124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

nomoredfox
post Aug 11 2009, 09:55 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 11 2009, 09:29 PM)
the bulkiness will definitely fine to me.

but i take any type of photography. such as panaromic, events, landscape, portrait..not specific on any type. tat's why i am very hard to decide.

so looking for u guys advice..
i own a adapter, telelens and PL n UV filter , lens hood
i have the adapter and UV filter fixed ( i dun take them out ...since i m using lowepro 200aw bag )
most of the time juz the adapter + UV hmm.gif
under the sun .. i change to PL lo ( plan to get hoya pro1D ... hopefully can perform better )

telelens ... seldom use .... onli tried once in stadium or some scenery pic ( coz hav to maintain at 2.0x or 2.5x zoom )

widelens ( dun plan to own 1 ... coz LX3 24mm, if ppl fill up the space ...most left n most right person will get 'grow' in size )....
mayb i dun like the edge to get distorted la ....hahahaha sweat.gif

currently looking for a flash gun ..... laichong seems to plan to bring in i guess... brows.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 11 2009, 09:57 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

yeah. hand really itchy for flash gun now. Really hope laichong can bring good news. rclxm9.gif
nomoredfox
post Aug 11 2009, 10:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 11 2009, 09:57 PM)
yeah. hand really itchy for flash gun now. Really hope laichong can bring good news. rclxm9.gif
ya...me too
i tried some shoot at shopping centre ..... iso400 onli and the hand hav to hold like tripod sweat.gif .... higher iso the pics kenot see
wif flash hopefully can reach iso800
=Hanxz=
post Aug 11 2009, 10:16 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

yea the tele lense is pretty much not my taste as well,
any of you guys have tried putting in any DIY diffuser on the flash yet?
i'm kinda keen on this ping pong diffuser tongue.gif

sauce brows.gif
http://www.lx3-photography.com/2009/01/lx3...fuser-test.html
venicelim
post Aug 11 2009, 10:17 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 11 2009, 09:55 PM)
i own a adapter, telelens and PL n UV filter , lens hood
i have the adapter and UV filter fixed ( i dun take them out ...since i m using lowepro 200aw bag )
most of the time juz the adapter + UV  hmm.gif
under the sun .. i change to PL lo ( plan to get hoya pro1D ... hopefully can perform better )

telelens ... seldom use .... onli tried once in stadium or some scenery pic ( coz hav to maintain at 2.0x or 2.5x zoom )

widelens ( dun plan to own 1 ... coz LX3 24mm, if ppl fill up the space ...most left n most right person will get 'grow' in size )....
mayb i dun like the edge to get distorted la ....hahahaha  sweat.gif

currently looking for a flash gun ..... laichong seems to plan to bring in i guess... brows.gif
how about fisheye lens? is it getting more popular now?
btw,is there any thread on fisheye lens? i wanna see some samples..
cz fisheye lens is actully cost double then the tele / wide lens

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 11 2009, 09:57 PM)
Uzumaki, i affraid u didnt notice this, a msg from laichong this afternoon

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 11 2009, 05:14 PM)
BBQ plaza is always a good place to have good food, their sauce can makes u non-stop eating rice... laugh.gif

Hanxz,
do drop by the bulk order thread, 6th bulk is now open...

Uzumaki NaruTo,
just got a reply from supplier, it seems that Falcon Eye HK is taking a straight policy on their reseller program and dont think they will entertain online trading as the volume is small. so, i guess we'll need to wait reply from Tumax.
sounds quite disappointing..am looking forward for flash gun too..
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 11 2009, 10:26 PM

566 posts

@venicelim
he's still waiting for Tumax's reply so there's still hope wink.gif
Tumax is another brand which has the same product as Falcon Eye..
venicelim
post Aug 11 2009, 10:29 PM

330 posts

@nomoredfox ,

currently wat PL do u use?
Kenko? Hoya? which brand? does it has glare occured?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 11 2009, 10:33 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

yeah, i've ym-ed with him on this. But theres tumax the step sister of falcon. As long as it works lol. If not i'll stuck with mecablitz flash. Hoping by Hari Raya already got a flash gun.
venicelim
post Aug 11 2009, 10:51 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 PM)
yeah, i've ym-ed with him on this. But theres tumax the step sister of falcon. As long as it works lol. If not i'll stuck with mecablitz flash. Hoping by Hari Raya already got a flash gun.
see this
http://www.digitaltoyshop.com/prodtype.asp...c_Lumix_DMC-LX3
there's two type of flash gun there..but i duno which brand it is ..

