5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

roticanai92
post Mar 27 2009, 12:37 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Mar 26 2009, 07:55 PM)
Guyz found out that nowdayz my phone signal sux..sometimes keep on disconnect when on phone call,others fren that using same line Maxis seems to be no problem,u guyz think will it be fone problem?
nope, no problem here. Coz I switched to the smarter side!
digi, always the smarter choice~

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Mar 27 2009, 12:08 AM)
me too. but i am using TP biggrin.gif talk halfway disconnected. aiks
u sure boh? use wat telco? my diamond is just doing fine...
but i never tried MMS or 3G call til now, coz no Digi 3G cry.gif
roticanai92
post Mar 28 2009, 10:36 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 27 2009, 02:53 PM)
Usually how long it will last for minimum call and some smses with 3g ON?  smile.gif
QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Mar 27 2009, 04:32 PM)
for me i tried b4 1 day kao dim! with normal caling + sms(left 10++%)
guys any idea why i cant send a jpeg file from my TD to another phone!
yup, 1 day oso cannot tahan wif 3G.
u mean send using bluetooth? remember to pair, and enter same passcode.

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 28 2009, 11:23 AM)
LOL..You are starting to get annoyed by that as well huh. I hated that so much that i gave up on Gyrator tongue.gif

This is the analog that i was talking about which come out at times and at times it doesnt. Anyone have the same issue?

yup, seen tat b4. do like wat i say in few posts b4, then no problem edi~

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Mar 28 2009, 03:55 PM)
after 4 hours of testing i finally successfully manage to disable it!!

before doing this stylus must be out

1)go to grator event
2)add event
3)change the name to Disable(phone)
4)go to application tab
5)double click ">learn window class"
6)den go to start button and click phone
7)slide in the stylus
8)and u will get the application name "dialog"
9)set orientation tab to "potrait", action tab"rotate screen" and apply
10)den check ur event to orientation and ur done
trying, hope to solve this problem oso!
roticanai92
post Apr 2 2009, 08:04 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 2 2009, 06:58 PM)
AP set out at lelong edi, SIS should be coming very soon.
hows the price?
roticanai92
post Apr 3 2009, 09:29 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 3 2009, 09:46 AM)
Hi everyone, may i know why htc site cant recognise my s/n when i about to download the RUU? Any mirror out there beside htc site?
my solution: email support team, and they will lead me to a page that is suitable for my serial number.easy.hehe.

QUOTE(booooster @ Apr 3 2009, 03:47 PM)
damn nz cheaper den only NZ950 work out to be Rm1900  doh.gif
u got 1?
roticanai92
post Apr 5 2009, 04:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(shinichi19 @ Apr 5 2009, 01:49 AM)
hi all...i'm planning to get a bluetooth headset for my diamond..wanted to ask is there any recommendation of the headset which can be use for diamond? may i know the model and price? thanks in advance...cheerss....
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 5 2009, 11:33 AM)
Its fixed on mine since the 2.03 version though. It came back on yours?
I think any bluetooth device will work perfectly with the TD. smile.gif I have a Jabra that works well together smile.gif
ya, using a samsung, no problem oso.
cheap and useful!
roticanai92
post Apr 6 2009, 09:43 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 5 2009, 05:58 PM)
hmmm so any recommended media player to play all kind of movies?
em, core player?
TCPMP?
roticanai92
post Apr 7 2009, 04:43 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 7 2009, 04:32 PM)
I use to try CorePlayer with a few different movie files. Not sure it works with ALL kinds or not though smile.gif But CorePlayer is indeed a nice movie player for me smile.gif
anyway to make my video to play smoother?
even playing one piece on my diamond using core player will appear some lagginess..
roticanai92
post Apr 8 2009, 09:42 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 8 2009, 02:16 PM)
How big is the file? I tried playing an avi file before (very small cause its cropped) and it doesnt seem to lag.
300 mb++
I played some 700mb dvdrip also, but a bit laggy.
especially when the action is intense.
roticanai92
post Apr 9 2009, 04:56 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 9 2009, 09:58 AM)
Had any of you tried Fring before on the TD? How good is it and which version did you guys download?

@roticanai92, let me try with other files and let you know whether it lags or not. It had been some time since i tested avi files but as i remember, mine did not show any sign of lagging.
its OnePiece anime, around 300 mbs.
the sound is ok, but the scenes keep lagging..

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 9 2009, 11:11 AM)
I've played 300mb+ with no lag on COreplayer. If its lagging make sure u have d3d drivers already installed on your TD
its sure that if I install d3d drivers on the 1st page, will improve video viewing?
i thought its just gaming?

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:57 pm- mpeg, avi, xvid, or any video extension wont work better. This ATI D3D VIDEO DRIVER mainly enables hardware rendering for 3D applications.

taken from the page : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475493

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Apr 9 2009, 04:57 PM
roticanai92
post Apr 10 2009, 11:50 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 10 2009, 08:56 PM)
u cant get cheap and nice. and i'm still using my diamond with the original extended battery, and its working great, and superb quality

problem with third party extended battery is the back cover replacement is usually horrendous quality.

unless u get from good companies like Mugen for example
wat bout momax from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=981733&hl=

??

izit good? too bad he's not selling diamond's extended battery.
how much is a mugen?

