roticanai92
post Apr 21 2009, 03:44 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 21 2009, 10:41 AM)
Thumbnail has been added to the thread. biggrin.gif
yay!! teng kiu baron boy..

QUOTE(Jcvendetta @ Apr 21 2009, 10:42 AM)
Hi guys, does anyone here know how to set internal storage as default instead of phone's storage. Because whenever people send me files using bluetooth, it will goes into my phone's storage as default. How can I change it to my internal storage?
use Obex Inbox!
check out D810 thread's tips and tweaks, i posted it there...
or juz google.
roticanai92
post Apr 21 2009, 09:04 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 21 2009, 06:00 PM)
BTW, battery life is MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH better on 6.5 + Titanium than 6.1 + TF3D.

I'm still at 70% after 12 hours. Stock battery. Finally 1 whole day usage is okay.

Idle RAM usage is 45% for 6.5 (ZOMG) vs 60-65% (and leakage) for 6.1.
So RAM *is* the key, I think.
OMG~
don seduce me~! I am still afraid to cook my precious diamond, coz warranty period hasnt over...

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 21 2009, 08:31 PM)
hi guys, roughly u all used how long to charge ur TD? My battery seems quite weird...It took around half hour to charge from 10% to 80% but after that is damn slow. A full charge need around 3-4 hours. Any idea wat's going wrong?
i think is quite normal, since the indicator in the diamond is not tat accurate.
roticanai92
post Apr 22 2009, 07:14 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 22 2009, 01:05 PM)
lol akachester biggrin.gif

31 hours standby, I used the camera this morning, now still at 50++%

@roticanai
I believe flashing doesn't void your warranty, right? iPhone Jailbreak doesn't void the US warranty etc.
this is madness! 31 hours standby! TD new record~!

flashing doesnt void my warranty? and I wont make my diamond an expensive paperweight if I hard SPL it 1st rite??
and using 6.5, any cons to share?
roticanai92
post Apr 22 2009, 11:35 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 22 2009, 08:53 PM)
CONS: hardcore gaming suffers. Stupid retarded start menu screen. But just suffers a bit, not very major.

agree about the battery consumption though, much improved, been using for 3 weeks already. but i'm back to 6.1 (for gaming purposes heh heh heh)
u mean troublesome to load the game, and start the game?

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Apr 22 2009, 10:37 PM)
read frm gsmarena, touch diamond 2 out already?
my slowpoke detector is ringing! jk jk...
ya, its out.. u can even buy in the GS section.
roticanai92
post Apr 23 2009, 09:37 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 23 2009, 08:41 PM)
Mother... this phone refuses to die.
62hrs and still at 10%+.
BTW, I like the new start menu, much less moronic than the old one, the old applications such as calendar etc now support finger swiping which is AMAZING in terms of user friendliness.
OMG. tats like 3 days already! and u violently draining his battery wif applications!

this is the link rite? : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=438313

show me some pictas/screenshot!
roticanai92
post Apr 24 2009, 04:43 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ Apr 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
Guys, what's the diff with SGP shield and BodyGuardz? Is SGP shield okay?
can give link to SGP shield? nvr heard of it b4.
but BodyGuardz yes, i heard its better than IS!~
roticanai92
post Apr 25 2009, 12:22 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:18 AM)
Is HTC DIAMOND have AP set?doubt for it la....LOL..planning to get 1 but bugdet around RM1K only..can i get it?^^
QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:20 AM)
ya lo...since i c got seller sell sell diamond for 1k,1080,1150 ...depend on grade...A,B n C..mmm...is it imitation set?
check my sales thread dude!
yup, I applied my own IS, save u the trouble!~
roticanai92
post Apr 25 2009, 12:52 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Apr 25 2009, 12:38 AM)
do u guys know where can get those non-fingerprint screen protectors?

i saw my fren's iphone he had like a matte-like screen protector which wont have fingerprint smudges ... quite cool
QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:40 AM)
how bout IS?
or bodyguardz, i think both has a feeling of like orange peel on the surface,depends on u whether u like it or not.
but definitely protect ur gadget, and no fingerprint magnet like diamond.
roticanai92
post Apr 25 2009, 09:27 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Apr 25 2009, 01:25 PM)
trying doing a soft-reset and see how much you are left with?

sometimes the battery does not give the right readings and after a reboot it will be a different story altogether.
but it still can last, tats why its good~

aiyo, i kepala pening looking for this thread, the whole section is messed up~!
roticanai92
post Apr 25 2009, 10:09 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 25 2009, 09:43 PM)
hahahaha, sorry sorry. This should be better, now that our parent WIndows Mobile discussion main forum is our parent forum. Do u like the new lay out? haha, i'm still moving threads around, but essentially our community is back together again! yay!
em, still ok.
but looks kinda cluttered. too many sub sub sub forum.
haha.

