Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG
durian
Mar 16 2009, 06:04 PM

yea hi reading the previous post made me wanna buy this over RE5 may i ask something. my question is does every weapon has it's own attack pattern like MH? is it possible to use a 2h weapon and mobility of a thief assuming u strip naked?
durian
Mar 16 2009, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Mar 16 2009, 06:45 PM) let me try and tackle your question sir, weapons in demon's soul can be use by which ever class there is no restriction to equip it and start using it, BUT which class u choose will determine what stats u start with. weapons will rely on stats that u hv , sometimes u can equip a weapon but u hv negative stat when u wield that weapon. so u wouldn't want that. as for attack pattern , i never play MH in my life , but yeah attack pattern do varies for each weapons. btw a 1h weapon can be use as a 2h weapon , so ur thief can wield a dagger/sword/whatever using 2h. just press triangle for 2h the weapon. i hope my explanation is correct. thanks will look forward for this ^^ btw are there any rare drops for material or whatsoever have u guys been grind on bosses for certain drops? is there any possible of hand downs weapon n armor? This post has been edited by durian: Mar 16 2009, 09:03 PM
durian
Mar 16 2009, 09:16 PM

yeah wanted to buy yesterday but sold out call nelson today no stock no luck sad
durian
Mar 17 2009, 10:59 AM

u all dun really have to work ah =.=
durian
Mar 17 2009, 11:55 PM

woot just got my copy death here i come ~!
durian
Mar 18 2009, 02:02 AM

is it possible for u to perform the suicide mode online ? then both can enjoy the benefit? QUOTE LOL! a "smart" way to play but does he need a new character in the 1st place? This post has been edited by durian: Mar 18 2009, 02:03 AM
durian
Mar 19 2009, 11:48 AM

dodddleman, cottonbud mind if i ask what str and weapon are you currently using what is the base attack and +dmg from stats
durian
Mar 30 2009, 11:46 AM

there is a few question a) is there any penalty for dying as a black phantom? b) let say i die due to falling dmg and get level down> what stats do i lose? c) any tips to pvp? currently i'm using crescent falshion i'm at slvl 36 should i get something else? any recomended weapon to using? if so qhich upgrade should i get? dragon/magical attack /bleed/poison? d) which is better white or black tendency? black for more xp but white have most unique items >.< thanks