120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

Reddy818
post Feb 3 2009, 09:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 3 2009, 09:30 AM)
Yeap. No.. but others do watch. He was immense they said(or something along those lines).
maybe OLE see something in him and ask the boss to signed up that player... get paid as u play not bad also for the club..seem like this guy got major injury last year...
verbatim
post Feb 3 2009, 10:37 AM

829 posts

This is something that we all are proud of.. From :

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...d-march-on.html

As United extended their shutout record to 12 Premier League games with the 1-0 win over Everton, the other 19 clubs have conceded a total of 282 goals in their last dozen matches.
Edwin van der Sar has not been beaten in 1,122 minutes since Samir Nasri scored for Arsenal against United on Nov 8.

Liverpool's Pepe Reina is the next most miserly over the same period conceding seven goals, with fourth placed Aston Villa in the same place in this table

Manchester United's superb run has seen them storm to the top of the Premier League table.
282-0! While their title rivals ship goals champions Manchester United march on

Here is the Premier League goals-conceded table over the last 12 games:

Manchester United.............0
Liverpool..........................7
Everton............................8
Aston Villa........................8
Wigan..............................8
West Ham........................9
Fulham...........................10

Chelsea..........................11
Arsenal...........................12
Tottenham......................13
Man City....................... 14
Sunderland.................... 15
Blackburn...................... 18
Middlesbrough................ 18

Stoke............................. 19
Newcastle....................... 20
Portsmouth..................... 21
Bolton .......................... 21
West Brom.................... 23
Hull............................... 27

cool2.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by verbatim: Feb 3 2009, 10:38 AM
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 10:43 AM

4,017 posts

People say you don't win if you don't score enuff. Well, you don't lose if you don't concede.

Wtf am I rambling about?
Rhadykall
post Feb 3 2009, 11:47 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

Missed TWO United games consecutively. Dem! Where to watch live telecasts near MMU Cyberjaya ah?
TSalien2003
post Feb 3 2009, 11:56 AM

12,754 posts

Berbatov wants to be perfect

Manchester United striker Dimitar Berbatov has admitted that he strives for perfection in his game.

Berbatov moved to Old Trafford from Tottenham in a £30.75million deal on the final day of the summer transfer window.

The Bulgaria international was accused of sulking during the closing stages of his White Hart Lane career and continues to attract criticism because of his relaxed playing style.

And while he accepts he may never be able to please all supporters, Berbatov is keen to win over as many fans as possible.

Perfection

"Half the people might like me - the other half might not," he said.

"But throughout my life, I have had high expectations for myself - so I just try to make the non-believers into believers.

"But even when things are going great I keep telling myself I need to do more.

"I am a perfectionist and I set high standards. Everything I do, I want it to be perfect. I know it can't be like that every time - but that is my aim.

"If it is near perfection, I suppose I am happy."

Calm

Berbatov's approach is in contrast to many players in the Premier League and he has no plans to make drastic changes to his game.

"I am a relaxed guy," he said. "I play that way and I can't change my style.

"I watch games and see guys who panic on the ball - they look so nervous.

"I can be calm, because I sometimes know what I want to do before the ball comes to me.

"The boss tells me not to change anything - he gives me freedom to express my qualities."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_4887945,00.html
shgx700
post Feb 3 2009, 12:34 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Feb 3 2009, 11:47 AM)
Missed TWO United games consecutively. Dem! Where to watch live telecasts near MMU Cyberjaya ah?
MMU hostel... or cyberia shops... padi or old town coffee near dhl
ReAcTiVo
post Feb 3 2009, 12:50 PM

140 posts

guys.. do you all think pool can catch up us this season, they already defeat chealski.. and we have too see arsenal and they also..

i'm not worried but just curios jer...
Fyrekat
post Feb 3 2009, 12:53 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 3 2009, 10:43 AM)
People say you don't win if you don't score enuff. Well, you don't lose if you don't concede.

Wtf am I rambling about?
Yup, you draw when both things happen! See Liverpool for reference. laugh.gif
corez
post Feb 3 2009, 01:03 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Feb 3 2009, 12:50 PM)
guys.. do you all think pool can catch up us this season, they already defeat chealski.. and we have too see arsenal and they also..

They are good against big 4 but the rest of the 16 clubs? Anyway I remember they did the double on us couple of times this century but still no title.

However if currently we have a top 4 mini league, they are top, us third and Chelsea last.

BTW, happy Bday, same day huh biggrin.gif
devil17
post Feb 3 2009, 01:08 PM

35 posts

Anyone selling MU jersey but XL size..???pm me need to give present to my bro...!!

Added on February 3, 2009, 1:09 pmAnyone selling MU jersey but XL size..???pm me... need to give present to my bro...!!

This post has been edited by devil17: Feb 3 2009, 01:09 PM
Wan
post Feb 3 2009, 01:10 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

As long as we can maintain/pick up our form, I'm not too worried, not yet anyway. Right now we're grinding out results. But we can play far better than what we've shown so far, definitely. We're playing in 3rd gear.

