~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

omega10
post Jun 29 2014, 07:56 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(merzed @ Jun 29 2014, 07:34 PM)
Current plan is First PRime Call Rm40+ Data Rm58 (3GB with LTE) total RM98, wanna check with you all if you have meet this situation.

My data quota data 3GB finished as notified by celcom via SMS and data connection is directly cut off NOT THROTTLE DOWN, but my smartphone recorded data usage 1.49 GB only which start calculate from my billing date. Hence, data usage recorded in my smartphone with quota usage by celcom is not tally, I wonder if is problem with my phone or their system problem due (usual when system upgrading) ?

As usual, their customer service beside DEFEND, nothing convincing explaination given.
I have experienced once. My phone usage records showed usage less than 1GB but received a sms notified me that my usage exceeded 3GB. I made numerous complaints but it doesn't help. Eventually Celcom unformed me that they will refund the 2GB but that was 2 months later. I have MNP after this incident.
allenultra
post Jun 30 2014, 06:47 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 7 2014, 11:28 PM)
Glad seeing this post. Almost want to buy an Xpax.

Just require a plan that have signal in most area that I'm heading to, Maxis/Digi do not have signal when I go into farm...
!@#$%^
post Jul 3 2014, 11:57 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

hope it is. umobile also share the same coverage as maxis but there are places where maxis gets 3G while umobile still stuck with GPRS
omega10
post Jul 4 2014, 01:08 PM

427 posts

Hi Sifu

Is Xpax still having the RM1 per day friends package? I can't remember the exact name but it is something like you can call 3 friends for free and it is RM 1 per day.

Anyone?

Thank you.
abec
post Jul 9 2014, 01:47 PM

135 posts

new celcom plan

my question is how to change my current plan to this new plan ? can do it online..?
!@#$%^
post Jul 9 2014, 02:17 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jul 9 2014, 02:08 PM)
why u wanna change it?
aware of the download speed around 7.2mbps only,no LTE
maybe cus his area no lte yet?
abec
post Jul 9 2014, 02:26 PM

135 posts

why u wanna change it?
current plan is Plan: Celcom Exec 50 Plan + Celcom Broadband mBasic RM38
i think this plan cheaper..what u think..? compare to previous plan
i dont think 4g really matter....this plan is for my mom..

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 9 2014, 02:17 PM)
maybe cus his area no lte yet?
u are correct..my area still dont have 3g..maybe some place have it..
abec
post Jul 9 2014, 02:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jul 9 2014, 02:31 PM)
so ur mom will use this plan?
she regularly go out or stay at home?
at mostly use data or call/sms?
this plan suitable for people data use more data than call/sms
previous plan offer lower data quota than this new plan
she is working woman.. currently her bill around rm150 per month...
n always exceed 1gb data..maybe 2gb will be sufficient for her..

looking the best plan for her..she dont know anything about this..when i talk to her..she always say i know nothing about this..u pick the best for me lol...so i had to go thu her bills..

i not see that new plan support 5+1...cant use 5+1 with this new plan..?

This post has been edited by abec: Jul 9 2014, 02:52 PM
azerak
post Jul 9 2014, 11:55 PM

805 posts

why u wanna change it?
the plan looks interesting.already planning to change to celcom for this.but seeing that the speed is capped, no thanks.
mytaffeta
post Jul 10 2014, 04:33 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Jul 9 2014, 11:55 PM)
the plan looks interesting.already planning to change to celcom for this.but seeing that the speed is capped, no thanks.
maybe mine is a record, mnp maxis-celcom-maxis.. being a celcom user for 2 weeks only.. haha.. for my daily area, maxis is better.. biggrin.gif
abec
post Jul 10 2014, 02:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jul 10 2014, 10:59 AM)
abec
so the RM150 mostly of call/sms or data plan?
if ur mom more on call/sms better dont take this plan
this plan suitable for people looking for more data
for call/sms plan better stick to your current plan or look out for new celcom plan as below
celcom first plan https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans

or why not try the new maxis one plan (which is limitless call/sms) for only RM128/month with 2GB data
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/07/maxis-introd...-calls-and-sms/
yeahhh maxis one plan rm128 really crazy...hahahha
gonna mnp to this plan...ty bro rclxms.gif
vaires
post Jul 19 2014, 12:24 AM

376 posts

Solved.

This post has been edited by vaires: Jul 19 2014, 08:25 AM
sms2u
post Jul 30 2014, 11:11 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 10 2014, 04:33 AM)
maybe mine is a record, mnp maxis-celcom-maxis.. being a celcom user for 2 weeks only.. haha.. for my daily area, maxis is better..  biggrin.gif
Any reason to mnp from maxis to celcom then mnp back to maxis?
U change from maxis postpaid to hotlink prepaid ?
limfookming
post Jul 30 2014, 04:02 PM

Hi Sorry, cross posting here coz the other thread like no reply one.
Wonder if anybody has any thoughts on this?

Hi, I'm currently planing to migrate overseas and am currently using the UMobile SP86 plan. As I would need the phone to do SMS notifications like online credit card purchases etc. After doing some thinking I started researching on online there was a few possible prepaid sims that I can port to that would have the 1 year credit validity.

After some research, I noticed that Hotlink no longer offers the 365 validity for new sim cards and was thinking of the Celcom XPAX one but have a few possible questions.

As I am planning to live overseas, I wouldn't be subscribing to the monthly plan but then use the Social (RM10 for 150MB data) until I travel. I was thinking of porting and then loading RM30 to extend the credit validity for 1 year and add a credit of RM100 (so that I can use the phone in case of emergencies.)

1) I presume that XPAX prepaid will allow me to use it while I am overseas (as they do offer IDD and International Roaming?
2) I presume that the RM100 credit that I reload will last for one year? (This is because I need to load of minimum of RM30 in 6 months right?) this is because I would be overseas and would be troublesome to reload it monthly.
A line from their terms: In addition to the above, the customer must reload a minimum of RM30 (e.g. Minimum of RM5 x 6 months) for a total cumulative period over 6 months from first subscription date of the Service.
3) The balance of data that I will be using can be carried forward for at least 1 year? (I may come back periodically and use some data).
4) Is there a better alternative (cheaper and better) then my current plan?

SUSMNet
post Jul 30 2014, 04:04 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(limfookming @ Jul 30 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hi Sorry, cross posting here coz the other thread like no reply one.
Wonder if anybody has any thoughts on this?
XOX free 28 month validity
http://www.xox.com.my/hopon/
xortz
post Jul 31 2014, 10:13 PM

1,534 posts

just port to celcom postpaid one plan. how do i check my data usage?
vostro78
post Aug 1 2014, 08:44 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jul 31 2014, 10:13 PM)
just port to celcom postpaid one plan. how do i check my data usage?
sms "vol status" to 28188
pokemon01234
post Aug 1 2014, 06:10 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

Is there any method to disable voicemail in Celcom? smile.gif
pcbase
post Aug 1 2014, 08:37 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Aug 1 2014, 06:10 PM)
Is there any method to disable voicemail in Celcom? smile.gif
Yes. Call CS 1111 vmad.gif In fact all celcom MVNO also have to call CS. That how Celcom making money blush.gif
pokemon01234
post Aug 1 2014, 09:00 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Aug 1 2014, 08:37 PM)
Yes. Call CS 1111  vmad.gif  In fact all celcom MVNO also have to call CS. That how Celcom making money  blush.gif
Yea just called them and they warned you wont get any Missed Call Notification too after you disabled your Voicemail
Btw anyone have an idea how to change *124# check balance language to Englsih? blush.gif

155 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:18 PM