124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

nTHtoSEy
post Aug 8 2009, 12:01 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 8 2009, 09:21 AM)
guys, is there any manual focus lens for LX3? which can adjust the lens zoom distance?
there is no manual focus lens for lx3 unfortunately, can onli use the joystick if u wana use manual focus..

btw guys, is it worth it to buy the RM199 8GB panasonic sdhc from http://direct.panasonic.com.my? can't think of anything to buy with my e-voucher...lol
Hongraphics
post Aug 8 2009, 12:52 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 8 2009, 12:01 PM)
there is no manual focus lens for lx3 unfortunately, can onli use the joystick if u wana use manual focus..
btw guys, is it worth it to buy the RM199 8GB panasonic sdhc from http://direct.panasonic.com.my? can't think of anything to buy with my e-voucher...lol
I bought an extra battery with the E-voucher, only pay rm7.
Cos i scare when i go out to do photo shot low battery and couldn't buy any since it's not using AA size battery. tongue.gif

wcs2798
post Aug 8 2009, 01:39 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 8 2009, 12:01 PM)
use the e-voucher to get extra battery.

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Aug 8 2009, 01:41 PM
Shinichi
post Aug 8 2009, 03:11 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Aug 8 2009, 12:52 PM)
Cos i scare when i go out to do photo shot low battery and couldn't buy any since it's not using AA size battery.  tongue.gif
A bit regret coz boought LX3 earlier... if not can get extra ori battery using e-voucher...
=Hanxz=
post Aug 8 2009, 05:00 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

err guys this might sound stupid, i dun have a faint idea how to get the neck strap on to my LX-3 blush.gif

oh ya, newbie joining the club! biggrin.gif laugh.gif

self figured, done with the neck strap on tongue.gif

This post has been edited by =Hanxz=: Aug 8 2009, 07:30 PM
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 8 2009, 10:43 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Aug 8 2009, 12:52 PM)
Cos i scare when i go out to do photo shot low battery and couldn't buy any since it's not using AA size battery.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Aug 8 2009, 01:39 PM)
use the e-voucher to get extra battery.
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 8 2009, 03:11 PM)
A bit regret coz boought LX3 earlier... if not can get extra ori battery using e-voucher...
the thing is i have already have an extra battery b4...lol...

KittyKat
post Aug 9 2009, 12:08 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 7 2009, 06:51 PM)
when displaying pictures,
the top STD logo , sometimes yellow sometimes white in colour ,
anyone know what's the meaning ?????

pic took wif phone .... wif no AF  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Oh... If i'm not mistaken, some parameter(s) in that particular color scheme i.e. contrast, saturation, etc was tweaked, thats why it'll appear yellow.

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:11 am
QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 7 2009, 04:29 PM)
a normal cpl filter shud be able to rotate...my fren's china brand one can rotate...
Serious s**t!!! I encountered some PL filters that doesnt rotates (is it linear PL then?). Then i was thinking, its the DSLR's lens barrel that rotates (rite???) that why maybe they dont manufacture with a rotating ring to reduce cost. Now i only know i might be wrong, am i??? Yikes...

This post has been edited by KittyKat: Aug 9 2009, 12:52 AM
tambaididi
post Aug 9 2009, 01:24 AM

173 posts

did u all got a lens protector for LX3?
Shinichi
post Aug 9 2009, 01:27 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(tambaididi @ Aug 9 2009, 01:24 AM)
did u all got a lens protector for LX3?
no for me...
nomoredfox
post Aug 9 2009, 01:43 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Aug 9 2009, 12:08 AM)
Oh... If i'm not mistaken, some parameter(s) in that particular color scheme i.e. contrast, saturation, etc was tweaked, thats why it'll appear yellow.

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:11 am
Serious s**t!!! I encountered some PL filters that doesnt rotates (is it linear PL then?). Then i was thinking, its the DSLR's lens barrel that rotates (rite???) that why maybe they dont manufacture with a rotating ring to reduce cost. Now i only know i might be wrong, am i??? Yikes...
u mean LX3 auto adjust those settings ????
my PL filter did rotate...LOL
venicelim
post Aug 9 2009, 02:33 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 9 2009, 01:43 AM)
wat is PL filter?
and wat is it for?
sorry..might b a noob question
nomoredfox
post Aug 9 2009, 08:42 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 9 2009, 02:33 AM)
wat is PL filter?
and wat is it for?
sorry..might b a noob question
polarizing filter (PL) main function is to limit the reflection of non-metal surface
usually PL come wif UV filter as well ... to filter out haze ...some claim can make the sky to be more blue
of coz cheap PL/CircularPL and expensive PL/CPL have alot of difference in quality of pictures .......

if i m not mistaken...PL dun do much if ther is no Sunlight, correct me if i m wrong
examples tat i took (juz by rotating the PL) :

examples by Hoya Pro 1D CPL:
HOYA

This post has been edited by nomoredfox: Aug 9 2009, 08:43 AM
KittyKat
post Aug 9 2009, 09:06 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 9 2009, 01:43 AM)
Oh... Nope. If you choose any "color theme" i.e. "Standard", "Dynamic", "Vibrant" etc... IF you maintain the profile as per default, the symbol should be white. IT you tweak any parameter in it i.e. "Saturation", "Sharpness", "NR", etc... Then it will turn yellow. You can try it out. At least mine does.