Liverpool, could trouble us a bit if they hang on till the final month. If they can keep their main players fit throughout and in form, they would definitely be there. If they get a really good winger or two, then they will consistently challenge for the title.
ReAcTiVo
post Feb 3 2009, 01:11 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Feb 3 2009, 01:03 PM)
They are good against big 4 but the rest of the 16 clubs? Anyway I remember they did the double on us couple of times this century but still no title.

However if currently we have a top 4 mini league, they are top, us third and Chelsea last.

BTW, happy Bday, same day huh  biggrin.gif
ya lor...

same day, makin hari makin tua..

by the way happy birthday to you also...

p/s:off topic.. Sorry
GIGGS_11
post Feb 3 2009, 03:13 PM

447 posts

wow 2 birthday boys eh brows.gif
wishing corez & ReAcTiVo HAPPY BIRTHDAY and may your birthday wish (Man Utd 5 cups) come true rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Feb 3 2009, 12:50 PM)

If base on Liverpool current form and tactics... no worry, they will drop more points & we can stop them when they come visit Old Trafford.
What really concern now is the inconsistency from the referee, too many judgment error. Just look at the red card on Lampard... Gerrard did the same but escape punishment.
Bosingwa lagi hebat... ass kicking and nothing happened, Evra got banned for 4 matches without video evidence. Both admit and apologized but somehow Evra... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by GIGGS_11: Feb 3 2009, 03:14 PM
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 04:44 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 3 2009, 12:53 PM)
Yup, you draw when both things happen! See Liverpool for reference.  laugh.gif
Aye, true that. But the 1-0's aren't doing my heart any good. Thank God we always seem to be able to close it out quite well, unlike you lot tongue.gif . Still, six points against Ski is something to brag about. Well done, well done.
Fyrekat
post Feb 3 2009, 04:55 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 3 2009, 04:44 PM)
Aye, true that. But the 1-0's aren't doing my heart any good. Thank God we always seem to be able to close it out quite well, unlike you lot  tongue.gif . Still, six points against Ski is something to brag about. Well done, well done.
Liverpool doing it from behind in the first half of the season caused the same sorts of tension for us. Lots of tension and then joy and relief! Hmm... reminds me of something... tongue.gif

In that sense, our performances in January were akin to something else along the same lines as well... doh.gif laugh.gif
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 05:02 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 3 2009, 04:55 PM)
Liverpool doing it from behind in the first half of the season caused the same sorts of tension for us. Lots of tension and then joy and relief! Hmm... reminds me of something...  tongue.gif

In that sense, our performances in January were akin to something else along the same lines as well...  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Like the end of an S&M session with the missus? biggrin.gif

Jan ended with a bang though for you lot didn't it? Maybe the Year of the Ox is your year after all.
Fyrekat
post Feb 3 2009, 05:15 PM

2,232 posts

I'm not into S&M... although being a Liverpool supporter does mean one has to be a sucker for punishment... I'm confused now! laugh.gif

Our year? Hah! Humbug! I wouldn't bet on it. All I pray for is we make progress. Of course, winning the title is progress, but that would be greedy. tongue.gif
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 05:59 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Feb 3 2009, 05:15 PM)
I'm not into S&M... although being a Liverpool supporter does mean one has to be a sucker for punishment... I'm confused now! laugh.gif

Our year? Hah! Humbug! I wouldn't bet on it. All I pray for is we make progress. Of course, winning the title is progress, but that would be greedy. tongue.gif
What happened to the early season optimism? The enthusiasm of this being your season after convincingly defeating us at Fortress Anfield? Surely it hasn't died down?! Surely you lot aren't nervous? Surely you don't think you're all gonna bottle it? tongue.gif

Speaking of punishment, whats your take on the 7 million pound half year loan deal for the "next Dalglish?"
jshchn
post Feb 3 2009, 07:19 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 1 2009, 07:45 PM)
i didnt know that Scholes has precision in tackling..  sweat.gif

Btw, Just back from pangkor.. have a nice holiday there.. fuuh..

Watching the match with my brother.. should sleep for the 2nd half.. almost fall asleep.. so bored and yes!! Berbatov sooooo damn quiet... hope he can WAKE UP for the next match.

And Congratz to Mr Edwin Van Der Sar for putting Mr Steve Death record to an end.
haha he doesnt. thats y i said carrick has that which scholes doesnt.
Fyrekat
post Feb 3 2009, 07:35 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 3 2009, 05:59 PM)
What happened to the early season optimism? The enthusiasm of this being your season after convincingly defeating us at Fortress Anfield? Surely it hasn't died down?! Surely you lot aren't nervous? Surely you don't think you're all gonna bottle it?  tongue.gif

Speaking of punishment, whats your take on the 7 million pound half year loan deal for the "next Dalglish?"
I believe I've been consistently realistic as far as our chances go, and realistically I've always been pessimistic of our chances. Sure, I was jumping with joy at the win at Anfield, no doubt about that. And ending 2008 at the top was something to savour. But I don't think I've been a party to bold statements of fact that haven't become reality.

As for my take on Keane, you'll have to trot on over to the other side for that, ain't gonna type it all over again!

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:18 PM