HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

fillet
post Aug 21 2009, 08:07 AM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 21 2009, 12:20 AM)
Just change lar...free ma. If you send to Honda, they will change the engine oil alone. Other stuff no need...still early smile.gif
hm... okok thanks... because my salesman say no need to change.... i also a bit suspicious.. cause all my previous car got oil change at 1000km..............

if i go there for 1000km service.. i just tell them to change the oil right?
Gouki
post Aug 21 2009, 10:17 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Just change lar...free ma. If you send to Honda, they will change the engine oil alone. Other stuff no need...still early smile.gif
Bro, maybe you been driving JDM car too long, HM no longer provide free oil change for their 1st 1000km service anymore. Only standard checking on the car for the 1st service such as, engine oil and other fluids level. But i did request them to change and pay them. tongue.gif
moon*
post Aug 21 2009, 10:32 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

izzie don have honda anymore; he has the ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo x8 tongue.gif

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Aug 21 2009, 01:31 AM)
hi all, i intend to buy a civic ek/ej, and have some questions here.

i read that the b16a engine suffers in low end torque(ala pickup), well how true is that? how is its pickup compare to wira 1.5manual? and compare to its original engine (d series if i'm not mistaken?)

i don't need top speed since i dont speed till 160kmph or 200kmph, at most 140kmph(yeah i am scared to drive that fast tongue.gif). what i need is the pickup to overtake slow traffic-ers at city/town/kampung, the sudden boost to overtake few cars.

so am i better off with original engine? plz enlighten me thanks all.
ehh.. how much tok does a wira 1.5manual have in the first place??
normally the peak tok comes around 5krpm in a b16a and ur low tok measures around 13kg i tink sweat.gif

well.. b16a-b16b conversion is quite costly. u can opt for D series n turbo charge it tongue.gif; lots of ppl in the US does it.

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 21 2009, 03:28 AM)
Torqueless Wonder ma... If you care about low end torque, you might as well as got brain washed by Toyota lolz...

According to your description, you make sure those kampung/city roads got some space for you to reach your power zone...

BUT... I guess B16 not that bad either... Just maybe you are not gonna catch up with others if you just going 2.5- 3k RPM driving.
ok la.. u not race driver ma tongue.gif save petrol; save the earth tongue.gif
Oly
post Aug 21 2009, 11:01 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

leave the petrol to use...tongue.gif
ktek
post Aug 21 2009, 12:58 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

torque got big relation with enjin capacity
1.5L NA car have max torque number close to 150NM (usually lower) measured on flywheel
1.6L got 160NM 2.0L-200NM and so on..
but depend on factory to make max torque come early or late

There's no replacement for displacement tongue.gif unless turbo psssst..
egiewan
post Aug 21 2009, 01:27 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 21 2009, 10:17 AM)
Bro, maybe you been driving JDM car too long, HM no longer provide free oil change for their 1st 1000km service anymore. Only standard checking on the car for the 1st service such as, engine oil and other fluids level. But i did request them to change and pay them. tongue.gif
Eh ya meh? Aiyo...sorry for the wrong info. My Honda last time first 1000km I go service. Then I maintain once every 3 months coz it's free laugh.gif
ZeroSP
post Aug 21 2009, 02:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 21 2009, 10:32 AM)
izzie don have honda anymore; he has the ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo ebo x8 tongue.gif
ehh.. how much tok does a wira 1.5manual have in the first place??
normally the peak tok comes around 5krpm in a b16a and ur low tok measures around 13kg i tink sweat.gif

well.. b16a-b16b conversion is quite costly. u can opt for D series n turbo charge it tongue.gif; lots of ppl in the US does it.
ok la.. u not race driver ma tongue.gif save petrol; save the earth tongue.gif
Lol moon... Not I dont want, but I don't have choice la, I can't find a nice EK like you, nor can I get FD2R, because I am not paying lol. But now I get to choose FD2 or SGTi of my bro... FD2 is the car I liked, but SGTi already modded much. Suggestion?
moon*
post Aug 21 2009, 02:48 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

u already got a sgti n fd2?? take turns to drive both lo tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Aug 21 2009, 03:35 PM

184 posts

Lol no... 2 choose 1 only cry.gif ... Which 1 to choose? New car vs old car... Performance hatch vs "sporty" looking sedan...
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2009, 03:41 PM

10,530 posts

id take the Fd2...

2.0 with 4 door sedan....can carry lotsa people and lotsa stuff....u can always mod it later if u want oso...

and sgti has more chances of being stolen too... right or not moon?
moon*
post Aug 21 2009, 03:46 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lul.. fd2 isnt a bad choice la; its a very comfy reliable car to begin with.
it looks good smile.gif

u wont really feel safe driving a gti around. even if u go for a movie; u park in a shopping mall. half of ur mind will be thinking will my gti be ok sweat.gif

ZeroSP
post Aug 21 2009, 07:48 PM

184 posts

I see... That's what I think also... Furthermore, my dad sponsoring full set Mugen BK etc etc... I wonder if I can get something that can add value to performance or not like suspension etc...

FD2... Should can join you all in track next time oh?

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Aug 21 2009, 07:49 PM
egiewan
post Aug 21 2009, 08:45 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
I see... That's what I think also... Furthermore, my dad sponsoring full set Mugen BK etc etc... I wonder if I can get something that can add value to performance or not like suspension etc...

FD2... Should can join you all in track next time oh?
What next time? This Sunday come lar laugh.gif
ZeroSP
post Aug 21 2009, 10:29 PM

184 posts

Lol... Would like to Egie... But my FD2 belum sampai... 2 weeks time = =... I shall consult you all for tips making it nice
SimonsayZ
post Aug 22 2009, 12:04 AM

2,792 posts

So anything new ka? tongue.gif

You guys still go sepang now and then?
fillet
post Aug 22 2009, 01:38 AM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 21 2009, 10:17 AM)
if i want them to change, i request it la.

ok.. i think i'll ask them to change engine oil. What about GearBox Oil?

advisable to change?

How much is Honda Branded Fully Synthetic oil?
egiewan
post Aug 22 2009, 01:47 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Aug 22 2009, 01:38 AM)
if i want them to change, i request it la.

ok.. i think i'll ask them to change engine oil. What about GearBox Oil?

advisable to change?

How much is Honda Branded Fully Synthetic oil?
Gearbox oil you can change once it hits 20k. First service no need leh...wasting good new oil hehe tongue.gif The free oil that Honda is giving for free is just a normal mineral Idemitsu LEV oil if I'm not mistaken. If you want syn, must ask them I think. Wait for Gouki to double confirm nod.gif
ZeroSP
post Aug 22 2009, 02:29 AM

184 posts

Yes.. You need to top up some money, around RM20 for my City 09 currently driving... They only give you free for Mineral Oil.
Mudkippz
post Aug 22 2009, 08:58 PM

142 posts

guise,what engine is this?
d series?

ZeroSP
post Aug 23 2009, 03:20 AM

184 posts

Yes it is if from the normal looking