As for the PL filter part; This proves the minimal exposure i have on technology. I always thought it was the DLSR's lens barrel tip that rotates when i tested my friend's with PL on, so it was otherwise? Hehehe... Malunya. And means Panasonic really made its PL filter super high-tech at that price-tag.
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 9 2009, 09:18 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Aug 9 2009, 09:06 AM)
Oh... Nope. If you choose any "color theme" i.e. "Standard", "Dynamic", "Vibrant" etc... IF you maintain the profile as per default, the symbol should be white. IT you tweak any parameter in it i.e. "Saturation", "Sharpness", "NR", etc... Then it will turn yellow. You can try it out. At least mine does.

As for the PL filter part; This proves the minimal exposure i have on technology. I always thought it was the DLSR's lens barrel tip that rotates when i tested my friend's with PL on, so it was otherwise? Hehehe... Malunya. And means Panasonic really made its PL filter super high-tech at that price-tag.
i think hoya's pro1d cpl filter is more than enough. panasonic's accesories are overpriced.
nomoredfox
post Aug 9 2009, 09:52 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Aug 9 2009, 09:06 AM)

icic .... i will check it out

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:50 am1 more question
under bright sun ...LCD really gone case
how u guys solve it ??? use 1 hand make shade ar ??? lol

This post has been edited by nomoredfox: Aug 9 2009, 10:50 AM
venicelim
post Aug 9 2009, 12:48 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 9 2009, 08:42 AM)
polarizing filter (PL) main function is to limit the reflection of non-metal surface
usually PL come wif UV filter as well ... to filter out haze ...some claim can make the sky to be more blue
of coz cheap PL/CircularPL and expensive PL/CPL have alot of difference in quality of pictures .......

if i m not mistaken...PL dun do much if ther is no Sunlight, correct me if i m wrong
examples tat i took (juz by rotating the PL) :

is that means that PL filter does has UV filter function as well?
so if i buy PL filter, then i dun need to buy UV filter ard?

correct me if i am wrong.tkz

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 7 2009, 06:01 PM)
Me thinks they wont kill LX line easily, GF-1 actually a different breed of beast. with the price around 2k++ its a clear indication its different. LX-4 Might be out late due to its steady demands.
Got mine from Pandabase and if its the same it should be able to rotate too.
is the Pandabase one good enough?
and do u still use UV filter? or just the PL will do?

and how does it different with Hoya?

This post has been edited by venicelim: Aug 9 2009, 12:51 PM
andrekua
post Aug 9 2009, 01:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Actually I do think that UV and PL does the same thing, which is to filter out the effect sunlight has when taking picture. When I took a picture with UV for comparison, it seem that certain color seem more saturated and it does remove a blue tint over the picture that appear when taking without any filter. PL also does the same thing, but it does it better when there is strong sunlight or reflection. Its hard to say which is better cos I found that a pic that looks great on LCD seem overly bright when printed out while those seemly dark print out okay.
KittyKat
post Aug 9 2009, 03:51 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
[/spoiler]
is that means that PL filter does has UV filter function as well?
so if i buy PL filter, then i dun need to buy UV filter ard?

correct me if i am wrong.tkz

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:51 pm
is the Pandabase one good enough?
and do u still use UV filter? or just the PL will do?

and how does it different with Hoya?
Some PL filter does include UV filtering function.

Added on August 9, 2009, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 9 2009, 01:26 PM)
Actually I do think that UV and PL does the same thing, which is to filter out the effect sunlight has when taking picture. When I took a picture with UV for comparison, it seem that certain color seem more saturated and it does remove a blue tint over the picture that appear when taking without any filter. PL also does the same thing, but it does it better when there is strong sunlight or reflection. Its hard to say which is better cos I found that a pic that looks great on LCD seem overly bright when printed out while those seemly dark print out okay.
Ermm... I dont think so. UV and PL filtering is different.

SKylight filters does reduce bluish tint though.

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 9 2009, 09:18 AM)
i think hoya's pro1d cpl filter is more than enough. panasonic's accesories are overpriced.
Can get 46mm one???

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 9 2009, 09:52 AM)
icic .... i will check it out

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:50 am1 more question
under bright sun ...LCD really gone case
how u guys solve it ??? use 1 hand make shade ar ??? lol
I experience this as well at times. All can say's KNS!!! That's when i wish so badly for VF's

This post has been edited by KittyKat: Aug 9 2009, 04:26 PM
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 9 2009, 10:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Aug 9 2009, 03:51 PM)
Some PL filter does include UV filtering function.

Added on August 9, 2009, 3:53 pm
Ermm... I dont think so. UV and PL filtering is different.

SKylight filters does reduce bluish tint though.

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:24 pm
Can get 46mm one???

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:26 pm
I experience this as well at times. All can say's KNS!!! That's when i wish so badly for VF's
u can switch to "power lcd" mode and it'll become brighter...
joeylny
post Aug 10 2009, 12:39 AM

555 posts

anyone knwo where i acn buy a good lcd screen protector..mine slipped off.

This post has been edited by joeylny: Aug 10 2009, 12:43 AM

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM