120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 2 2009, 11:36 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:01 PM)
LOL! Omg why didn't I think of that before laugh.gif
OMG.. how come i didnt watch that eventho i watch the whole match.. sigh..

I have heard about that incident by bosingwa but i never expect that its that much.. haha

I guess.. Bosingwa really boycott McD, Coke etc as well. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Hevrn
post Feb 2 2009, 11:59 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Feb 2 2009, 09:48 PM)
Gota disagree. Pool was actually playing really well ... Chelsea managed to match them in terms of tackles ... but workrate at that point, Pool was still going strong and had MUCH MUCH better chances than chelsea... 20 mins into the match, i already knew that chelsea were gona bottle it ... and i was spot on.
But the red card to lampard was the one that made the difference, cos Pool got it going and the Ski's just switched off, not to mention i think Scolari is absolutely shite !!

More than anything, i wish they drew, and if pool lost, that wudve made it sweet cos i can see chelsea is crap ... but pool have this element of luck that when theyre on a roll ... theyre on a roll ...

having sed that ... Pools gona be drawing more games cos none of the midtable team wud give chelsea that much space in the penalty box!! And beloved rafa doesnt have the antidote to the CRAZY phenomenon !!!
Wasn't concentrating much on the match, but from what I saw, neither team really choked the other prior to the red. Sure, Pool had the better chances, but I don't remember Cech being forced into anything spectacular other than the early Alonso shot, which was a routine save anyways.

Always thought Chelski were gonna be the bigger threat to our title hopes. Last season it was their home record. This season, its their away form. And under Scolari they've managed to score more than they did last season. Very tight. Could be a three way battle all the way till the last month. Might be nonsense, but to me, whoever finishes above us will be champions, simple as. We've gotta continue our streak and go for the hattrick.
redscorpion
post Feb 3 2009, 12:40 AM

2,106 posts

happy birthday to corez the glory hunter! tongue.gif

bday.gif bday.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 3 2009, 12:43 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

happy besday corez bday.gif
TSalien2003
post Feb 3 2009, 12:45 AM

12,754 posts

Post regarding on the Bosingwa incident but NO political elements in the post please. I had seen a few of you done so.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

Action: Political and Religious Topic, discussions are welcomed in Real World Issues forum. But do not spread political propaganda or religious hatred in any of Lowyat.NET forums. Obey the sub-forum rules as they are enforced very strictly.

Result: Offending threads or post will be edited, closed, or removed. Offenders may be warned depending on severity of the offence. Members who promote racial hatred will be banned.

I have posted the R&R clearly in this post so anymore posts/offense(s) after this will give me no choice but to flag it for warning.

p/s: For those who interested, no action will be taken against Bosingwa for that incident [confirmed by FA] (link)

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 3 2009, 01:14 AM
maxizanc
post Feb 3 2009, 01:42 AM

5,909 posts

Looks like the 'defective purchase' is going back to where he's belong whistling.gif
shgx700
post Feb 3 2009, 01:50 AM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 3 2009, 12:45 AM)
Post regarding on the Bosingwa incident but NO political elements in the post please. I had seen a few of you done so.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
I have posted the R&R clearly in this post so anymore posts/offense(s) after this will give me no choice but to flag it for warning.

p/s: For those who interested, no action will be taken against Bosingwa[U] for that incident [confirmed by FA] (link)
roman's cash made the diff.... sure pool fans will be furious... and if that was done by man utd players.. i guess.. 4 or 5 matches ban will be given...
sheng
post Feb 3 2009, 04:25 AM

1,374 posts

he shud change his name to browsingwa.
omfg the brows. keepin it gangsta
shgx700
post Feb 3 2009, 04:31 AM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

ya... happy b'day corez the glory hunter..
Ulrik Fredrik
post Feb 3 2009, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 2 2009, 11:59 PM)
Wasn't concentrating much on the match, but from what I saw, neither team really choked the other prior to the red. Sure, Pool had the better chances, but I don't remember Cech being forced into anything spectacular other than the early Alonso shot, which was a routine save anyways.

Always thought Chelski were gonna be the bigger threat to our title hopes. Last season it was their home record. This season, its their away form. And under Scolari they've managed to score more than they did last season. Very tight. Could be a three way battle all the way till the last month. Might be nonsense, but to me, whoever finishes above us will be champions, simple as. We've gotta continue our streak and go for the hattrick.
Chelski? Really? For me, the scousers seem to be much of a bigger threat than chelski at this point of the season for one main reason.

We've played both legs of our fixtures with Chelsea. Lets say Chelsea did win, there'd be a 2 point gap between Chelsea and United. Liverpool have still need to Old Trafford and even if they manage to "kacau" us, the points gap between us will still not be extinguished. As for the 2 point gap between Chelsea and United (plus game in hand), nothing much they can do about it because now, the only one who can frack it up for United is themselves as Chelsea have no matches against us. They will need to hope for other teams to do them a favour, which is less likely to happen.

