QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 14 2009, 12:05 PM)
RM10 inclusive of postage? Do you own a camera shop? Wonder if you can offer the LX3 users good price~ Hehe Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Mar 14 2009, 08:29 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
Mar 14 2009, 11:06 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 14 2009, 11:13 PM
508 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
no luck today in lyp...got a couple of shop selling immitation gorillapod...cheapest from RM40 - RM60... no one has the ricoh lens cap / hotshoe cover...... 3rd party battery from rm90-105...
finally went to pasar malam and bought a wrist band for RM2 hehe... |
Mar 14 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(allic @ Mar 14 2009, 11:13 PM) no luck today in lyp...got a couple of shop selling immitation gorillapod...cheapest from RM40 - RM60... no one has the ricoh lens cap / hotshoe cover...... 3rd party battery from rm90-105... What's the wrist band for?finally went to pasar malam and bought a wrist band for RM2 hehe... |
Mar 14 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 14 2009, 08:29 PM) RM10 inclusive of postage? Do you own a camera shop? Wonder if you can offer the LX3 users good price~ Hehe rm 10 exclude the postage. i do not own a camera shop. i am a photography lecturer actually and i occasionally help my kids to order cameras from nikon and canon distributors.these hot shoes covers that i have are from my kids... they throw it away and i go pick it up. i have like 20 of them currently |
Mar 14 2009, 11:45 PM
Mar 14 2009, 11:53 PM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 14 2009, 07:15 PM) Hi guys, my olympus mju 400 decided to die on me today and my mum is going to hong kong tomorrow...so i'm getting the LX3. Think i have seen it. it is the shop near to tarita at low yat....you may ask around at that floor...i've searched the thread and it looks like sg. wang is out of stock...i've seen some forummers seen it in bangsar and harvey norman... where exactly in bangsar and which harvey norman? I need to get it in the morning, charge it then my mum can use it as her flight is late afternoon....help is much appreciated... Added on March 14, 2009, 7:34 pm Hi, do you remember which shop exactly? I need one really soon, as in tomorrow....hahah.... thanks for the help in advance... i confirm i have seen they are selling blackLX3...but price i am not sure |
Mar 14 2009, 11:59 PM
level2 lyp i saw 1 shop has alot of black lx3 lying ard...rm1599...
Mar 15 2009, 12:10 AM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 15 2009, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 14 2009, 11:18 PM) rm 10 exclude the postage. i do not own a camera shop. i am a photography lecturer actually and i occasionally help my kids to order cameras from nikon and canon distributors. Sifu spotted! these hot shoes covers that i have are from my kids... they throw it away and i go pick it up. i have like 20 of them currently So.. your kids have used over 20 DSLRs. @Allic, I thought the wrist band you bought is something like a Nike wrist band. Haha.. Thanks for your clarification. Guys, checkout this video, the pro street photographer. Look at the way he takes street photographs. Speechless... http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...1&last=10845100 |
Mar 15 2009, 12:30 AM
yamiya selling hotshoe cover for rm10 too and shasinki @ rm9.50 .. both excluding delivery of course...
Added on March 15, 2009, 12:32 ambtw..other then using lenspen..any tips on hwo to protect your lx3 baby's lens? i asked ALL IT shop.. that chap there explain lenspen is good but if prolong usage, can clear away ur leica lens coating...true? he suggest getting a some lens filter cost RM160 that can protect the lens... This post has been edited by allic: Mar 15 2009, 12:32 AM |
Mar 15 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 15 2009, 12:18 AM) Sifu spotted! each semester i have 200 kids. and i have been teaching for the past 10 semesters.So.. your kids have used over 20 DSLRs. @Allic, I thought the wrist band you bought is something like a Nike wrist band. Haha.. Thanks for your clarification. Guys, checkout this video, the pro street photographer. Look at the way he takes street photographs. Speechless... http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...1&last=10845100 hehehee i used to have even more than 20 of these hot shoes cover but i think my colleagues threw it away... it was like rubbish to them |
Mar 15 2009, 11:27 AM
153 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
ifer, any good price you can get for Lumix LX3?
Mar 15 2009, 12:20 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kajang |
Hi guys,
At the first time I consider to buy Fz28, but after reading your comments here now I am very enthusiast to buy LX3. Now still searching which shop that could give me the best price. Hope can join the "LX3 family" too. |
Mar 15 2009, 03:52 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
Ok, i got the black LX3 from the shop Amara Beta in Lowyat Plaza.
RM1599 with 4GB, case and mini tripod...i didnt bother to ask for discount since i was in a hurry. The people in the shop were friendly and professional. They know nuts about cameras but they were professional in their sales....all LX3s are still sealed with panasonic seals and they will open it only when u wanna buy it. anyway, the camera is not with me now, my mum took it to hong kong with her... I just found out that Olympus flash works with the LX3 with TTL as well...i have an FL50 lying around....will try it when my mum gets back...took some pictures of it with the fl50 before giving it to my mum... ![]() ![]() |
Mar 15 2009, 04:43 PM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Nikon hot shoe cover (BS1) is cheap and can get from any camera shops. RM5 only. I got mine from a shop in 1-U. No need to susah susah order online or hunt here and there.
Mar 15 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(hysteresis @ Mar 15 2009, 04:43 PM) Nikon hot shoe cover (BS1) is cheap and can get from any camera shops. RM5 only. I got mine from a shop in 1-U. No need to susah susah order online or hunt here and there. i ask alot of shops in time square / sg wang / lyp... no one selling la.. even the ricoh lens cap also tarak...Added on March 15, 2009, 5:34 pmanyone has a recommendation on what lens filter to get to proctect the lx3 lens? This post has been edited by allic: Mar 15 2009, 05:34 PM |
Mar 15 2009, 09:55 PM
900 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
finally i got myself a Black LX3 woohoo~~
for those who are still looking for Black LX-3, goto CineLeisure Damansara, Ground Floor. there is a shop have 3 sets, i bought 1 and still left 1 Display set and 1 more New set. Price 1599 with Camera, Pana SD card, Pouch. 2 years warranty(2nd year registered online). |
Mar 15 2009, 10:22 PM
141 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
any specific place that can get the hot shoe and ricoh lens cap??
Mar 15 2009, 11:01 PM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hiall.
i am looking for martien fields sreen protector for LX3. Due to some reason i cant buy it online. If any one know who is selling or where can buy please pm me..thanks in advance. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:46 PM |