HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

crimsonhead
post Jun 7 2009, 01:18 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

hi im new here.just got my diamond last nite. my wm is 6.1 and how do i update to the latest one?
and is there a faq on how to update my htc rom?can i update it directly from my phone via wifi?

thx
crimsonhead
post Jun 7 2009, 11:43 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Jun 7 2009, 11:05 AM)
6.1 is the latest for Diamond.
HTC will not give 6.5 to the Diamond, the only way to have 6.5 on your Diamond is to flash a custom ROM.
Read 2 posts above your post to get custom ROMs and learn how to flash your Diamond.
And NO, you can't update or flash with wifi.
oh ok thx.
how to set my htc to vibrate when i receive sms/call?
and one thing about the battery, my batt so fast habis.is it normal? around 2 days habis liao.

Added on June 8, 2009, 3:05 amwhere can i download google maps for my htc diamond?
need to download this to check whther my gps internal built is working anot..

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Jun 8 2009, 03:05 AM
crimsonhead
post Jun 8 2009, 11:31 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

ok i just downloaded the app.hehe my internal gps is working perfectly.
and can someone answer my question about the battery issue?
crimsonhead
post Jun 8 2009, 08:40 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 8 2009, 11:59 AM)
You want it to vibrate + ring when receive call or vibrate only? You can change the setting here :

Start  -> Setting -> Sounds & Notifications -> Notifications

Select the event as  - Phone : Incoming Call

Select the Ring type you wanted. E.g. If you want the phone to Vibrate and Ring at the same time, select : Vibrate and Ring.
In regards to the battery life, yes, its a known issue since the beginning. Some of us heavy users have 1 day battery life as well. If you wanted a longer battery life, either :

- Get an extended battery which is thicker but give extra hours

- Flash to other firmwares. Some say those cooked ROMs offers better battery life as well.

- Flash to WinMo6.5 which some of the people here have tested and gives exceptional battery life.

Again, those flashing of firmware can void your warranty and possibility of bricking your phone. So, do it with care tongue.gif
ok thx for the info hehe.
do u guys know any good and useful apps for my htc touch?
sorry this is my first WM mobile phone biggrin.gif

oh yea 1 more thing, wats the price for the extended battery
where can i download the gsensor app?thx

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Jun 8 2009, 10:08 PM
crimsonhead
post Jun 9 2009, 06:46 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 8 2009, 10:18 PM)
htc touch got accelerator meh? can use gsensor?
can but i donno where to download.any1 help me where can i dl the gsensor app?
crimsonhead
post Jun 10 2009, 01:49 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

wat is soft reset and hard reset? wats the diff la?
crimsonhead
post Jun 10 2009, 09:28 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Fishy. @ Jun 10 2009, 02:43 PM)
Soft is like u restart ur computer, but hard is like format ur pc, u loose everything. U need to do soft reset every 3-4 days to clean up its rom for it to run smoother. For hard reset, usually u only do it when there is some serious prob wif ur phone which cant solve by soft reset.
ooo haha ok2.so how to soft reset my htc diamond? will i lose any data?
the power button?
crimsonhead
post Jun 11 2009, 04:29 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

np for my wifi connection.hehe

crimsonhead
post Jun 13 2009, 04:25 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 13 2009, 12:42 AM)
then perhaps you should take a look at Beyzacase for HTC Diamond which i've been using it before i shift to HTC HD even HD now im using beyzacases too. i dont like those flip top flip side case (maybe im only) i prefer EZ access to my phone.
do u still have the case? mind selling it to me?
crimsonhead
post Jun 15 2009, 01:39 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Jun 13 2009, 10:03 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=629892&hl=

i order from this forumer, he quote me the price around rm120!

maybe u guys should take a look at it
haha im getting the slimline leather case
crimsonhead
post Jun 16 2009, 09:28 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

order from daijabou la.

crimsonhead
post Aug 17 2009, 01:07 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

wats the price for a new extended(the fat one) battery?
i need to charge my phone everyday and its very annoying.
1 day battery kong already. is this normal?

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Aug 17 2009, 01:26 AM

0.0358sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:52 PM