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:10 pmguys..1 question here,
can i do the kinda fisheye effect using Photoshop or other software??

This post has been edited by venicelim: Aug 11 2009, 11:10 PM
nomoredfox
post Aug 11 2009, 11:16 PM

324 posts

[quote=venicelim,Aug 11 2009, 10:29 PM]@nomoredfox ,

currently wat PL do u use?
Kenko? Hoya? which brand? does it has glare occured?

[/quote]

fisheye...effect nice ... but i no budget yet

Fujiyama PL ... not so branded compare to Kenko or Hoya la
u see urself lo

user posted imageuser posted image

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:17 pm
Added on August 11, 2009, 11:10 pmguys..1 question here,
can i do the kinda fisheye effect using Photoshop or other software??

[/quote]

of coz can

This post has been edited by nomoredfox: Aug 11 2009, 11:17 PM
laichong
post Aug 12 2009, 12:54 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

nomoredfox,
nice comparison pics, it does reduce the glare on the car hood. but i wonder will HOYA/Kenko reduce more? my supplier ask me want to get the HOYA CPL or not, still thinking as the price not cheap :S

Uzumaki NaruTo,
i just afraid i wont be able to bring the flash gun b4 raya. its kinda disappointed that Falcon is still practice old styling trading; nowadays online business is getting more popular and growing stronger, but yet they refuse to accept it. even my supplier also felt weird when they ask him dealing with them face to face rather than using email... funny huh~

=Hanxz=,
that ping pong ball diffuser is really usefull. but if u plan to put on an adapter, the flash will still blocked by the adapter and leave a shadow on the lower right corner of your photo.

as for the flash gun, i guess we all have to wait for reply from Tumax. alternatively, we may request our local Distributor of FalconEye to get the 386AFZ-O model, but of coz thats have to be a certain quantities.

im using my old flash gun from my previous Canon SLR now, although its manual but its fun when taking picture. No TTL, manual metering, manual adjust output power, u just have to keep on trying to get the correct exposure. laugh.gif
shinzhizu
post Aug 12 2009, 11:58 AM

1,298 posts

flash gun..most lx3 ppl aim for it.. brows.gif ..so, will it possible the Kuala Lumpur Photography Festival @ 15-16 August 2009 (Mid Valley) have any promotion for the flash gun for lx3? hmm.gif
nomoredfox
post Aug 12 2009, 12:35 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Aug 12 2009, 11:58 AM)
flash gun..most lx3 ppl aim for it.. brows.gif ..so, will it possible the Kuala Lumpur Photography Festival @ 15-16 August 2009 (Mid Valley) have any promotion for the flash gun for lx3? hmm.gif
i dun think panasonic bring its flash during fair.....
venicelim
post Aug 12 2009, 12:39 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
wow..dun mention bout the pANASONIC flash gun..
it will surely cost u a lot $$$$$$$$
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 12 2009, 12:41 PM

566 posts

haha...ya...rm1k for the cheapest one by panasonic...

i think the 2 most feasible ones would be Metz and FalconEye/Tumax...
nomoredfox
post Aug 12 2009, 12:43 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 12 2009, 12:41 PM)

yup... ahha even u get olympus FL-36R , i believe they use same technology as panasonic ( or panasonic buy fr olympus )
also need around rm850
shinzhizu
post Aug 12 2009, 12:49 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Aug 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
even it got bring to the fair, cheaper more rm200,i also cant afford to buy. sweat.gif

Added on August 12, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 12 2009, 12:41 PM)

ya..i hope got promotion for those brand..not panasonic..

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Aug 12 2009, 12:50 PM
laichong
post Aug 13 2009, 09:26 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

panasonic main focus is now promoting their GH1, LX3 doesnt seems much to be under the spot light anymore...

so, during the fair, u'll see more GH1 rather than LX3. not to say those gadget for LX3...
nTHtoSEy
post Aug 13 2009, 09:50 AM

566 posts

GH1 seems pretty expensive...lol..but the output is quite impressive..
Klesk
post Aug 13 2009, 12:15 PM

3,469 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5331641/cool-panasonic-...camera/gallery/

I maybe slowpoked but anyone noticed this yet? very similar to Olympus EP-1

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:18 AM