124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

PCHo
post Mar 16 2009, 08:14 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

Look at what the mail man dropped into my mail box? tongue.gif

Was a bit worried the package might not arrive by this week....
But luckily it did~! laugh.gif
Ppsprov
post Mar 16 2009, 09:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 16 2009, 08:14 PM)
Look at what the mail man dropped into my mail box?  tongue.gif

Was a bit worried the package might not arrive by this week....
But luckily it did~!  laugh.gif
PCHo, how much you bought it?
Did u tried to put the UV and CPL together and see any vignetting?

I am having silver color LX3 too with the black lens tube. At first i feel it looks weird. but afterall i am ok with it.. rclxms.gif

I am also interested on Telephoto lens and wanted to buy from ebay..since i feel the "zoom" of Lx3 is not enuff..
anyone tested before? Appreciate on the advise if any...

This post has been edited by Ppsprov: Mar 16 2009, 09:52 PM
gesto
post Mar 16 2009, 09:48 PM

i got my lx3 from cineleisure today very happy with it. it was the last black unit. one more sample unit available. thanks for the info. appreciate
summersnow69
post Mar 16 2009, 10:14 PM

18 posts

Hi LX3 user,

Here's a description of acessories quoted from

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...5y2my4kFqeGRZgQ

Description:-

What you see..... what you get....

1. 0.45X Wide-Angle Lens (Built in macro lens)

2. 2.0X Tele-Photo Lens

3. Ultraviolet UV Filter

Improves contrast and color saturation by reducing the effects of ultraviolet light and atmospheric dust and haze in sunny landscapes, including mountain, marine and aerial scenes. Can be used in combination with polarizer for stunning scenics, or to protect the front lens element from dirt, fingerprints, and scratches

4. Polarizer PL Filter

Increases color saturation and contrast by reducing reflections from non-metallic surfaces and by cutting through haze. Deepens sky color. Generally requires through-the-lens viewing

5. Diffusion DIF Filter

Softens highlights and hard edges for flattering portraits, smoothing out textures, blemishes, and lines.

6. Macro Close up Filter

This item is for owners of any Lens. This item is great for taking close up pictures, it allows you focus in really close to things like insects, coins, etc.

7. Camera Case

8. Lens cleaning cloth

9. Adaptor Tube

This aluminum adapter can screws onto the front of a Digital Camera easily and allow you screw-on lenses or filters. Having this adapter you can enhance the image quality and give extra protect on lenses

Good Luck

P.S. Lenses & Filters (Made in Japan)

this thread in ebay is showing a series of lens+filter selling at RM200+ including postage. Do u think all these acessories differ much from the original Panasonic Lens? THe price are much lower, in terms of quality ..i m not sure. Can u guys give me any advice?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by summersnow69: Mar 16 2009, 10:19 PM
PCHo
post Mar 16 2009, 10:21 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ppsprov @ Mar 16 2009, 09:39 PM)
PCHo, how much you bought it?
Did u tried to put the UV and CPL together and see any vignetting?

I am having silver color LX3 too with the black lens tube. At first i feel it looks weird. but afterall i am ok with it.. rclxms.gif

I am also interested on Telephoto lens and wanted to buy from ebay..since i feel the "zoom" of Lx3 is not enuff..
anyone tested before? Appreciate on the advise if any...
I got it for roughly USD26+.
So that translates to about ~RM90 right?

Black ext tube + silver LX3 didn't look as bad as I thought it would be also tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(summersnow69 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:14 PM)
Hi LX3 user,

this thread in ebay is showing a series of lens+filter selling at RM200+ including postage. Do u think all these acessories differ much from the original Panasonic Lens? THe price are much lower, in terms of quality ..i m not sure. Can u guys give me any advice?

Thank you.
Mine is also made in Japan.
Haven't tried them, so no comments yet.
The few shots I tried in my room did not yield any results as far as the polarizer goes.....maybe I dunno how to use... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Mar 16 2009, 10:23 PM
Ppsprov
post Mar 16 2009, 10:25 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(summersnow69 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:14 PM)
Hi LX3 user,
Here's a description of acessories quoted from

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...5y2my4kFqeGRZgQ

Description:-

What you see..... what you get....

1. 0.45X Wide-Angle Lens (Built in macro lens)

2. 2.0X Tele-Photo Lens

3. Ultraviolet UV Filter

Improves contrast and color saturation by reducing the effects of ultraviolet light and atmospheric dust and haze in sunny landscapes, including mountain, marine and aerial scenes. Can be used in combination with polarizer for stunning scenics, or to protect the front lens element from dirt, fingerprints, and scratches

4. Polarizer PL Filter

Increases color saturation and contrast by reducing reflections from non-metallic surfaces and by cutting through haze. Deepens sky color. Generally requires through-the-lens viewing

5. Diffusion DIF Filter

Softens highlights and hard edges for flattering portraits, smoothing out textures, blemishes, and lines.

6. Macro Close up Filter

This item is for owners of any Lens. This item is great for taking close up pictures, it allows you focus in really close to things like insects, coins, etc.

7. Camera Case

8. Lens cleaning cloth

9. Adaptor Tube

This aluminum adapter can screws onto the front of a Digital Camera easily and allow you screw-on lenses or filters. Having this adapter you can enhance the image quality and give extra protect on lenses

Good Luck

P.S. Lenses & Filters (Made in Japan)

Thank you.
hehehe...u posted for twice..think you must be very despreate... drool.gif drool.gif

I am using a third party UV filter + Lens tube...(bought from ebay, unknown brand..)..cost me bout RM 70..

