Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 04:26 PM

3,366 posts

he wrote on top RM330.

now i know why RAW is better. I have 2 pics shot under super bright day light. JPEG: the sky is totally washed out leaving it white in color. RAW: The sky is bluish and nice:)need more CF cards i guess...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 10 2009, 04:34 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 05:11 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 10 2009, 04:43 PM)
can you show the 2 pictures in question?

please tell me if i`m wrong thanks, wana learn more:)smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 05:14 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 10 2009, 05:09 PM)
SpOOkY: Strange, shooting RAW+JPEG would give the same shutter speed and yet the JPEG should be underexposed (especially if DRO is on) because it will go into highlight-preservation mode.

If anything, you'll have to bring up the shadows in the RAW processor.
hey bro albert, yeah i was quite surprised too, when i wasnt happy with the shot with jpeg because the sky will be overexposed and too bright, hence i try shooting at RAW hoping that i can adjust it when i`m back. To my surprise, the pic looks better after conversion, the colors are much nicer too, maybe its the way i shoot for the jpeg is wrong ....not sure though smile.gif

last night, i tried shooting the moon, when i shot with jpeg, the moon is overexposed and the sky is black (wrong way of shooting.) when i shoot with RAW (wrong way of shooting too) the moon is overexposed too, but i can see white dots in the black sky..why ar?i deleted all pics coz its too ugly ..haha
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 05:38 PM

3,366 posts

er, bro albert, can explain in a more layman term ar?

what do u mean by bring the shadows up?
highlights are?
highlight recovery?

saw i`m shooting portrait under super bright sun light, i have to overexpose the pic to get the correct exposure on the face, but then the sky will be washed out. can that be recovered by shadow recovey? what i will do is actually do bracketing, capture 1 with +2 ev, one with -2 ev and merge the pics:)

yeah since my cam is good, i dun need A700 adi hahahah...i will try shooting the moon agian tonight...

focus infinity, focal=70mm, f/11, -2 ev...lets see:)

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 10 2009, 05:42 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 06:16 PM

3,366 posts

raist86: glad that u like ur lens! i find sigma colors abit dull as mentioned by bro napi too. that is why i always tweak my contrast/saturation in pp. smile.gif
82mm filter size right? of course draw attention la..mine small small 72mm only:)

albert: my post got lost in the golden triangle...
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 06:25 PM

3,366 posts

yeah, recomposing is bad and hence i hardly recompose because i got few pics that OOF miserably because of that...
besides, i realized that A200 AF is only accurate+strong for the mid point, the rest are pretty weak and fail to AF sometimes (in some extreme cases) what is that hardware/software that causes that? cross focus points?

some cameras have 51 AF points oh...geng.

marauderz: yeah i cropped the pic rclxms.gif . erh, i was self-shooting for both of the pics:) same location same time...sad.gif weird..maybe my angle a bit upwards/downwards?

albert: CNY just over and its sp00ky adi! cry.gif cry.gif yeah i tried a 24-70 zeiss on A900...it is so wide...as wide as my 17-70 smile.gif...one question regarding A900, i understand that its cropped factor is 1X, can be change it to 1.5X or 2.0X using a full-frame lens?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 10 2009, 06:30 PM
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 07:04 PM

3,366 posts

bro achew is always producing superb bokeh!!!

albert: i was hoping that my cam can swith from 1.5X to 2.0X whilst shooting the moon last night! hahaha..
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 10:06 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2009, 09:00 PM)
No seriously.Always forgot valentines day.Everytime want to mate with somebody then suddenly just putuss..I hate that kind of couple.Ppl call me playboy sometimes. cry.gif
bro typo ka? MATE? DATE isit? mate for animal blush.gif

bro ryzan76: those pic show with F58 + alien gun? mind explaning what is the alien gun for? a normal diffuser can?
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 10:39 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(frankzen @ Feb 10 2009, 10:34 PM)
hmmm actually wads this thread for ??
hehe.. im still trying to figure out. so confusing.
anyway, i just bought a sony dlsr. so still learning..
how to take macro ar? sometimes the camera doesnt allow me to snap.. arghh...
if i salah tempat, dont scold me ah.. hehe
this thread is for us to share and learn more about alpha....

congrats on ur alpha.
macro?u need a macro lens for true macro....
i am guessing that ur cam is set to AF priority hence ur cam will not allow u to snap until u focus is locked. 2 reasons that i can think of why AF is not locked, ur cam is hunting to focus, 2nd the object is too near to the lens and not allowing the lens to focus. Each lens has a minimum focus distance.
correct me if i`m wrong;)
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 10:49 PM

3,366 posts

frankzen: just sharing exp:) enjoy ur stay here~
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 10:59 PM

3,366 posts

sidewinderz: sal75300?
Sp00kY
post Feb 10 2009, 11:00 PM

3,366 posts

share exif pls.
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 09:29 AM

3,366 posts

hence uncle ianho will be creating V21 for us!
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 11:37 AM

3,366 posts

albert: you mentioned that "Turn off DRO in the dark; it would kill the contrast and increase noise", i tot turning of DRO in dark and high iso will reduce the noise? please advise when to turn off the DRO please.
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 01:27 PM

3,366 posts

bro chiggy: thanks for the restructuring smile.gif...yeah i do turn off DRO when shooting above iso 1600..smile.gif..and i shoot with 1600 more than 800, somehow i feel that the pics looks better smile.gifsmile.gif...and i realized that the noise is lesser when DRO is off with ISO1600
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 08:48 PM

3,366 posts

nickilala: a bit over-cooked.my 2 cents smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 08:55 PM

3,366 posts

are u sure?y arh?i like but not too much, i like very contras-sy pic
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 09:01 PM

3,366 posts

achew: u play basketball?
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2009, 10:35 PM

3,366 posts

sony...
Sp00kY
post Feb 12 2009, 07:20 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 12 2009, 12:59 AM)
anyone, what is the range price for SAL24105 and SAL16105?
sal1105~RM1650 (duno did it inc)

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0211sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:42 PM