Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 10:54 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Feb 4 2009, 09:40 AM)
For those of you wanting to try the FF, you had better be 100% poison shield updated!

I got poisoned the very first time I held the FF and pressed the shutter release.

Coupled with the CZ 24-70 and the 70-300G that msiddiq has, you poor souls don't know what you guys are getting into!! Hahahahahaha!
i have tried A900 + CZ 24-70 too...awesome feeling! A700 has a great feeling too, the shutter is so different..(the sound,feel and the speed)

Added on February 4, 2009, 10:55 amTamron 17-50 F2.8 price should be around RM1450

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 4 2009, 10:55 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 01:18 PM

3,366 posts

bro albnok, what is the difference of Planar T*,Sonnar T*,& Vario-Sonnar T*
Found this only

Vario-Tessar or Vario-Sonnar: which one is better?
The difference between these two lens types does not lie in their image quality. Vario-Tessar allows smaller lens sizes because the attainable zoom factors, e.g. 3x, 5x, are smaller and the lens speed is lower, e.g. 1:3.5. Vario-Sonnar is bigger and permits higher zoom factors, e.g. 6x, 12x and more – and higher lens speeds, e.g. 1:2.0. The image quality of the two types meets the high quality standards of Carl Zeiss

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:18 pmMushpop, yes FF = Full frame

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 4 2009, 01:21 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 01:24 PM

3,366 posts

thanks mushpop, but what is the diference of the different T*?
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 04:52 PM

3,366 posts

oh no, albnok launched a warning:)
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 07:45 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 4 2009, 05:06 PM)
SpOOkY: I've had TWO lenses have gear stripping problems, and these are not common lenses - the Sigma 17-35mm F2.8-4 EX and Tamron 200-400mm F5.6.

I would not suggest the Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG Macro or 70-300mm F4-5.6 APO Macro because both have had common cases of gear stripping. The 50-500mm F4-6.3 EX DG "Bigma" also, unfortunately, faces this problem also. So it's not a case of cheap lenses having plastic gears, expensive Sigmas get it too.

Heck, when I sent my Tamron, International Camera said that Nikons will strip gears too!

To get an idea what stripped gears look like, there are pictures here:

http://www.dcresource.com/forums/showthread.php?p=312752

dark lenanza: Yeah... it doesn't need powerful lenses also. 24-105mm F3.5-4.5 and 70-210mm F4 also can!
yea, i remember u keep telling to about it and that is why i din buy 24-70 2.8 and got myself a 17-70 instead:).....
QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 4 2009, 05:21 PM)
I'll watch out for any signs of it stripping. It has 2 years warranty anyway. Hopefully i'll have a good one.

I do suspect that the stripping problem happens when the ring clutch is in MF mode and the body AF is on.
Yeah,hope that ur copy is a perfect copy!

Added on February 4, 2009, 7:46 pmarh....can attend if dun have flash kar?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 4 2009, 07:46 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 07:48 PM

3,366 posts

super good lens!!! too bad i din have enuf budget when i was in HK:(.....
i duno about others, but i love the colors and contrast produced by the ZA!!! first touch=love it..ok wait for bro albert to comment:)
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 07:54 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 4 2009, 07:53 PM)
tq bro...in process changing hand
just sharing poison..i've tested the lens a few times adi...still love it!!!!
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 09:15 PM

3,366 posts

ryzan76 shots memang superb...

pix for tonight. C&C pls:THANKS!

Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 09:31 PM

3,366 posts

mushpop : dun see any of his pic anymore...very poison KAW KAW...i am afraid that the spider might climb out from the screen and 'poison' me...then there goes SP90mm and raynox hahaha
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 09:51 PM

3,366 posts

ryzan: My place dun have many insects! Btw, how big is the white spider above?isnt it a baby spider?

are u using any eye-piece magnifyer? how do u MF ? It is so damn hard to confirm that it has been focused..how far are those insects from ur cam? around 20cm? since ur alien gun isnt that long:)
Sp00kY
post Feb 4 2009, 10:23 PM

3,366 posts

wow..so small..how do u focus oh....GENG!which shot is with SP90 ONLY?
ur place is full with all sorts of insects huh....is flash necessary?

celebration before the end of CNY!!!
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 07:54 AM

3,366 posts

dingenius3:hey thanks for the comments. i wish to get down too but i was on a bus hahha:)
i just realized that i hosted the wrong pic, #2 and #6 are the same Woops..

Hi guys, is panasonic G1 a DSLR or bridge?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 5 2009, 09:12 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 10:26 AM

3,366 posts

i felt that lighting/shadow on her face is abit too much..did u use flash? Just my noob comments

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 5 2009, 10:27 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 06:02 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 5 2009, 01:07 PM)
tq bro albert....yesterday i already the new owner of the lens.......
and its gonna combine with my f56 or f58
wow, gotten the 1680ZA?

why TT at wangsa maju? so far away..any TT around 1U or curve area ker? or kepong or hartamas?smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 06:14 PM

3,366 posts

segambut? eh good la....lets have some around that area smile.gifsmile.gif..i have been to wangsa maju less than 5 times, from kepong have to bypass MRR2 then batu caves right? i tot there will be something at batu caves for thaipusam?
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 06:35 PM

3,366 posts

i think someone has asked this before:
where do u guys recommend to develop photos? somewhere that is cheap with good quality?
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 07:38 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 5 2009, 07:07 PM)
HARTAMAS~~~~ i live here...hehe..come come... smile.gif
okok, lets gather more kaki around this area then:)

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 5 2009, 07:30 PM)
i'm at section 9  smile.gif

but the prob with damansara, there's no train going there. but i think they do have a free shuttle from the nearest lrt to 1U am i right?
hmm..there's free shuttle from Kelana LRT station to Ikano power centre which is the curve area...
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 5 2009, 07:35 PM)
heheheh......just a luck
luck?free punya?
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 09:16 PM

3,366 posts

congrats ryzan76!! so its time to shoot colorful insects to make ur 1680 SHINE!!:)

noprob : no best setting la, depends on what u are shooting, how u want it to be and how the situation is.
I will probably use daylight WB,lowest iso and F/4 and above....tongue.gif conclusion: it really depends on the situation...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 5 2009, 09:19 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 5 2009, 09:39 PM

3,366 posts

suchap69: I feel that the composition is good enuf, not all pics shud be "rules of third"....just my 2 cents
Sp00kY
post Feb 6 2009, 05:25 PM

3,366 posts

alternatively, u can right click-properties to see the exif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:19 AM