124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

joyyy
post Mar 6 2009, 07:16 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 6 2009, 07:13 PM)
Umm.. even when Im using M mode, I just adjust the shutter so that I get +1/3 or so. Its kinda strange that sometimes 0 also appear darker.
Try dialing it higher, maybe +1 1/3 or whatever suits the situation.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Mar 6 2009, 08:43 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
I need a polarizer for my LX3 before end of this month!!!

Anyone here seen one near Melaka area?
Or any trustworthy retailers selling it in LYN?  hmm.gif
what do you mean boss? you need a polarizer filter? if so you can get it here http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=130287744123 i bought it thru a forumer here ychwang. so far it costs around 350+another 20bucks (since ychwang says theres been currency issue)
PCHo
post Mar 6 2009, 09:01 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 6 2009, 08:43 PM)
what do you mean boss? you need a polarizer filter? if so you can get it here http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=130287744123 i bought it thru a forumer here ychwang.  so far it costs around 350+another 20bucks (since ychwang says theres been currency issue)
Hey naruto~!
Thanks for the link~!
Anyway, the package u got seems to have a lot of *ehem* toys....
I just need the extention tube + polarizer.
Found one selling on e-bay for around USD25.
Translate to about RM100.
This includes an extention tube, polarizer & ND filter.

Anyway, I m going shopping tomorrow.
So I guess I'll drop by a few shops to see if they r selling.
heheheh laugh.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 9:03 pmhmmm....anyway, since we r on this topic.....
How's the filter and lenses you bought?
Any example shots with filter on and filter off? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Mar 6 2009, 09:03 PM
kevinlmw
post Mar 6 2009, 09:38 PM

56 posts

PCHo> XD thanks, it seems dark border on lx3 setting is useful. i guess it wasn`t waste to read through the whole manual on the cd.
i think i need extention tube + polarizer as well since take some glossy stuff sometime it gave a big white reflection that spoil the pic

Mr.LKM> haha yea kureha is pretty afterall ^^
PCHo
post Mar 6 2009, 10:05 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 6 2009, 09:38 PM)
PCHo> XD thanks, it seems dark border on lx3 setting is useful. i guess it wasn`t waste to read through the whole manual on the cd.
i think i need extention tube + polarizer as well since take some glossy stuff sometime it gave a big white reflection that spoil the pic

"dark borders"??
You mean "pinhole" izzit? sweat.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Mar 6 2009, 11:21 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 6 2009, 09:01 PM)
Hey naruto~!
Thanks for the link~!
Anyway, the package u got seems to have a lot of *ehem* toys....
I just need the extention tube + polarizer.
Found one selling on e-bay for around USD25.
Translate to about RM100.
This includes an extention tube, polarizer & ND filter.

Anyway, I m going shopping tomorrow.
So I guess I'll drop by a few shops to see if they r selling.
heheheh  laugh.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 9:03 pmhmmm....anyway, since we r on this topic.....
How's the filter and lenses you bought?
Any example shots with filter on and filter off?  hmm.gif
heh since want to buy might as well go for the full force laugh.gif right now still impatiently waiting it to arrive rclxm9.gif
Mr.LKM
post Mar 7 2009, 12:06 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 6 2009, 09:38 PM)

@.@ Who is Kureha?
kevinlmw
post Mar 7 2009, 03:37 PM

56 posts

PCHo> haha my bad, i forgot XD yea pinhole, since i get used to call this effect using photoshop usually. i guess now i can save time doing it without using photoshop.

mr.LKM> kureha is the name of the figure, aka the character name in the picture that i take.
G|O
post Mar 7 2009, 04:44 PM

372 posts

finally had my LX3 frm one of da lyn member....

anyone has recommend on screen protector and the cam beg?
PCHo
post Mar 7 2009, 11:27 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 6 2009, 11:21 PM)
heh since want to buy might as well go for the full force laugh.gif right now still impatiently waiting it to arrive rclxm9.gif
Hey naruto, how long did it take you to book the package and for it to arrive?
I'll be visiting Taiwan end of this month, so I wanna know how long does it take for the package to reach me.... hmm.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Mar 8 2009, 12:13 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 7 2009, 11:27 PM)
Hey naruto, how long did it take you to book the package and for it to arrive?
I'll be visiting Taiwan end of this month, so I wanna know how long does it take for the package to reach me.... hmm.gif
no idea yet. still waiting lor sad.gif neither the forumer nor the seller give me any updates going to jakarta on the 13th but from the looks of it, i dont think it'll make in time cry.gif tomorrow going to singapore to test out lx3 kaw2 hehe.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Mar 8 2009, 12:14 AM
neekun
post Mar 8 2009, 01:15 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

Hi i am a newbie with camera.

I am comparing LX3 and TZ7. To all sifu, please recommend which one is better?
Mr.LKM
post Mar 8 2009, 01:37 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 7 2009, 03:37 PM)
PCHo> haha my bad, i forgot XD yea pinhole, since i get used to call this effect using photoshop usually. i guess now i can save time doing it without using photoshop.

mr.LKM> kureha is the name of the figure, aka the character name in the picture that i take.
Oh... Kureha.. I will remember her. Which anime does Kureha present?

