wahhh....y skip leh??...i thought tis is a "light and easy" game( i mean take it slow to finish)
Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG
Mar 16 2009, 10:15 PM
69 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
wahhh....y skip leh??...i thought tis is a "light and easy" game( i mean take it slow to finish)
Mar 16 2009, 10:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Seri Kembangan ( Desaminum ) |
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 16 2009, 10:04 PM) ya, the first few days after i got this game, it makes me felt like i'm such a bad gamer, almost throw away my new dualshock3.. haha, but then the addict will starts to come.. jsc.. sorry.. im lv to high.. cant coop with u...Added on March 16, 2009, 10:19 pm QUOTE(LAZZIBaoY @ Mar 16 2009, 10:15 PM) it not light and easy lol... since i want finish it fast... since to get 100% trophies.. have to replay game 5 times.. and it become harder and harder on new game +This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Mar 16 2009, 10:19 PM |
Mar 16 2009, 10:23 PM
1,930 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: The Grid |
wahh... everyone is high level already..
Mar 16 2009, 10:37 PM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
soul , u need soul to level up at blackmaiden. just lvl 5 ? keep it up and u will get the whitemaiden in nexus too , thats when the fun starts.
Mar 16 2009, 10:37 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Um... there's no money involved actually. Just collect souls to level up.
Mar 16 2009, 11:20 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 16 2009, 10:17 PM) jsc.. sorry.. im lv to high.. cant coop with u... is every time start a new game + will get harder and harder?Added on March 16, 2009, 10:19 pm it not light and easy lol... since i want finish it fast... since to get 100% trophies.. have to replay game 5 times.. and it become harder and harder on new game + |
Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
just finished the game at soul lvl 497 lol. tried one round of new game + and i let ostrava get killed by the zombies and took his key to unlock the doors at the Mausoleum. i thought old king doran was going to turn into charcoal when i blasted him with firestorm but that old man is one tough guy! he hardly lost any life and i had to bash him with my sword until he told me i was worthy enough to take demonbrand. is his armour any good and can female characters wear it?
Added on March 16, 2009, 11:51 pm QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 16 2009, 07:52 PM) after i freed him, i killed man eater and and old monk alr..... nothing happened..... i wont kill him first... not until i do the mephi side event first.... after i killed the old hero, yurt was back in the nexus and left 2 dead bodies there. fortunately he didn't kill any of the important npcs like freake or yuria. found him on the second floor and turned him into charcoal with firestorm.Added on March 16, 2009, 11:52 pm QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM) you can only coop with players who are plus or minus 10 levels of your character. so we can't coop with you because we are very ridiculously high level! lolThis post has been edited by nwk: Mar 16 2009, 11:52 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 02:18 AM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
Mar 17 2009, 06:04 AM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
anyone know where to get the 'pure' bladestone?? i fight the black phantom skeleton at 4-2 for more than 50 round but none of them drop....
might tell me how u guys get it? or am i hunting at the wrong place? This post has been edited by KimirR88: Mar 17 2009, 07:49 AM |
Mar 17 2009, 09:12 AM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
How do i get Freke to sell me magic? he keep saying At my age i do not believe bla bla bla.
btw i found this site while googling around http://demonssouls.wikidot.com/ might help some newbs This post has been edited by masterclock: Mar 17 2009, 09:18 AM |
Mar 17 2009, 09:18 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Mar 17 2009, 10:40 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
I hate Maneater
Mar 17 2009, 10:59 AM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
u all dun really have to work ah =.=
Mar 17 2009, 11:19 AM
3 hours max per day for me.. only can play after work at night
Mar 17 2009, 12:16 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Mar 17 2009, 06:04 AM) anyone know where to get the 'pure' bladestone?? i fight the black phantom skeleton at 4-2 for more than 50 round but none of them drop.... it works.... u must get pure black tendency for that place first.... then warp to adjudicator stone, beat that reaper, continue to the hidden path at the left side staircase, there's a red eye black skeleton there.... kill him.... he might drop u a pure bladestone..... i got it once from him..... most of the time if ur not lucky, he will just drop u chunk of bladestone... or worse, soul remains... lolmight tell me how u guys get it? or am i hunting at the wrong place? |
Mar 17 2009, 12:25 PM
I don't get how to see the world tendency change.. I want to get pure black. So some questions I want to ask:
1. If I keep on dying in 2-1 by jumping off the cliff and return to Nexus, will it change the tendency? 2. Same as Q1, will that change area 2-2, 2-3 and 2-4 as well? 3. Same as Q1, will that change world 1, 3, 4 and 5 as well? 4. What changes can I see in the "World of Tendency" option? Every time I go there everything seems to stay the same, nothing's darker nor brighter. 5. Would reviving my character affect the black tendency I got earlier? I'm really sorry for those Qs but I'm beginning to feel put off by not able to upgrade my weapons since I can't get chunks and pure stones |
Mar 17 2009, 01:45 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Just beaten the game,got the bad ending. Going on new game+ now.
This post has been edited by masterclock: Mar 17 2009, 02:11 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 02:07 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 17 2009, 12:25 PM) I don't get how to see the world tendency change.. I want to get pure black. So some questions I want to ask: 1.yes, what i did was farm souls, then die. it'll automatically respawn u back to the level, then collect back ur blood/soul, farm some more souls, and die again.... repeat about 5 times, then return to nexus.... u should see some changes to ur tendency map in that place's archstone.... if still not black enough, repeat ....... if it is pure black, the whole stone will look like that broken stone on the top right.....1. If I keep on dying in 2-1 by jumping off the cliff and return to Nexus, will it change the tendency? 2. Same as Q1, will that change area 2-2, 2-3 and 2-4 as well? 3. Same as Q1, will that change world 1, 3, 4 and 5 as well? 4. What changes can I see in the "World of Tendency" option? Every time I go there everything seems to stay the same, nothing's darker nor brighter. 5. Would reviving my character affect the black tendency I got earlier? I'm really sorry for those Qs but I'm beginning to feel put off by not able to upgrade my weapons since I can't get chunks and pure stones 2.yes, it'll affect the areas in the same stone. 3.no..... only that place u commit suicide in.... 4. i already said it in 1. 5.no..... but theres no need to revive.... no point... u should keep on dying to get pure black. i just add this for more clarity... ![]() click here if image doesn't load. as u can see, pure white should look like tower of latria now.... pure black should look like the broken stone. the character in the middle is YOUR tendency.... in the pic, it's white, but not pure white .... This post has been edited by doodleman: Mar 17 2009, 02:18 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 02:59 PM
1,930 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: The Grid |
how u guys get more soul eh??
Mar 17 2009, 03:23 PM