QUOTE(Quinn @ Feb 23 2009, 07:00 PM)
no, they will know its singapore set.coz of the sticker behind, and the imei..
HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend
Feb 23 2009, 07:04 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
Feb 23 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 23 2009, 07:56 PM) yup. and the date of purchase.and if u buy from pdaexpert, got sticket indicating tat oso. 1 more thing, wanna ask about the CE star thingy. so I have to click the ctrl button to use it rite? then pop out the bar thingy? any other ways? |
Feb 27 2009, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 26 2009, 10:58 PM) take into account the amount u pay with the contract though. haha. when is it coming out?i just orgasmed. ROMeOS2, WM 6.5 coming out soon then u will fap ar..haha... QUOTE(hellfried @ Feb 27 2009, 05:48 PM) thanks for the tip. many people tells me that battery life is a major issue with this model. true or false? yes. for me its quite an issue.i have to charge every night. or else, the 2nd day afternoon will kong edi. unless u got an extended battery. but i applied IS edi, so not planning to get extended batt. |
Mar 3 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 2 2009, 10:38 PM) Got used to it, not freaking out anymore. yup, just use a tag editor, then insert the album art into the wma. i think.Really nice phone with a decent OS, downloading something from the kitchen that is hopefully even better. Baronic, any way to sync "converted" (WMA) music without losing album art and categories? then no need to sync or stuff, just transfer to ur phone~! |
Mar 4 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 4 2009, 12:18 AM) That's actually even more counterintuitive tats because u have ur songs all over ur hdd.I ended up using the original MP3s unconverted. Windows Media Player sync works properly albeit inconsistent (sometimes stuff missing, need soft reset). However the phone's still fantastic, especially for the value I got it for. Battery life is on the short side, and the PDA itself doesn't measure % properly (I killed 10% in 15 mins! I organized it into a folder, and i tagged all songs, wif their album art, everytime i add in new wans. so, easy measy for me, file transfer did the magic. QUOTE(qqmeng @ Mar 4 2009, 09:02 PM) hahaha, good description!i wan pretty wife, coz this pretty wife still can work! juz cannot work tat long, so every nite i give her some chill and happy time lo, hehe.. |
Mar 5 2009, 11:27 PM
Mar 6 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 6 2009, 09:57 AM) Well, Custom Cooked Rom doesnt really help out alot in terms of the "lagginess". Maybe it helps out slightly in terms of the memory leak problem. I shall say, probably MOST (if not all) of the PDA i have every use before have this problem. Its just slightly worse on the TD due to the memory leak issue. For me, it just gets unbearable after a few days without soft reset. Thus, i definitely need to soft reset once in about 3 - 4 days max. Other than that, you just need to bear with it. Its definitely not slow, but its not as fast as a computer either aih. sad. when can we solve this problem, HTC?and 1 more thing, after i upgraded to the latest official ROM, it seems tat my CE star is not working. and it hangs more. especially when i take a picture. anyone same experience? |
Mar 11 2009, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(herumionizawa @ Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM) you are so wrong in this place. baronic will pwn u if u are talking bout warez..QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:18 PM) Hey all... Hi ! I tried both, and not really used to it.Anyone hav used G Sens OR Gyrator before? Any comment on these two screen rotating app?? Which is better? i would say Gyrator is better, because u get a more friendly UI to tweak. but i usually don use it , coz it will rotate the screen when i lock the phone. and when I answer a call, everything will go wrong.. |
Mar 12 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Mar 12 2009, 11:41 AM) Wah...like that...hmmm, guess i might try on Gyrator....see how. Thanks for all the feedback on the Gyrator VS GSens app... QUOTE(shinichi19 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:03 PM) test this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=466858 wow, this app seems kinda nice, will try out and see how it works!i found it nicer to use and easier to use as well. can do manual setting to whichever app can rotate or to which direction a specific app can rotate. i'm using it and quite happy with it. cheerss... QUOTE(herumionizawa @ Mar 12 2009, 01:45 PM) the circle on the keypad is working. the thing i meant is LED on the top next to speaker..the LEd has no flash at all. be it during active or standby... haha, if Diamond has LED, then my pictures won't be so dark! |
Mar 15 2009, 07:26 PM
anyone can recommend an alternative to type chinese words on Diamond , except CE star?