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 25 2009, 09:52 PM)
hahaha, busy busy busy. i got the dirty job of rearranging all the forums, so i'll be a bit busy to participate. Windows Mobile threads are still here and there and i got syumbian and other forums to handle as well lol. but i'm glad we have our community back. LYN forum is more than a forum, its a way of life lol
nvm, we still love u~ rclxms.gif
roticanai92
post Apr 26 2009, 11:20 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 26 2009, 09:17 AM)
dear members, as u can see i've just succeeded in restructurin the forum into its respective communities. But its not easy. please if u wish it to stay this way, express your opinion here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1010079
man, ur drawings are bad.. haha, juz joking..
well, from wat i see now its too many sub sub sub.
nvm, let me try out a week of it and see how it suits me.
going too deep is not always a good thing~
roticanai92
post Apr 26 2009, 07:40 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:12 PM)
thank you
don know wat is hard-reset/factory-reset.
how to check he got hard-reset/factory-reset anot ?
i think for sure seller will hard reset it, to clear everything in it.
no, i don think there's way to check whether he got hard reset or not~
roticanai92
post Apr 26 2009, 10:19 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:12 PM)
is not good ?
reset is not good ?
is this installing something after reset ?

RM980 good price ?
condition still good.
reset is normal la, no "good" or "bad"...
like u wanna sell a computer u reformat tat computer lo. no harm, just easier to clean the data inside.
ya, i think tat is the status after u hard reset ur diamond.

rm980 damn good price, if full set la.hahaha..

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Apr 26 2009, 10:20 PM
roticanai92
post Apr 27 2009, 10:38 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Apr 27 2009, 07:48 PM)
I tot the last post included a file that solves the problem? No?
thumbup.gif

Evogenix
but sure boh can solve the problem?
coz no user feedback..
roticanai92
post Apr 28 2009, 05:51 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 28 2009, 05:31 PM)
Welcome to the world of memory leak tongue.gif Anyway, try flashing it to the latest 2.03 firmware. The memory leak issue wasn't so bad for me, but at times, i am still getting about 60 - 70% memory usage even though nothing is running tongue.gif

Or else, try flashing it to Custom ROMs. Some people do say it helps more as well smile.gif Else, get CleanRam. Nice lil application to help clear some memory but still, best choice is to soft reset like 3 days once tongue.gif
how bout memmaid?
good?
roticanai92
post Apr 28 2009, 11:59 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(incubuss @ Apr 28 2009, 11:29 PM)
hi i would like to ask about the invisible shield is it also prevent the fingerprint?how much can i get around mid valley area?any suggestion?thanks
nope, don think u can get it elsewhere except here in lyn, or tan alliance's shop.

ya, it does help wif the finger print thingy, at least better than the original wan.
roticanai92
post May 1 2009, 12:01 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Apr 30 2009, 01:59 PM)
weird.update oredi.
but problem still here.
6++% memory usage.
tried free ram and soft reset.

the Registry Edits  can solved the problem?
its normal my friend. this is diamond with TF3D, sure got some memory leak wan.
no choice, me most of the time also 6++%.
roticanai92
post May 1 2009, 12:17 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ May 1 2009, 12:11 PM)
how to off the tf3d
go to settings--> today---> items---> then untick the TouchFLO 3D.
after tat just press ok.

and my friend , I suggest u to discover these things ur self.
just try poking around, no need to ask everything here unless u really cant find..
and its fun to do tat too, finding the wonders in ur HTC~

cheers!~
roticanai92
post May 2 2009, 12:35 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ May 2 2009, 02:17 AM)
wah,help.....this phone eat my credit..ijust reload rm20.after 2 minute i left 0.14 only.how can like this?izzit the mail need to pay?urgent help..thank you
u use the email function?
then ya, i think it needs data transfer to get ur email. so eat ur money lo~
better turn it off.
roticanai92
post May 7 2009, 05:14 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 7 2009, 04:52 PM)
I've also just up 'upgraded' from my old XDA2 to TD....I also join the club...

But I dun like the TD so much..well can say my personal opinion only...

Bad points:
1. Its blardy hot..even though running using 2.03 firmware, but only happens when charging, Wifi and GPS.
2. Battery life kinda short and takes a long time to charge.
3. TF3D is a bit slow, but can live with it.
4. The calender shows only one or two lines in the TF3D which I dun like very much..one day can have 5 meetings. but I like the TF3D interface.
5. Doesn't have Cisco CKIP in LEAP for Wireless LAN configuration.
Maybe WM dun support it.
6. USB cable one of a kind...I think of getting another one.
7. SMS reply is a problem if to many sms before that. The writing box is so small.
8. Keys are too small to type with, worst are the stylus...too small, the sharp design hurts my fingers after long use.
9.  Finger print magnet.
10. Speaker sound are low for calls, alarm and ringtones.
11. hmm...the GPRS on by itself if doing updates on the Weather, QuickGPS and Windows updates, you are not very sure whether you are surfing using Wifi or GRPS...so money gone there.

Good points are:
1. Nice and thin.
2. GPS is good
3. TF3D is nice (except for the limited display appointments)
Wish there was an easy way to change the TF skins...I hate to use home cooked roms. Experience using XDA tells me its best to avoid and stick to the manufacturer firmware  versions.

Well, I've just used the set for a few days, maybe I'll grow to like it.
u will.
and the GPRS thingy, u really have to off it by yourself, coz those programs need to update, so u need to turn off them.
USB cable are standard mini usb, don have to use the stock wan, use normal wan oso can~

but yes, i agree its blardy hot when charging and GPS..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0330sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:37 AM