131 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

hapa
post Sep 13 2009, 05:41 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 13 2009, 04:15 PM)
am using this power support silicon case

first iphone and never imagine that silicon case like this are so expensive ...

2G/3G iPhone Casing: Power Support Black Silicon Case with Holster
Price: RM140
Rating: 7/10
Pro: lint free, wipes off easily with cloth
Cons: expensive
Comments: -
Pictures:

jz brought mine yesterday at machines outlet.. this silicone jacket is kinda expensive, rm128..
but i like the finishing surface... satin finish... and scratch resistant too..
was considering either this or switcheasy colours, but brought this at last coz the salesperson recommend this as it look slimmer on the iphone compare with switcheasy colours.

JakzT
post Sep 13 2009, 06:07 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 13 2009, 05:41 PM)
try SwitchEasy Colors. variety if colors to choose from (RM78 @ Machines), or Speck PixelSkin, Marware Sportgrip etc. Colors is the most affordable among all.
plenty of options:

1. SGP Shield
2. BodyGuardz
3. InvisibleShield

(placings based on quality from usage experience)
You using SGP Shield for your iPhone right?
Any problem with it?
tabs
post Sep 13 2009, 06:23 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

any recommended casing? i want to buy a casing that is Lighter, thinner specially don't want look bigger nor fat..
eugenechiuu
post Sep 13 2009, 06:27 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Sep 13 2009, 06:23 PM)
any recommended casing? i want to buy a casing that is Lighter, thinner specially don't want look bigger nor fat..
SGP ultra thin, Incipio Feather, Macmosphere, Moshi Iglaze...
ecVk
post Sep 13 2009, 06:44 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Sep 13 2009, 05:41 PM)
jz brought mine yesterday at machines outlet.. this silicone jacket is kinda expensive, rm128..
but i like the finishing surface... satin finish... and scratch resistant too..
was considering either this or switcheasy colours, but brought this at last coz the salesperson recommend this as it look slimmer on the iphone compare with switcheasy colours.

This looks sleek. Only got one colour ?
hapa
post Sep 13 2009, 07:18 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 13 2009, 06:44 PM)
4 colours. purple,green,transparent,white (all rm128)
black (rm138 , include holster)
teikwing
post Sep 13 2009, 08:04 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Sep 13 2009, 06:07 PM)
You using SGP Shield for your iPhone right?
Any problem with it?
nope. no signs of edges falling off except some slight yellowish which i think might be due to sweat. been using it for almost 3 months plus.
kentang_peranchis
post Sep 13 2009, 11:11 PM

279 posts

got myslf power support air jacket from machines sunway.
it's the best casing so far. and best of all the screen protector is excellent anti-smudge too!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
used the rebel serpent (too bulky, hides real beauty of iphone slimness) and sena leather case (almost slipped and dropped when removing from the case, always ter-press the side volume buttons).

yuvanesh
post Sep 14 2009, 12:47 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 13 2009, 11:11 PM)
got myslf power support air jacket from machines sunway.
it's the best casing so far. and best of all the screen protector is excellent anti-smudge too!!
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
used the rebel serpent (too bulky, hides real beauty of iphone slimness) and sena leather case (almost slipped and dropped when removing from the case, always ter-press the side volume buttons).
agree with you bro...the airjacket is best case...it's feels like there is no case at all..not bulky at all...by the way are you using the anti glare screen protector...
pinksapphire
post Sep 14 2009, 01:03 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Sep 14 2009, 12:47 AM)
agree with you bro...the airjacket is best case...it's feels like there is no case at all..not bulky at all...by the way are you using the anti glare screen protector...
Not sure about this, but I thought power support air jacket has the tendency to get the chrome bezel scratched easily (during application or removal).
eugenechiuu
post Sep 14 2009, 01:41 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 14 2009, 01:03 AM)
Not sure about this, but I thought power support air jacket has the tendency to get the chrome bezel scratched easily (during application or removal).
I think most rubber/hard casings tend to do that ><.. I've only had my phone for 1 month and I have tons of scratches on the chrome bezel ><... so sad =(.. I've been using incipio feather and this macmosphere casing which is similar to the feather... Maybe i remove n reapply too often i guess...
doomx
post Sep 14 2009, 07:09 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

any casing like the incipio feather or air jacket but covers the chrome bazel complete? was thinking of using rebel serpent but heard that is it bulky sad.gif
jssl
post Sep 14 2009, 01:21 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 13 2009, 06:44 PM)
Cool stuff u got there!
Looking forward for ur after 1week/month review on this sexy case!

Cheers

hmm...after research for couple of week, i think this are my final list for iphone case:

1) Incipio Feather (Not sure)
2) Incase Slider (Price TBC@Mac City)
3) Power Support Silicone (RM128@Machines)
teikwing
post Sep 14 2009, 02:43 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 14 2009, 07:09 AM)
any casing like the incipio feather or air jacket but covers the chrome bazel complete? was thinking of using rebel serpent but heard that is it bulky sad.gif
your phone is prone to scratches no matter what type of casing you use, if small particles managed to slip into the space between the case and your phone. that's what i've experienced with Rebel. even with such full protection case, the chrome bezel is still prone to small lil scratches. sad.gif
doomx
post Sep 14 2009, 04:15 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 14 2009, 02:43 PM)
your phone is prone to scratches no matter what type of casing you use, if small particles managed to slip into the space between the case and your phone. that's what i've experienced with Rebel. even with such full protection case, the chrome bezel is still prone to small lil scratches.  sad.gif
As i already bought from the previous owner he already wrap the phone with IS but the edge all start to peel and it is ugly. Im thinking of Incase Slider also anybody using it? So either air jacket or incase slider. sorry rebel smile.gif
teikwing
post Sep 14 2009, 04:28 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 14 2009, 04:15 PM)
As i already bought from the previous owner he already wrap the phone with IS but the edge all start to peel and it is ugly. Im thinking of Incase Slider also anybody using it? So either air jacket or incase slider. sorry rebel smile.gif
Incase Slider is a nice one but i don't think it's available locally (or i haven't seen one around, yet).
denzel88
post Sep 14 2009, 04:31 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Does anyone knows if anywhere in Malaysia we can get this product?

Charging Dock with Mini Battery Pack for iPhone

megatron007
post Sep 14 2009, 04:32 PM

4,000 posts

aiya... the casing just attracting more dust or particler and create scatches on piano finishing

sigh sad.gif
doomx
post Sep 14 2009, 06:28 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 14 2009, 04:28 PM)
Incase Slider is a nice one but i don't think it's available locally (or i haven't seen one around, yet).
every replies of yrs make me sad sad.gif. Lol. well i guess i just stick with the bodyguardz temporary. anywhere to order online that can use debit card? probably just order it online la easier. I wonder if Epicentre@Pavilion carry or not.
nokia2003
post Sep 14 2009, 06:38 PM

5,786 posts

i have a friend going back to malaysia at the end of october.

depending on the response, i might be able to do a tumpang thread on stuff like incase slider, oakley cases et cetera.

same tumpang thread rule of mine is applicable as usual nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

131 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:01 PM