Mar 15 2009, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Mar 15 2009, 07:34 PM) thx, tat is some good stuff! |
Mar 16 2009, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Mar 15 2009, 09:17 PM) Hey guys...i got a problem here with my Diamond... this happens to me also when i use CE star.Whenever i off my phone & turn it on again...this error message will pop out: ---- A problem has occured with AutoShortcut.exe Please tell Microsoft about this problem, at no cost to you. ..... ----- Can you guys help me out with this? I really dunno wat is the problem here. Could it be the app that i installed before? So far i installed: 1) HD keyboard (with arrow for selection) fr Xda - the lates i installed 2) Change Screen Config 3) CE Star... therefore I changed to the ZTA4 that evogenix recommended. i suggest u try it also. |
Mar 17 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 16 2009, 10:36 PM) Actually there's an even nicer (IMHO) SIP Keyboard using predictive PinYin, with the HTC VGA skins. checking it out, will let u know my comments after this.You need to install the YaHei font first, or another Asian font (but Yahei looks the best on hi-pix density screens) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=411650 It's in this thread, second post. thanks a lot! Added on March 18, 2009, 12:06 am QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 16 2009, 10:36 PM) Actually there's an even nicer (IMHO) SIP Keyboard using predictive PinYin, with the HTC VGA skins. OK, I've tried this, ZTA4 and CE star.You need to install the YaHei font first, or another Asian font (but Yahei looks the best on hi-pix density screens) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=411650 It's in this thread, second post. overall, I am still fond to ZTA4 because of the interface. although this is about similar to A4, and has an improved feature of dragging the keypad will insert another word, but the keypads are too big for me. i prefer a4 because it will not take up bigger space in my screen, and the design is cool! this wan, the design is plain and simple, and i find tat i cannot insert symbols while dragging the keypad, must enter the symbol page. hope u understand my engrish,haha... but the font is nice! I changed it.. This post has been edited by roticanai92: Mar 18 2009, 12:06 AM |
Mar 19 2009, 07:26 PM
Mar 20 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 20 2009, 01:03 PM) I personally find that weird as well. On 2.03 version though. It somehow just happened on the MSN as far as i can see. what do u mean by G sensor? isit a program?Did you start the program? Never used G-Sensor before but if its like Gyrator, you will need to manually launch the program i tot it means the function.. can give me a link to this program?? |
Mar 21 2009, 12:42 AM
Mar 21 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 21 2009, 01:00 AM) Its almost the exact thing as the Gyrator which is a third party application to rotate the screen automatically via the accelerometer. oh! u guys mean GSen har..i tot different thing.. Gsen is called G sensor in full meh? isnt g sensor the thing , the accelerometer? |
Mar 22 2009, 05:16 PM
Mar 23 2009, 11:15 PM
Mar 26 2009, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 25 2009, 08:30 PM) LOL..So its a Microsoft bug instead i have the solution for u.Problem is that, if you have accidentally closed it, there is no way to open it back and sign out. The only choice you would have is to soft reset in order to solve the problem. Another weird thing here guys, lately, i have been seeing a small lil analog clock at the top of the phone (around the battery, signal area) and i am wondering, is there a way to disable that? I went to the clock options and already have that "display clock in every title bar" option disabled but still, the analog clock is there. I dont mind if it is a digital clock but a mini analog clock just seems weird. just long press the analog clock when u see it, and choose "digital". like open up the program list, and long press the analog clock, then it will bounce out the options. then choose digital~ |
| Change to: | 0.0416sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:49 AM |