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:52 pmand so far do u experience any lag at all wif ur video playing?
which resolution will cause lagging?

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM
roticanai92
post Apr 11 2009, 11:59 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:50 PM)
wat bout momax from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=981733&hl=

??

izit good? too bad he's not selling diamond's extended battery.
how much is a mugen?

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:52 pmand so far do u experience any lag at all wif ur video playing?
which resolution will cause lagging?
boleh answer saya, about the battery?
any reviews?
roticanai92
post Apr 12 2009, 11:54 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 12 2009, 01:13 AM)
Hi, izzit Diamond got new rom for 2.03 WWE
yes, i think 2.03 is the newest.

Added on April 12, 2009, 11:56 amby the way, nice siggie!

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Apr 12 2009, 11:56 AM
roticanai92
post Apr 13 2009, 07:35 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 13 2009, 04:39 PM)
Did you setup the port correctly? I believe GPS port for Diamond is at COM4.

Well, i wasn't really too familiar with GarminXT. Tried it once but don't feel its suitable for me in the end so i opted for Mapking 2007. On a moving car outdoor, it usually take me about 10minutes for it to get connected.
i got it under 1 minute, if i have updated my quickGPS.
and its in a moving car!
fast like F1!
roticanai92
post Apr 14 2009, 05:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

quickGPS is included together with TD.
just open the program while connected to ur pc, then click update.
after tat, when u use GPS outdoors, it will be a little bit faster, i think.
haha..

Using Garmin XT here.
roticanai92
post Apr 14 2009, 07:17 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
Ah..So its free then. I always thought we need to pay for that tongue.gif Synchronizing it now tongue.gif

-Edited-

Not sure this had been asked before or not but guys, do you know how could i access the internet if my TD is connected to a PC via ActiveSync and my PC have internet connection?
ok, wait for the activesync to go green, then ur good to go.
no need any configuration.
i always use it to update my weather.
roticanai92
post Apr 16 2009, 07:43 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

good deal, if u can go there and warranty.
like singapore, its really near.
if the pda broke down, just treat urself a trip to singapore!
haha.
roticanai92
post Apr 17 2009, 09:11 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

wow, u guys are good.
how to do tat?
just cook the rom like normal will do?
so we will lose the TF3D rite?
roticanai92
post Apr 18 2009, 07:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 17 2009, 10:00 PM)
Flash any 6.5 ROM. Currently none have TF3D as it's meant for testing the WM6.5 UI (which is good enough since I switched to S2P anyway)

Install 2 Cabs, then switch wallpapers. You get my style.
You will lose easy access to the camera for now though. You can install skins for the dialer and WMP. Volume control (HTC version) also can be installed later on.
which 6.5 ROM u recommend til now then?
for spbshell 3, i juz need to install like normal, then no need disable TF3d or anything?
sorry for my noobness.

Added on April 18, 2009, 7:07 pm1 more thing, how come at the phone-specific thread page, most of the thread has a picture of the phone next to it, our lovely TD don have?

baronic, u muz add it!
haha..

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Apr 18 2009, 07:07 PM
roticanai92
post Apr 19 2009, 04:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 18 2009, 08:23 PM)
6.5 ROM - use either uDK's 21500 or ND4SPD's 21500.
I couldn't download from Rapidshare due to the frikken crappy speed so I got the uDK's.
Flash as usual. BACKUP AND SYNC YOUR PRECIOUS HONEY CONTACTS AND DOCS FIRST biggrin.gif

After that, go to the WM6.5 theme thread in XDA- Devs.
Download & Install 2 cabs (Trustedcerts and the Mystic thingy)

The really nice UI is the Windows 7 Titanium project with the Blue skin made by the same author.
then if i wan to flash back to stock ROM, i just run the EXE that i downloaded from HTC, and flash like normal i would for upgrade?
sorry for noobness..

QUOTE(rastaroofus @ Apr 19 2009, 01:32 AM)
I used Zagg Invisible Shield (IS) and I agree, it's sticky but easier to get in Malaysia and protects your TD extremely well.

However, I recently got BodyGuardz and it's a lot better. It's not as sticky, the cuts are better and it's clearer and I highly recommend it if you're used to using IS.
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Apr 19 2009, 02:11 AM)
It's basically the same thing, different marketing strategies.
you'll have to take into consideration too that the TD's default batt is only 900mAh + its VGA. Should be able to last you max 1 day on normal usage and mayb 2 days on minimal usage

Btw, a link has been inserted in the Windows Mobile Thread to this thread. So if you are to have trouble finding it in this section, you can go over there.
hmm, which is rite?
any bodyguardz and IS comparison?
but in my opinion, looks quite the same. well , I hate IS now.
roticanai92
post Apr 20 2009, 07:41 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(rastaroofus @ Apr 20 2009, 02:15 PM)
I found this review.

My personal view is that they're not really the same. There's a slightly different feel to BodyGuardz. It's less sticky and more clear. The cutting of the pieces are a lot better too.
The package comes with two applications so that's nice. However, like IS, it's a dust magnet at the edges. I've also noticed that IS turns yellow after a while, so far not the same with BodyGuardz.

What do you hate about IS?
i hate the most is the dust magnet at the edges.
2nd, the orange peel feel on the screen, and makes my diamond looks less attractive.
3rd, not transcriber friendly...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0340sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:06 AM