Tried to attach it together with Hoya CPL...so far is ok.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

i think the deal u found in ebay is cheap...and it is far away too cheap from any other filter/lens...i am doubt bout its quality...

For me..i will not think of ori parts from Panasonic..a CPL 46mm already cost RM 300 ++...darn...i can buy a Hoya Pro CPL plus a normal UV filter oledi by using that $...

This post has been edited by Ppsprov: Mar 16 2009, 10:27 PM
PCHo
post Mar 16 2009, 10:28 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ppsprov @ Mar 16 2009, 10:25 PM)
hehehe...u posted for twice..think you must be very despreate... drool.gif  drool.gif

I am using a third party UV filter + Lens tube...(bought from ebay, unknown brand..)..cost me bout RM 70..

Tried to attach it together with Hoya CPL...so far is ok.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

i think the deal u found in ebay is cheap...and it is far away too cheap from any other filter/lens...i am doubt bout its quality...

For me..i will not think of ori parts from Panasonic..a CPL 46mm already cost RM 300 ++...darn...i can buy a Hoya Pro CPL plus a normal UV filter oledi by using that $...
I think the package she is talking about should b same as the one Uzumaki Naruto took.
Maybe can try to PM him n ask him about the price n quality of the filters icon_rolleyes.gif
Ppsprov
post Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM

93 posts

Uzumaki Naruto ...plz plz plz share with us on the filter + lens quality...
i am very interested on the telephoto lens... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
joeylny
post Mar 16 2009, 11:22 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(gesto @ Mar 16 2009, 09:48 PM)
i got my lx3 from cineleisure today very happy with it. it was the last black unit. one more sample unit available. thanks for the info. appreciate
oh no..
i plan to go to cineleisure to buy tmr actually now i guess i have to change location.
anyone know where got black unit stock left?

lokgotz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:36 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 16 2009, 11:22 PM)
oh no..
i plan to go to cineleisure to buy tmr actually now i guess i have to change location.
anyone know where got black unit stock left?
LYP....the shop name is arma beta or something like that..near photo shangarila.

i bought mine yesterday and they still have about 4-5 units (black) left...

RM1599 with 4gb panasonic sdhc and pouch.
joeylny
post Mar 16 2009, 11:39 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
LYP....the shop name is arma beta or something like that..near photo shangarila.

i bought mine yesterday and they still have about 4-5 units (black) left...

RM1599 with 4gb panasonic sdhc and pouch.
Yeah planning to go there tmr..
btw if i want to take more outdoor pics..bright light what lens shud i get ..
apartt from the body kit what else shud i add?

RM1599 best price?

PCHo
post Mar 16 2009, 11:52 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 16 2009, 11:39 PM)

RM1599 best price?
Errr....joeylny....this is a compact.....not a DSLR....
U can't change lenses.... sweat.gif
lokgotz
post Mar 17 2009, 12:05 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 16 2009, 11:39 PM)

RM1599 best price?
outdoor with bright lights ar? get a tube and use a CPL filter. it will give you nicer results...

retail was RM1799, i asked can discount or not, she told me RM1599....i know that was the standard price and i was in a hurry, so i didn't haggle on...

maybe you can ask for more lah....hehe....
allic
post Mar 17 2009, 12:05 AM

508 posts

how do u sifus protect the lenses?
rawn
post Mar 17 2009, 12:09 AM

148 posts

hey guys, silly me, i bought the lx-3 like a few months back without realizing i need to update the firmware. mine is currently on 1.0 and am wondering will it be ok if i skip 1.1 to update 1.2?
QiaoEr
post Mar 17 2009, 12:12 AM

21 posts

Is it suitable for newbie? tongue.gif
Tempted to get it since will be going to travel...hope to get nice pic...and the pic posted on this thread really attract me drool.gif
gesto
post Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM

i paid 1599 with my credit card and 4g sd card + tripod and screen protector. plus another panasonic free umbrella. good choice i guess from cineleisure.
andrekua
post Mar 17 2009, 12:37 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/52mm-52-mm-lens-Ada...%3A1|240%3A1318

Get this tube for less than RM30 and buy better filters la I think...
joeylny
post Mar 17 2009, 04:25 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
Errr....joeylny....this is a compact.....not a DSLR....
U can't change lenses.... sweat.gif
haha sorry newbie here..
i mean what accesories to add on

Added on March 17, 2009, 4:26 am
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 17 2009, 12:05 AM)
outdoor with bright lights ar? get a tube and use a CPL filter.  it will give you nicer results...

retail was RM1799, i asked can discount or not, she told me RM1599....i know that was the standard price and i was in a hurry, so i didn't haggle on...

maybe you can ask for more lah....hehe....
so LX3 + tube + CPL filter
hmm okies..
i need to get one before this thursday coz going to baloon fiesta + i am leaving msia soon..

thank you so much lokgotz for your feedback

Added on March 17, 2009, 4:29 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 17 2009, 12:37 AM)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/52mm-52-mm-lens-Ada...%3A1|240%3A1318

Get this tube for less than RM30 and buy better filters la I think...
hmm this is pretty cheap.

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 17 2009, 04:29 AM
Ppsprov
post Mar 17 2009, 08:45 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Mar 17 2009, 12:05 AM)
how do u sifus protect the lenses?
There are quite many ways...
Some of our Lx3 sifu uses the lens protection filter...
me...lens tube + UV filter...
basically is the same.

Read from here:

LowYat

This post has been edited by Ppsprov: Mar 17 2009, 08:47 AM

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:33 AM