2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

jssl
post Aug 22 2009, 05:21 PM

462 posts

if i would like to use dock to hold my iPhone on my desktop,
does it means i can only wrap it with SGP shields, not any fancy case, right?
jssl
post Aug 22 2009, 05:57 PM

462 posts

@Nokia2003
Wow, that "incase case" is kewl ~!
Thanks for your answer btw wink.gif
jssl
post Aug 22 2009, 06:07 PM

462 posts

@Nokia2003
Cool, just try to search around where to buy this case,
but most ppl say can only get it from Ebay, is it true?

@Nokia2003
Oh too bad ... anyway, thanks again wink.gif
jssl
post Aug 22 2009, 06:26 PM

462 posts

aiks, 1 cons for incase case is u cant sit it with dock unless every time have to remove the bottom part, and i hope wat this guys did will notice buy incase and include that universal dock in the package next time ~_~

http://www.everythingicafe.com/forum/iphon...sert-40576.html
jssl
post Sep 14 2009, 01:21 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 13 2009, 06:44 PM)
This looks sleek. Only got one colour ?
Cool stuff u got there!
Looking forward for ur after 1week/month review on this sexy case!

Cheers

hmm...after research for couple of week, i think this are my final list for iphone case:

1) Incipio Feather (Not sure)
2) Incase Slider (Price TBC@Mac City)
3) Power Support Silicone (RM128@Machines)
jssl
post Sep 21 2009, 02:21 PM

462 posts

Guys, i am really curious about this,
after i apply SGP shield to my iPhone
can i still use silicone case to cover it ? (example: Switcheasy Color)

Please Advice, Thanks smile.gif
jssl
post Sep 22 2009, 02:22 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 21 2009, 04:48 PM)
I dont think can fit the Colours silicon case once the SGP is applied.

For me I prefer Colours. SGP case does not cover the chrome bezel if I am not mistaken.
aiks, i thought silicon case will be quite 'flexible' compare to hard case
so should be fit in after i apply that 'super thin' SGP shield? sweat.gif

jssl
post Sep 22 2009, 11:25 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 22 2009, 03:37 AM)
err actually even when your iPhone is on any type of body shield (IS, BG, SGP), it will still fit into any sorts of silicone cases as those cases are quite flexible. tested on SE Colors and ones from Incipio. smile.gif
Hey, thanks for the info! smile.gif

Cheers
jssl
post Sep 23 2009, 10:23 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 23 2009, 03:01 PM)
my vaja case is finally here! after such a long wait, i cannot express my relieve and also frustration  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif

i was so pleased to learn from fedex that my landlord has signed for the package, this morning

anyway enough babbling and pictures time!

FYI, the case took so long, because i customised it (selected the leather, base colour, strip colour and also engraved my name at the back)

nice ! may i know how much u got it? smile.gif
jssl
post Sep 24 2009, 04:36 PM

462 posts

@ericngkl
OMG, THis is Cute ! lol
jssl
post Oct 1 2009, 01:03 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:38 PM)
Maybe you could try Epikcase where you can get it from here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1138934&hl=.
Its 10x cheaper and has the same material , covers whole phone just like iPhone, almost same design but thinner. I had used both iSkin Solo and Epikcase and I felt i'll stick to epikcase because of its price and thickness
Yo Bro, thanks for the recommendation, just search for the review and video, wow this case looks awesome! And the best part is it's really CHEAP! I nearly buy switheasy color, hmm . . . Think i got to hold it. Btw, do u know does this epikcase still able to fit into a SGP shield applied iPhone? Thanls in advance! Cheers smile.gif
jssl
post Oct 1 2009, 04:47 PM

462 posts

@denzel88
Yeah, the seller also replied to me said that he not sure will it still fit into my iPhone if it is wrapped with SGP Shield, but since the price is cheap, i dun mind to be the 1st 'white rats' to test it, thus i make my order ady, wahahha !

@PeeEl
I have the same doubt as yours yesterday night, but after i do some research,
i think the actual case wont have that colourful EPIK logo behind, it should be something like this ...

crredit: doomx

If u really interested, make your order fast ya, as it is closing tomorrow night 12 am :0

Cheers
jssl
post Oct 2 2009, 12:24 PM

462 posts

@saksoba
I guess so, no reply from him since last few day i place my request at his GS thread.
thus, i change my whole plan and get Gelaskin + EPIKcase , lol smile.gif
jssl
post Oct 5 2009, 05:36 PM

462 posts

@Siilver
It also shows that not every case recommend by iLounge are good XD

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...-for-iphone-3g/

By the way, saw this case on Taiwan's forum, Oh Man ... about RM350++

Source: (Chinese Site)
http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=383&t=1205904&p=1

Interested?

Cheers

This post has been edited by jssl: Oct 5 2009, 05:54 PM
jssl
post Oct 5 2009, 05:56 PM

462 posts

@Siilver
Oops, link updated, Thanks for remind smile.gif

@cheonwai
Just order EPIKcase from a seller at GS there, so far the feedback is good, you can try google it wink.gif

Cheers
jssl
post Oct 14 2009, 10:46 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Oct 14 2009, 05:54 AM)
anyone knows any shop in KL that sells a lot of variety cheap cases (~RM10-40)? cuz my iSkin Solo is not gonna arive til next week and i'm scared to leave my iphone naked n unprotected =(
You can your luck at Lowyat / Sungei Wang , i am sure those mobile shop inside does have cheap cases u mention,
or u can even go search at PASAR MALAM, i saw quite a few stall selling case for iPhone wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers
jssl
post Oct 22 2009, 12:14 PM

462 posts

@Blast_Cyrus
Not sure with your case, but my epikcase works perfectly with my iPhone 3Gs, same thing goes to my colleage.
With that price, i would say that it''s one of the best case wink.gif

Cheers
jssl
post Oct 23 2009, 12:00 AM

462 posts

@Blast_Cyrus
maybe my epikcase is the one with the circle pattern, and my iPhone is black, so didn't see any watermark. And about scrath the bezel part thingy, I didn't face this prob wink.gif perhaps u can try some other silicone case?

Cheers
jssl
post Oct 26 2009, 06:59 PM

462 posts

Guys, just to show my Epikcase + Gelaskin that i bought from a friendly lowyat member here wink.gif

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin 1

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin 2

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin 3

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin Wallpaper

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin + Epikcase 1

iPhone 3GS + Gelaskin + Epikcase 2

And i have a pouch which ngam ngam for me to put in my i3GS+Epikcase,
but the pouch is inside my Gym bag, will try to snap some photo and upload here next time thumbup.gif

Cheers

jssl
post Oct 26 2009, 08:39 PM

462 posts

Yah sure, u can get the details here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1166382&hl=

0.0402sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled