Fishy.
post Jun 10 2009, 02:43 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jun 10 2009, 01:49 PM)
wat is soft reset and hard reset? wats the diff la?
Soft is like u restart ur computer, but hard is like format ur pc, u loose everything. U need to do soft reset every 3-4 days to clean up its rom for it to run smoother. For hard reset, usually u only do it when there is some serious prob wif ur phone which cant solve by soft reset.
~Rogue~
post Jun 10 2009, 03:14 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

yeah exactly wat fishys said, but hard reset is a must also when u flash to a new cooked ROM!
Fishy.
post Jun 10 2009, 04:36 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Jun 10 2009, 03:14 PM)
yeah exactly wat fishys said, but hard reset is a must also when u flash to a new cooked ROM!
yaya, this is important coz some cooked rom will get haywired if u dont hard reset b4 use.
alpha33
post Jun 10 2009, 08:35 PM

1,010 posts

tanx for the chinese input and viewer.
Its working at the moment. But struggling to use the input. Becos i dun know mandarin, my wife does. smile.gif
tanx again eh~
crimsonhead
post Jun 10 2009, 09:28 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Fishy. @ Jun 10 2009, 02:43 PM)
Soft is like u restart ur computer, but hard is like format ur pc, u loose everything. U need to do soft reset every 3-4 days to clean up its rom for it to run smoother. For hard reset, usually u only do it when there is some serious prob wif ur phone which cant solve by soft reset.
ooo haha ok2.so how to soft reset my htc diamond? will i lose any data?
the power button?
~Rogue~
post Jun 11 2009, 03:07 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jun 10 2009, 09:28 PM)
the power button?
soft reset: take ut the stylus and u will see a small red button, press it and its soft reset!!

soft reset wont lose data

hard reset will wipe out ur data in ur phone memory, not internal(4gb) sotrage!

Added on June 11, 2009, 3:08 am
the power button?
soft reset: take ut the stylus and u will see a small red button, press it and its soft reset!!

soft reset wont lose data

hard reset will wipe out ur data in ur phone memory, not internal(4gb) sotrage!

This post has been edited by ~Rogue~: Jun 11 2009, 03:08 AM
Fishy.
post Jun 11 2009, 10:57 AM

81 posts

the power button?
One more easier way, find a program called shutxp, u can soft reset it using that so that u no need to pull in and out ur stylus everytime u wanna soft reset. biggrin.gif
advanceNissan
post Jun 11 2009, 12:00 PM

205 posts

Hi, I got a question regarding to my HTC Diamond Wi-fi signal. I found that my Diamond wi-fi signal is very low compare to other device. When I'm in a room, my friend Asus P835 getting full bar wifi signal, while my Diamond only get 1 bar. Does any Diamond owner facing this problem or just my Diamond got something wrong and need to send for repair. Please let me know how to solve this problem if don't want to send to SIS because I don't want to wait for 3 days. Thank you.
Fishy.
post Jun 11 2009, 02:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jun 11 2009, 12:00 PM)
Hi, I got a question regarding to my HTC Diamond Wi-fi signal. I found that my Diamond wi-fi signal is very low compare to other device. When I'm in a room, my friend Asus P835 getting full bar wifi signal, while my Diamond only get 1 bar. Does any Diamond owner facing this problem or just my Diamond got something wrong and need to send for repair. Please let me know how to solve this problem if don't want to send to SIS because I don't want to wait for 3 days. Thank you.
Wat is ur radio version?
advanceNissan
post Jun 11 2009, 02:29 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Fishy. @ Jun 11 2009, 02:07 PM)
Wat is ur radio version?
My radio version is 1.09.25.23, and my ROM version is 2.03.707.2 WWE, ROM date is 12/26/08.
Fishy.
post Jun 11 2009, 03:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jun 11 2009, 02:29 PM)
My radio version is 1.09.25.23, and my ROM version is 2.03.707.2 WWE, ROM date is 12/26/08.
hmmm...im using that also. Fine for me. Why dont u try some other radio and see the result. I dont think there is any hardware problem and sis wont entertain u.

74 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:04 AM