Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

Mspot
post May 26 2009, 12:24 AM

83 posts

Hi everyone,

I'm a fan of macross and transformers but have only been a lurker at this forum until now.

Like many people, i too have very limited budget for the toys/kits so i have to be choosy instead getting whatever fancies me. kinda sucks, but what to do... Really envy you guys who have the coolest collection!

Anyway, enough of blabbering. I just want advise all fans of Macross and gunpla fans to make a trip to tokyo at least once. it's a macross/gunpla heaven! Almost everything there is half the price of what you see here! some even more!

Mspot
post May 26 2009, 09:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 26 2009, 04:10 AM)
have u factored in the cost for the trip?
i would consider it a holiday trip with a bonus to shop for your fav toys. of course, it wouldn't be worth it our sole intention is really just to shop.

just went there recently, and got the 1/48 miria super for 8100 yen. best deal of the trip. drool.gif there was also the dendrobium 1/144 going for 14000yen. not a fan of it but was really tempted to pick it up just because of the price. 1/72 macross ozma and alto kits were less than 3000 yen each. if not for my wife, i would have emptied my wallet and bought everything i could afford. laugh.gif

and japan's a nice place. expensive, but nice tongue.gif

Added on May 26, 2009, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 09:50 AM)
Tokyo may be the heaven for Gunpla and macross , but the price isn't that great ! I would recomend toy  shopping in HK instead....
maybe i was looking at the wrong place, but when every time check the prices when i'm in HK, they seemed at best about 20% cheaper. even spore was better in pricing.

This post has been edited by Mspot: May 26 2009, 09:37 PM
Mspot
post May 26 2009, 11:27 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ May 26 2009, 09:40 PM)
well, some how i agree with you......

last trip there, I sapu the whole Akhihabara Street + Shinjuku + Toys R Us.... good hunt duh...
but again, for Japanese shop, dun expect to bargain, they won't entertain you.............. unless you buy aaaaa LOT

iman-210
the ori ressolution is already 2000++ x 1300++ do a resize la............ hahaha
if you guys are intrested , I do have some other...

Added on May 26, 2009, 9:42 pmMilia Super for 8100 yen? that's 310..... possible. (but do check got defect or not)
The box was definitely not in the best condition (i'ld give it a c9), but when the plane looked acceptable to me, I just took the plunge. Someone may taken it out before, but joints not super tight, but ok. Stickers not applied, missile pods were new. Anyhow, I'm happy with it. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0461sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:27 PM