By the way, is it important to include watermarks before posting the photos on the internet?
PCHo
post Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 8 2009, 12:13 AM)
no idea yet. still waiting lor sad.gif neither the forumer nor the seller give me any updates going to jakarta on the 13th but from the looks of it, i dont think it'll make in time cry.gif tomorrow going to singapore to test out lx3 kaw2 hehe.
Dammit.....aren't there any shops selling these accessories for the LX3??
Went around the major shops around Melaka & couldn't find any....
In the end I had to buy from e-bay myself....
Now eagerly waiting for it to arrive lo. biggrin.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 2:54 am
QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 8 2009, 01:15 AM)
Hi i am a newbie with camera.

I am comparing LX3 and TZ7. To all sifu, please recommend which one is better?
TZ7?
I know got TZ15.....but not TZ7 ler.....
Anyway, TZ series only plus point is the zoom.
Other than that, I don't think it is a match for the LX3 la.....especially photo quality wise nod.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 3:31 am
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 8 2009, 01:37 AM)
Oh... Kureha.. I will remember her. Which anime does Kureha present?

By the way, is it important to include watermarks before posting the photos on the internet?
It is not compulsory.
But then again, it would help stop malicious ppl from stealing your precious shots....
Imagine seeing your photo in a photo competition winning 1st prize, but then the person isn't you....but someone who stole and sent your photos.

This is what happened to our famous Malaysian blogger, Kenny Sia.
Someone stole his photo and sent it to a newspaper competition & won RM50 for it.
hahahah laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Mar 8 2009, 03:31 AM
Mr.LKM
post Mar 8 2009, 03:37 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM)
Dammit.....aren't there any shops selling these accessories for the LX3??
Went around the major shops around Melaka & couldn't find any....
In the end I had to buy from e-bay myself....
Now eagerly waiting for it to arrive lo.  biggrin.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 2:54 am

TZ7?
I know got TZ15.....but not TZ7 ler.....
Anyway, TZ series only plus point is the zoom.
Other than that, I don't think it is a match for the LX3 la.....especially photo quality wise  nod.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 3:31 am

It is not compulsory.
But then again, it would help stop malicious ppl from stealing your precious shots....
Imagine seeing your photo in a photo competition winning 1st prize, but then the person isn't you....but someone who stole and sent your photos.

This is what happened to our famous Malaysian blogger, Kenny Sia.
Someone stole his photo and sent it to a newspaper competition & won RM50 for it.
hahahah  laugh.gif
Haha.. poor Kenny.. Do you have any suggestion for good watermarking tool?

TZ7 is the successor to TZ5. It's a new model just announced lately by Panasonic Malaysia. The review isn't (wasn't) up yet at dpreview.com.
PCHo
post Mar 8 2009, 03:56 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 8 2009, 03:37 AM)
Haha.. poor Kenny.. Do you have any suggestion for good watermarking tool?

TZ7 is the successor to TZ5. It's a new model just announced lately by Panasonic Malaysia. The review isn't (wasn't) up yet at dpreview.com.
]
Just went n checked out Panny's global site.
Saw the TZ7 there.
But are the cameras out yet?
Coz today when I went round Melaka, I did not see any of the new models there. hmm.gif

Might try to get the FX580 for my dear tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 4:01 amuser posted image
Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 8s
ISO - 80

Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 4s
ISO - 200

Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 5s
ISO - 200

Messy world.... tongue.gif

No tripod oh... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Mar 8 2009, 04:46 AM
joyyy
post Mar 8 2009, 09:12 AM

1,394 posts

You rested the camera on some surface while shooting the first pictar right. smile.gif
I like the first one icon_idea.gif

G|O
post Mar 8 2009, 11:26 AM

372 posts

i wanna ask..why the pic see back in da cam more rich color + nice brightness but when go back n see in pc/nb then color more dull n dark? issit normal?
PCHo
post Mar 8 2009, 11:36 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Mar 8 2009, 09:12 AM)
You rested the camera on some surface while shooting the first pictar right.  smile.gif
I like the first one  icon_idea.gif

Hey joyyy,

Of course need to rest it on something la.
If i can take shots at 4~8s without shake then I must have reached nearly godlike stage d tongue.gif

Oh....n u think is too bright huh? hmm.gif
Actually I tuned it up a bit in CS4....now that u mentioned it....it does look a bit over d huh? sweat.gif
Anyway, my purpose was to punctuate all the bright bright colors.
heheheh tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 11:39 am
QUOTE(G|O @ Mar 8 2009, 11:26 AM)
i wanna ask..why the pic see back in da cam more rich color + nice brightness but when go back n see in pc/nb then color more dull n dark? issit normal?
The LX3 has a tendency to "under-expose" a little.
So in certain situations, it is best if u dialed in a bit of +EV compensation.
1/3 or 2/3 should be enough.

Colors wise, u could try the "Vibrant" or "Dynamic" film modes.
They give much better colors compared to the standard one.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Mar 8 2009, 11:53 AM
G|O
post Mar 8 2009, 12:18 PM

372 posts

tq PCHo for ur reply...im tesing it now...

dynamic is a good one..but the vibrant green is too green till it hurt my eye a lil~

still dun get use to silkyPix...n why photoshop dun support lx3's raw?
kns i now juz shot in jpegzzzz... lol

Added on March 8, 2009, 12:49 pmhere is sum shot i taken

-Macro-
A: F2
S: 1/30
ISO: 100

-Bokeh-
A: F2
S:1/800
ISO: 125