But what the heck,what'.s done is done. The scousers will hear the Stretford End roar after United's victory on March 14. rclxm9.gif
corez
post Feb 3 2009, 06:40 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 3 2009, 12:40 AM)
happy birthday to corez the glory hunter!  tongue.gif

bday.gif  bday.gif
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 3 2009, 12:43 AM)
happy besday corez  bday.gif
QUOTE(shgx700 @ Feb 3 2009, 04:31 AM)
ya... happy b'day corez the glory hunter..
Huhu, got all the big 4 jersey in my closet ready to be wear come May when 1 of them will be declared champion. laugh.gif laugh.gif

hmm.gif Anyone know where to find Villa jersey just in case? user posted image user posted imageuser posted image user posted image
nazman
post Feb 3 2009, 07:43 AM

1,200 posts

IN: Zoran Tosic (Partizan Belgrade, undisclosed), Adem Ljajic (Partizan Belgrade, undisclosed), Ritchie De Laet (Stoke City, performance-related)

never know we sign/get him..btw who is he? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nazman: Feb 3 2009, 07:43 AM
corez
post Feb 3 2009, 08:21 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

We might end up empty handed this season but between now and May we are the Champions and thats a FACTH.

Berbatov said: “When you’re in the tunnel and you hear on the speakers ‘Please welcome the champions of England, the champions of Europe and the champions of the world’ you just believe you are going to crush anybody that is in your way.

“I get goosebumps every time I walk out at Old Trafford. It’s great.”
Berba's interview with The Sun

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...icle2197868.ece
kobe8byrant
post Feb 3 2009, 09:00 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Feb 3 2009, 07:43 AM)
IN: Zoran Tosic (Partizan Belgrade, undisclosed), Adem Ljajic (Partizan Belgrade, undisclosed), Ritchie De Laet (Stoke City, performance-related)
never know we sign/get him..btw who is he? hmm.gif
We haven't signed Ljajic or rather he's not with us yet
Reddy818
post Feb 3 2009, 09:05 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 3 2009, 09:00 AM)
We haven't signed Ljajic or rather he's not with us yet
Ljajic signed le just loan back to the club cos still young.

Ritchie De Laet - not sure why man utd sign him though..he dun even got chance to play for stoke..dun think he will get the chance to play for the 1st team..sign for reserve? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Reddy818: Feb 3 2009, 09:07 AM
Wan
post Feb 3 2009, 09:12 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

We don't have that much defenders at that level. Even more so now a lot of them are out on loan. Was shaky first few games, but in the last game, look pretty good.
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 09:25 AM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(Ulrik Fredrik @ Feb 3 2009, 06:14 AM)
Chelski? Really? For me, the scousers seem to be much of a bigger threat than chelski at this point of the season for one main reason.

We've played both legs of our fixtures with Chelsea. Lets say Chelsea did win, there'd be a 2 point gap between Chelsea and United. Liverpool have still need to Old Trafford  and even if they manage to "kacau" us, the points gap between us will still not be extinguished. As for the 2 point gap between Chelsea and United (plus game in hand), nothing much they can do about it because now, the only one who can frack it up for United is themselves as Chelsea have no matches against us. They will need to hope for other teams to do them a favour, which is less likely to happen.

But what the heck,what'.s done is done. The scousers will hear the Stretford End roar after United's victory on March 14.  rclxm9.gif
True. But theres also the fact that they have only 1 game against the big four remaining. They are less likely to drop many points other than that clash. Chelsea always seem to end the season very strong for some apparent reason. Players like Ballack found his form in the tailend of the last, and basically helped them crush whoever they were playing, to the point that we had to fight right down to the wire despite our at one point huge lead. They've got players who know what it takes to win leagues, which makes them alot more better equipped than Pool in the run-in. Still, the lingering thought of us equalling their total of league titles could give them that extra motivation, but it also works for us in that we'll want to ensure that we knock them off their perch before Fergie calls it a day. What a memento that'd be.
Reddy818
post Feb 3 2009, 09:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 3 2009, 09:12 AM)
We don't have that much defenders at that level. Even more so now a lot of them are out on loan. Was shaky first few games, but in the last game, look pretty good.
u mean Ritchie De Laet ? watch from MUTV ar?
Wan
post Feb 3 2009, 09:30 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Yeap. No.. but others do watch. He was immense they said(or something along those lines).
Hevrn
post Feb 3 2009, 09:41 AM

4,017 posts

Maybe he was Solksjaer's acquisition. You know, to add beef to the reserve's defence and maybe to promote him if he impresses.

120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:36 PM