127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

ipaqfreak
post May 24 2009, 09:23 PM

120 posts

pic spam

ipaqfreak
post May 24 2009, 09:30 PM

120 posts

cont...

tb cont.....
ipaqfreak
post May 24 2009, 10:24 PM

120 posts

Cont.

TB Cont
Turtlez84
post May 26 2009, 12:18 AM

170 posts

wah ipaq freak those r epic relics post more rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mspot
post May 26 2009, 12:24 AM

83 posts

Hi everyone,

I'm a fan of macross and transformers but have only been a lurker at this forum until now.

Like many people, i too have very limited budget for the toys/kits so i have to be choosy instead getting whatever fancies me. kinda sucks, but what to do... Really envy you guys who have the coolest collection!

Anyway, enough of blabbering. I just want advise all fans of Macross and gunpla fans to make a trip to tokyo at least once. it's a macross/gunpla heaven! Almost everything there is half the price of what you see here! some even more!

iman_210
post May 26 2009, 04:10 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Mspot @ May 26 2009, 12:24 AM)
Hi everyone,

I'm a fan of macross and transformers but have only been a lurker at this forum until now.

Like many people, i too have very limited budget for the toys/kits so i have to be choosy instead getting whatever fancies me. kinda sucks, but what to do... Really envy you guys who have the coolest collection!

Anyway, enough of blabbering. I just want advise all fans of Macross and gunpla fans to make a trip to tokyo at least once. it's a macross/gunpla heaven! Almost everything there is half the price of what you see here! some even more!
have u factored in the cost for the trip?
ipaqfreak
post May 26 2009, 09:50 AM

120 posts

Tokyo may be the heaven for Gunpla and macross , but the price isn't that great ! I would recomend toy shopping in HK instead....
artakus01
post May 26 2009, 01:47 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 26 2009, 04:10 AM)
muehehe..
the cost itself can cover 3 to 5 yamato 1/48 vf... tongue.gif
wolfx
post May 26 2009, 03:26 PM

93 posts

Yeap. Only reason to go to tokyo is to get those "hard to find" stuff u can't find here like the LowViz or Konig Monster. tongue.gif

VE-1 up on yamato site.

http://www.yamato-toys.com/items/detail.php?gid=1388
ipaqfreak
post May 26 2009, 06:15 PM

120 posts

VE1 Wallpaper for you, click to get the full size...

iman_210
post May 26 2009, 07:16 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 06:15 PM)
VE1 Wallpaper for you, click to get the full size...

any in 1680 size fren?

This post has been edited by iman_210: May 26 2009, 07:18 PM
Mspot
post May 26 2009, 09:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 26 2009, 04:10 AM)
i would consider it a holiday trip with a bonus to shop for your fav toys. of course, it wouldn't be worth it our sole intention is really just to shop.

just went there recently, and got the 1/48 miria super for 8100 yen. best deal of the trip. drool.gif there was also the dendrobium 1/144 going for 14000yen. not a fan of it but was really tempted to pick it up just because of the price. 1/72 macross ozma and alto kits were less than 3000 yen each. if not for my wife, i would have emptied my wallet and bought everything i could afford. laugh.gif

and japan's a nice place. expensive, but nice tongue.gif

Added on May 26, 2009, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 09:50 AM)
Tokyo may be the heaven for Gunpla and macross , but the price isn't that great ! I would recomend toy  shopping in HK instead....
maybe i was looking at the wrong place, but when every time check the prices when i'm in HK, they seemed at best about 20% cheaper. even spore was better in pricing.

This post has been edited by Mspot: May 26 2009, 09:37 PM
ipaqfreak
post May 26 2009, 09:40 PM

120 posts

well, some how i agree with you......

last trip there, I sapu the whole Akhihabara Street + Shinjuku + Toys R Us.... good hunt duh...
but again, for Japanese shop, dun expect to bargain, they won't entertain you.............. unless you buy aaaaa LOT

iman-210
the ori ressolution is already 2000++ x 1300++ do a resize la............ hahaha
if you guys are intrested , I do have some other...

Added on May 26, 2009, 9:42 pmMilia Super for 8100 yen? that's 310..... possible. (but do check got defect or not)

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: May 26 2009, 09:42 PM
Mspot
post May 26 2009, 11:27 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 09:40 PM)
well, some how i agree with you......

last trip there, I sapu the whole Akhihabara Street + Shinjuku + Toys R Us.... good hunt duh...
but again, for Japanese shop, dun expect to bargain, they won't entertain you.............. unless you buy aaaaa LOT

iman-210
the ori ressolution is already 2000++ x 1300++ do a resize la............ hahaha

Added on May 26, 2009, 9:42 pmMilia Super for 8100 yen? that's 310..... possible. (but do check got defect or not)
The box was definitely not in the best condition (i'ld give it a c9), but when the plane looked acceptable to me, I just took the plunge. Someone may taken it out before, but joints not super tight, but ok. Stickers not applied, missile pods were new. Anyhow, I'm happy with it. icon_rolleyes.gif

wesleyong
post May 27 2009, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(Mspot @ May 26 2009, 12:24 AM)
Hi everyone,

Have limited budget but still can go Japan for holiday? It is a mission impossible to me lor. rclxub.gif
I would say it depends on individual priority. Some people die die also must get the toys (borrow money). I'm one of it. rclxm9.gif
iman_210
post May 27 2009, 09:03 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 09:40 PM)

iman-210

sorry...didnt double click to get the correct size...pls share with us
ipaqfreak
post May 27 2009, 03:58 PM

120 posts

VT1

click for fullsize
chobo
post May 28 2009, 12:11 PM

208 posts

DX...
user posted imageuser posted image

wesleyong
post May 28 2009, 02:15 PM

Saw this in singapore ebay. Alto DX : RM438

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Macross-Frontier-Al...%3A1%7C294%3A50

This post has been edited by wesleyong: May 28 2009, 02:15 PM
richard0304
post May 28 2009, 02:35 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wesleyong @ May 28 2009, 02:15 PM)
Saw this in singapore ebay. Alto DX : RM438

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Macross-Frontier-Al...%3A1%7C294%3A50
the seller is sure to make you bid until the price is high..

This post has been edited by richard0304: May 28 2009, 02:36 PM

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:38 PM